With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1639 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip. Guide terrific. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing experience... Made MUCH more fun with Kid!!! Wow it was wonderful scenery but Kid was able to help us navigate the insane crowds with ease...
Thank you for such an enjoyable trip!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's a lifetime exprience! Fortunately weather conditions were excellent and we really enjoyed the tour.

Tour operator very well organized this tour. The information provided by the guide en route was very good. The overall arrangement including tickets for all Cogwheel trains was excellent and absolutely hasslefree. I highly recommend to take this tour instead of going at your own.

I don't have words to describe the exprience on top of Europe! It was mindblowing and one of the destination one should visit before die!

We got free Zurich city tour with this tour, which was bonus!

Only problem we faced was with Air Conditioning in Bus while way back. It was bit hot and humid inside.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

satisfy and happy with the trip, show us the best spot for photo taking and the scenery is breath-taking.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guidekid would have loved a little more time up the mountain

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Kid our tour guide was awesome and funny! def worth to visit Jungfrauhoch and be entertained by Kid

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic. Efficient friendly staff. Everything went like clockwork. We were advised to take the tour by friends who went last year and loved it. We were certainly not disappointed.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Vick S
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anet was a great tour guide! The day trip was awesome and truly mesmerizing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant tour, was able to see most of Zurich in few hours and enjoyed were we were taken.
Only problem was that in a 36 degree city a coach were AC does not work was not enjoyable.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. All the sites are worth to visit: buscuit and Emmenthal cheese factories were very interesting, Bern is beautiful. The guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Steven D
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic trip....we had a partly sunny day and it was beautiful. Amazing views of the Swiss towns on the side of the mountains as we took the train up the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Aunque Zurich no es impresionante como otras ciudades europeas nuestra guia fue fantastica y nuestro recorrido fue estupendo

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. She joked and gave a warm personal touch to the tour. We loved her. Just one suggestion--please leave at least 1 hour for the Felsenegg area after we reach the top. In 30 minutes--one cannot do any justice to the beauty of this place. Of the 40 minutes 5 minutes are required each way to walk to the vista point/restaurant.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

if anyone goes to Zurich and doesn't take this tour they are missing out on a trip of a lifetime. Tour guide Peter Steinman was exceptional and Armando, our driver, was great.
Only comment is that you should say that the traveler should check in at the local tour office. We wandered for a bit until we saw a small Viator sign on the window.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day very informative wonderful scenery and plenty of free time to look about at your own pace.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing. Slight issue with the complimentary hotel pick up, however that did not ruin the rest of the trip. The top of Mount rigi was beautiful and definitely something not to miss.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Highly Recommended for everyone who wishes to travel to Jungfraujoch. The tour guide kid was very knowledgable and best tour guide you can expect. The location also is absolutely breathtaking. While on way to Jungraujoch, your bus will have a stopover at Interlaken, which is simply heaven on Earth.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the cold,wet weather we had a lovely time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly,the coach driver was great and deserves a medal for negotiations the narrow roads. Would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best day, well organized day you get to see a lot and the views were stunning

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was absolutely fantastic. We were absolutely blessed with the weather, visibility was incredible. One of the highlights of this tour was our guide, Kid. The way he organised photos on the trains and in in the snow was fantastic. Come to Zurich, make this tour a must.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Tour guide was amazing and ensured the day was enjoyed by all on the tour. Scenery was simply stunning. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome trip. The guide was thoroughly informative and courteous. The scene and views enroute were breathtaking and heavenly. I surely recommend this trip to all. Once in a lifetime stuff.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message