With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

You've got to see it to believe it. Being up there is truly magical, the breathtaking view of the glaciers and ice plateau. A must-see when in Switzerland!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Shariff W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good trip and a lot of things to see. The guide and driver are very professional and friendly. They make the trip a memorable one. Thank you

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the day and the countryside offered more than I expected. Our guide was knowledgeable and made the day that much more enjoyable

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience! Beautiful views and great train ride experience up the mountain. Just be careful of altitude sickness(Talk with your doctor before taking this trip if you have a heart problem). Hydrate yourself and take your time walking and not running when up on of the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value, especially given how expensive things can be in Switzerland. Unfortunately it was snowing so much on top of the mountain that I couldn't see the amazing views until I started down the mountain on the train. But still a fantastic tour, which I would pay to go on again. Also the city of Lucerne was very pretty and the tour guide was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I still can't believe what I've seen at the tour. If I have not signed for the tour, I would think Switzerland is a boring place. Boy am I wrong! Worth every cent. Because of the tour, I'm planning to visit Switzerland again next year! Cheers! The tour has given me an authentic Xmas.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As I in Zurich for a total of 5 days, at the beginning the weather forecast is not ideal for exploring to the alps but I decided to gamble my chance therefore I the trip to Jungfraujoch on Saturday. Turns out the weather was fantastic and on the tour an awesome guide.His detail explanation and proper guidances allow us to explore the place to the fullest.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

good trip with a very good guide

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We first bought the tour only to Kleine Scheidegg, but the tour guide Fernando convinced us (after giving us plenty of info on what to do at Kleine Scheidegg stop -there are a few hiking trails to choose from that you can do) to continue to Jungfraujoch, and we didn't regret at all. Recommended!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This for me is an absolute must see/do tour if you are visiting Switzerland. The scenery is just breathtaking, the experience unforgettable, and the fact that the railway construction to get to the mountain was started in the 1800's just mind blowing! The ride up there on the train is an experience in itself. Our driver (Emille and guide, Raymond, were entertaining and very knowledgeable. Don't hesitate to do this trip even if you are only in Zurich for 2 days, it's worth it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The sceneries was fantastic. Kid..the tour guide seems very knowledgeable where to take a good picture.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience for Australian travelers wanting to experience Swiss Alps up close and comfortable. The highlight of our 5 week tour of Europe, well worth the money that it cost

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! KID, you rock! The best tour guide ever. The tour was never boring. Kid's delivery of information is entertaining. He's also a great photographer and tells us beforehand of any photo opportunity. If you miss it, it's gone, G O N E, gone. Right, Kid? You should never miss this tour with Kid. You'll have a blast all day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message