With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well conducted, the guide Peter was very knowledgable and entertaining. The driver Emil had a steady hand and made the drive in differing weather conditions safe. Overall, a pleasurable trip

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The swiss countryside is absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Leo M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

....this has to be the absolute amazing tour on the planet. Our tour guide deserves to be recognized by CNN. Kid went out of his way to ensure that the entire group, every single individual was attended too. From capturing the best photo opportunities, to getting the best pictures taken at the best locations and of course the tour of Jungfraujoch. Keep it up Kid....you are worth the visit and everyone should take your tour....!!!
I hope your bosses can appreciate the level of satisfaction you give your clients.Truly Amazing Experience!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this trip. Partly I was lucky because I went on a day with amazing weather which gave us a really clear view right down to the villages and lakes below but our guide, Raymond, was also fantastic. The trip was well organised and though it was a long day it really didnt feel that way, partly because of the amazing views on Jungfraujoch and on the journey and also because Raymond kept things interesting with just the right amount of information about the area.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jungfraujoch itself is a bit underwhelming especially since the intense snow/wind that day didnt allow us to get much of a view, but the trip on the way to Jungfraujoch is really amazing. Its a great way to see the Swiss landscape. It was a full day trip, but I wasnt completely exhausted at the end of the day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

If you have a couple days and not much time and energy to explore the Alps, this tour gives a great overview. Take the longer two part tour some tourists just took the shorter and were let off half way through in the town center which is about 5 hours and includes the ferry ride across the lake and the cable car ride to the mountain top. Peter the guide was a native, knowledgeable, personable, and helpful. You get a lot for your tour money and theres not much you can say that about in Switzerland.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was interesting and guide was very complete.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Just be aware no drinks included, tap water had to be purchased

Doing what: Winter Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

You've got to see it to believe it. Being up there is truly magical, the breathtaking view of the glaciers and ice plateau. A must-see when in Switzerland!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Shariff W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good trip and a lot of things to see. The guide and driver are very professional and friendly. They make the trip a memorable one. Thank you

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the day and the countryside offered more than I expected. Our guide was knowledgeable and made the day that much more enjoyable

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience! Beautiful views and great train ride experience up the mountain. Just be careful of altitude sickness(Talk with your doctor before taking this trip if you have a heart problem). Hydrate yourself and take your time walking and not running when up on of the mountain.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value, especially given how expensive things can be in Switzerland. Unfortunately it was snowing so much on top of the mountain that I couldn't see the amazing views until I started down the mountain on the train. But still a fantastic tour, which I would pay to go on again. Also the city of Lucerne was very pretty and the tour guide was very helpful and informative.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I still can't believe what I've seen at the tour. If I have not signed for the tour, I would think Switzerland is a boring place. Boy am I wrong! Worth every cent. Because of the tour, I'm planning to visit Switzerland again next year! Cheers! The tour has given me an authentic Xmas.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message