With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very touching experience to see the snow in October, as we have come long way from tropical countries. Our guide tour is very experienced in introduction and briefing on our way to the mountain. The train has been nicely arranged and made us almost hassle free. Sure will recommend this tour to whoever will travel to Switzerland next time.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this trip and the tour guide was amazing and never missed pointing out everything, he included everyone in the excitement of the day and made it so much fun. Though it was a long day it was well worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply the best day tour we have ever had!
Perfect clear skies made for the most breathtaking views I have ever witnessed.
Pay the money and just do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, well organised and best ever guide. Do not miss this tour, you will not regret going. You will be entertained from the moment the bus pulls out of the terminal. Timing was spot on, bus was modern, cog train carriages were pretty booked and reserved. Guide made sure everyone got their photos and gave equal attention to all. Five star +++++++++++

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time going to Jungfrau. It was breathtaking. We could not believe how beautiful everything was. Loved our guide too his name was KID. He was excellent. We can not stop talking about the trip. Would recommend the trip to everyone. John and Janet from Penna.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great overview of the city for our first day in Zurich. It offered a nice mix of activities.
We liked it very much.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing ! The tour guide Kit was the best. He was funny, entertaining and took nice photos. Highly recommend the trip

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect day trip that gives a true taste of Switzerland. The four different types of 'rides' (bus, cable car, cog-wheel train, and boat) along with hiking on foot make this a tremendous tour.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. We were able to see many different aspects of the city and surrounds, not to mention the amazing view of the alps and lake zurich.
Our guide Anna was great, very informatime and delivered a great tour. I would certhinly recommend this to others visiting the city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a short stay in Zurich so chose this tour as it included many aspects of this lovely city in one tour.
A comfy coach with a delightful and informative guide, Bettina, afforded us a wonderful and interesting overview of the city , a stop on Lake Zurich to see the Lion, then a further stop for a walk in the Old Town with a visit to Fraumunster with the amazing Chagall windows.
A scenic drive along vineyards on the beautiful Gold Coast found us in Mielen where we boarded a ferry which took us over Lake Zurich, a great experience. A further beautiful drive took us to the cable car station where we headed up to Felsenegg for exquisite views over the whole of Zurich and the lake. Spectacular! Excellent hot chocolate, the restaurants terrace, spectacular views...all just fabulous .
The return trip along the Silver Coast was equally scenic and back in Zurich 5 hrs later, so happy we'd chosen this tour.
We'd recommend it highly to anyone with limited time in Zurich as it covers so much..

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The driver was skilled. The sights were amazing. I give a 5 star rating for those reasons. However, this tour might not be for everyone. It's a large group. Our bus had 2 levels and every seat was filled. There were at least 50 people. Some people brought babies and toddlers which isn't a good idea for a 12 hour trip in such a high altitude. The kids were not happy which led to a lot of crying. On the way to the top of the mountain, the train is in a tight tunnel for about 20 minutes. It didn't bother me, but I have some claustrophobic friends who would have freaked out. The air is very thin at the top. People with respiratory problems should use caution. But, it's too beautiful to miss! We are very glad we went.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! It was amazing. Fell in love Switzerland's scenic beauty. We were very well cared for on tour with ample opportunity to converse. A memorable trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing, not to be missed. Best tour of Zurich.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous. Guide by van to Mt. Rigi articulated providing comprehensive info. Pacing of experience perfect.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message