With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day very informative wonderful scenery and plenty of free time to look about at your own pace.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This day trip was amazing. Slight issue with the complimentary hotel pick up, however that did not ruin the rest of the trip. The top of Mount rigi was beautiful and definitely something not to miss.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Highly Recommended for everyone who wishes to travel to Jungfraujoch. The tour guide kid was very knowledgable and best tour guide you can expect. The location also is absolutely breathtaking. While on way to Jungraujoch, your bus will have a stopover at Interlaken, which is simply heaven on Earth.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the cold,wet weather we had a lovely time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly,the coach driver was great and deserves a medal for negotiations the narrow roads. Would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best day, well organized day you get to see a lot and the views were stunning

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was absolutely fantastic. We were absolutely blessed with the weather, visibility was incredible. One of the highlights of this tour was our guide, Kid. The way he organised photos on the trains and in in the snow was fantastic. Come to Zurich, make this tour a must.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Tour guide was amazing and ensured the day was enjoyed by all on the tour. Scenery was simply stunning. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an awesome trip. The guide was thoroughly informative and courteous. The scene and views enroute were breathtaking and heavenly. I surely recommend this trip to all. Once in a lifetime stuff.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent guide and great to discover the chocolate stores of old town part of zurich!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your was well organized. Peter, our guide, spoke very well and gave us lots of interesting facts and some jokes. It is a lot cheaper and easier going with the tour than on our own. We would highly recommend this company and the tour. This tour also gave us a free 2.5 hr city tour which was great.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING views of the alps and you can even step outside and take it all in from the peak! Surreal! Fernando, our guide, was nice and knowledgeable. Make sure to pack warm clothes even in the summer, bring snacks and drinks for the long trip and shopping bag for Lindt chocolates as it is cheaper from the store up in the peak than in the city!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thanks to our tour guide Minu...we were convinced to upgrade our tour and go all the way to the top! Incredible experience :)

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Kid the tour director was very good, and the bus driver was very good too. Certainly can recommend this tour the views were spectacular alone. AAA

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was a little cautious as first because I had trouble understanding his English at first, but looking back I would not have traded our guide Kib yes, with a b for anything. He really got it regarding how to give us an extraordinary experience. He knew people and pulled strings for us. For instance, the train to the top of Jungfraujoch was delayed twice, late an hour, and as people built up at the station the train operations people announced that tour groups would not be allowed on the next 2 trains. Kib disappeared for a moment to work his magic, and without any hassle we were the very first people on the next train. Another example: at the very top, we were given special access to an off limits area where our photos were truly spectacular with no other people in the shot. The promotional photo with the brunette lady leaning out of the train was Kib's doing. He knew what photo ops were great and helped prioritize our group's needs when a random tourist was slowing things up. Kib was energetic, funny, and really motivated to pull out every stop to give us the trip of a lifetime. He gave us good overviews, gave us enough free time, and was very clear on what was coming up and where/when we would meet up when there was free time. I travel very often for pleasure, and this tour blows away any other one I've been on. WHAT A GUY!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a must do if you visit Switzerland. Jungfraujoch was magnificent but so was Interlaken and the journey to the top. Very scenic! The tour was very organized and the trains operated at clockwork. Our tour guide, Peter, was very, very good. He was very knowledgeable and tireless, giving helpful comments even when we were on the way back to Zurich. He even told us when to prepare our cameras for the good photos. He seemed to really enjoy what he is doing. Kudos to Peter! Would love to do it again maybe during winter time.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Elizabeth W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a wonderful time up on the mountain and crossing the lake. Our guide Mr. Robert was very nice and helpful. He made our day very easy and enjoyable. All in all it was an awesome day.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip itself was amazing! Such a beautiful place. Our guide Kid was the absolute BEST. He was hilarious and took such good care of us along the way. He made the drive and train ride fun and easy! Advice: bring a second camera battery and your own lunch (or buy before you get to the top)

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. Thanks! Look forward to more trips through you.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This MT Rigi tour was absolutely outstanding!! Our first time using viator and were competely impressed!! Our tour guide ROBERT was fabulous and very approachable with questions! We highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message