With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We lucked out with absolutely perfect weather and the guide - Kid. Yes, he's crazy but no one takes better pictures on so many different camera models. He's informative and entertaining! Give the guy a raise! Well worth the Swiss francs!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of those trips that one has to do if in the area. Expensive - yes but over all well worth it. Totally mad guide "Kid" - but what a personality who's energy and knowledge was without bounds ! The trip is vey interesting covering a wide variety of Swiss landscapes and mountains and once up the top - views to die for. Overall well organised as one would expect with the Swiss and well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic tour guide!!! Spectacular scenery!!! We were lucky and had perfect weather. The tour included a tour bus ride to Interlaken area and cog rail ride. The Eiger, Monck, and Jungfrau were spectacular. It just doesn't get any better than this if you have good weather.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stop in Interlaken was welcome. I had been there a couple of times before, but the bus parked where there were excellent views of the mountains. The train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch was fantastic with brilliant views of the Eiger, Munch and Jungfrau. When we got to the station at the top of Jungfraujoch the summit was in thick cloud and it was snowing, so you couldn't really see anything. The train ride back down took a different route and went down to Grindelwald and the views were just as good.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Kerrin, was personable, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. What more could you ask for? A delightful way to learn about chocolate and see the old town. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time thanks to Kid

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extraordinary experience for my wife and I to remember for life time

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, well paced and great guide!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great trip I wish we have more time to take the longer boat ride over all we enjoyed the trip thank you

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Tons of awesome photos taken here!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jungfraujoch was the highlight of our Switzerland trip. Kid was an awesome guide when his constant feeding of information as we passed by trademarks. He takes very good care of his group, making sure we get the best out of the trip. A tour which I highly recommend!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had one day to tour Zurich and this was a perfect overview and combination of things to see. Our guide was very good and we really enjoyed the tour! Well worth the expense.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.....all very well managed and carried.. Guide Kid stole the show with his wittyness and support.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent tour. tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable and informative. short and sweet tour. value for money. highly recommended!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent guide. Very memorable experience. What more is there to say?

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message