With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Apart from a horrendous bout of mountain sickness I enjoyed the trip immensely. The Alps are just unbelievable. I never realised how flat Australia is until Jungfraujoch. Our guide, Kid, was wonderful. He was informative and funny and made sure we got appropriate photos which helped!

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I were a little leary of a bus tour but I was very surprised. It was professionally choreographed with a guide (Fernando) that was knowledgeable and personable. As for the tour to the Jungfraujoch all I can say is unbelievable at 13,000 ft. I have never seen such an awe inspiring site

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful sights! Memorable experience! Enjoyed the various ways of transportation. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Heintz our tour guide was truly amazing, best tour we have ever been on
Worth every Aussie dollar we spent
If you go to Zurich you should do the tour
Excellent! Thanks Susan and Lex.

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour with Valerie. Pity the weather wasn't better at the peak!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful experience on this tour! Our tour guide, Peter, was both knowledgeable and friendly. He kept us on our tight schedule, and everything ran smoothly. Always with tours like this you wish for more time everywhere you go, but the tour was already 12 hours long, and there were train times that had to be met. The views from the bus, train, and observatory are amazing. I highly recommend this excursion for someone who has an extra day in Zurich or build an extra day into your trip for this tour!.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. Super friendly tour guide from Thailand, sr ai forgot your name but he is truly fun and helpful. Highly recommended.
Thanks a lot

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The experience was amazing. Highly impressed with our tour guide Mr. Peter. Peter was informative, highly energetic providing information even during the return trip when half of the bus was asleep and caring.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an beautiful trip. A beautiful view around every corner. We had magnificent weather. A cloudless sky, with some haze. The cable car was under maintain so we took the cable car the whole way to the top. It is quite easy to be independent as timetable is very clear.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Local tour operator, Hans Meier Tour, is wonderful to comment. In short, well organized and reliable travel company I can almost say. Tour conductor from Chiang Mai from Thailand and reliable bus driver Emil both have truly warm attitude to all of us. Strong recommendation when it comes to tour from Zurich.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A truly wonderful, memorable experience. Our guide, Marcel, was great, witty, friendly and informative. We loved the villages and towns that we passed through in the coach, and the cog-wheel train ride up the mountain was fun, passing through beautiful scenery. About 50cm of snow had fallen, and it snowed when we were at Jungfraujoch, so we didn't really see anything, but, experiencing the snowfall added to the fun, and certainly didn't spoil our day. We will have to return in summer for a different view. Thank you, Marcel!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was excellent !

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful full day out. Everything ran to plan including an exceptionally clear day. Wonderful views over forests, snows, waterfalls and green meadows with cute wooden houses and cow barns. Everything we hoped for including extra attractions at Jungfrau ice palace, glacier walk etc etc, even Hooters at Interlaken

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour is amazing! Tour guide gives us a lot of fun and history about Swiss. I will join again for my next trip in Swiss.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice coverage and good guide. Recommended for short trip travellers to Swiss. Best train route.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is amazing!

I love how flexible, sociable and interactive of kip the tour guide.

He's of so much fun and takes the initiative to take so many photos for us with the scenery.

please join this tour! thank you kip for the wonderful snowy experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour. Our guide Fernando Nerrera was very pleasant and friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour to visitors who don't know how to ski. There isn't much time to try skiing, but if are a tourist like me who loves to go to the mountains without the ski part definitely try this one.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I thought Christina was great! She was very knowledgeable and engaging, and made the tour feel like it went by so quickly because we were having so much fun. The tour also offered information about the city as well, so I learned a lot about Zurich as I also learned about chocolate! A great experience! Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was Amazing, out of this world, an experience to live for!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message