With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ervira R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience to see a breath taking landscape of Switzerland. It was a tremendously beautiful. Kid also a super nice guide. He's so caring with us, always help us to takes lot of selfies and pictures. And he was super funny, made lot of jokes with the driver and it was really fun.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, and a great guide Antje. I would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

FAITH C C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth it. The guide was pleasant and it is clear that she enjoys her work. She is.knowledgeable about the history of Zurick and Switzerland, and made it interesting.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Bruce A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was Awesome. The weather was a bit overcast and it was snowing at the top but the trip was worth every cent! Our guide, Kie hope I spelled it correctly was very attantive and professional. He called out photo shots on the trip there, made sure all of the tour were together and provided a lot of interesting facts and details. Our driver sorry, forgot his name was also the best! The views, the camaraderie and the total experience was just the BEST!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

MarbyDG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The meeting place was Sihlquai bus station which is quite a central area, just a few minutes walk from Zurich HB. As we were just a small group at the time, we went with the small coach which was also great because the tour felt more personalized and private. From Zurich, we travelled to Weggis, all the while, our driver and guide pointing and giving information to different views along the way. When we reached Weggis, it was where we were supposed to take the cogwheel train and cable car to reach Mount Rigi. Unfortunately, my son got ill and we didn't continue with the tour. But our guide didn't leave us just like that, he brought us to the port in Weggis where he still gave us the tickets for the Lucerne Lake Cruise which was included in the tour. So we just took the cruise of the lake which was amazing as it was and reached the city of Lucerne. This was the third tour I booked with Viator, all three in Switzerland. They were all great and I will definitely book with them again.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day at just about the right pace.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and great day.

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

magwheel7 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Were fortunate to have a clear weather day. Had beautiful views on the way up and most of the way down. When we were all tired ran into rain getting back to Zurich. Guide was informative and knowledgeable during the tour. Was the highlight of our Vacation. If you have the time put it in your plans.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Not a popular trip as our group only had 6 4 of us from the same family even though Bern is a beautiful place to visit.
Our guide-cum-driver was knowledgable and gave good explanation and brief of the places and icons. Time given at Bern for shopping and lunch is ok. Kambly biscuits tour was fun when understanding its origins as well as the plentiful biscuits for you to savour even if you do not buy any. Cheese factory tour was also satisfactory although we did not quite like the taste of the cheese produced at Emmental.

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

Aryana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was worth every penny! I had an incredible time. I loved it and will recommend it to anyone and everyone. The Alps were just beautiful. I would also recommend packing a few snacks and some water in case you get hungry/thirsty during it! Our tour guide, Kid, was fantastic and hilarious. He knew when the best photo opportunities were coming up so we could have our cameras ready and made sure we got photos of ourselves with the scenery!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Sollena S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

tour guide was very knowledgeable

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Eiichiro K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour led by Christina, our very knowledgeable guide. Small group, with individualized attention. Great selection of small shops that one would miss. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Jayna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Everything was great! Especially our amazing tour guide Peter!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great tour. good guide. wonderful experience

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

ozlemakkus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was really amazing!

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Paulus Maria J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

verry good tour, and tour leader is friendly.Success tour for me.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Melodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

ROHIT C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Terrific Tour on a Beautiful Day

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Daniel Laurent G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Echo of The Alps will always call ou Hearts...
Many thanks to our special guide Raymond, and to Jose who navigated us in a smooth and safe way.
Beautiful country, Wonderful people...
.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Claire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Love it! Amazing experience. 100 recommended!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message