With high-speed trains that will take you from lakeside Zurich into the mountains in mere minutes, there’s nothing stopping you from escaping the city to explore the dramatic Swiss Alps. Winter ski resorts like Engelberg, Andermatt and Davos are all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KAW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Time in Switzerland was limited, got to visit Lucerne and Alps all in one day relaxed day!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Frederick M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The reviews were right... good thing since it was on the expensive side for me. This is one of the best attractions. We went mid February. We were very lucky to have sunny weather for the day. A foggy day would be a waste. The ride starts from the bus station in Zurich and heads to Interlaken via Lucerne. Peter was an excellent guide. He is a Swiss local, so he imparted his knowledge of the culture and sights.The best part was the scenic train up to Jungfrau and back down. The windows on the train lower for excellent picture taking. The chocolate shop at the top is surprisingly reasonably priced. This journey is a must for a trip to the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very specific almost too specific on how prompt to be in terms of timing, but I guess that is just Swiss culture. A very scenic route to Lucerne, the first stop. There was no guided walking tour, however. We were brought to a famous tourist spot and then dropped off again and had an hour to rome the town. If you are planning on using this trip as enough time to learn and wander Lucerne, this is not the trip for you. The hour provided plenty of time however too walk around and see some iconic sites. Definitely grab chocolate / hot cocoa at the shop across the street in which they recommend the tourists to check out. Personally, I enjoyed Titlis way more than the Jungfrau. The suspension bridge, lift ride and hang out area were fantastic The hang out had free Wifi and I was able to facetime friends and family from the top of the alps. The tubing / other activities were closed unfortunately.

All in all, fantastic trip, highly recommended for all ages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best views and experiences up above the alps. Bus journey along the way was awesome as it offers pictureseque views of the valleys and mountains. Evelyn was the most bubbly guide ever, she was clear in giving instructions and her commentaries were lively! No regrets in joining this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time taking the trains up to the alps. Most scenic journey ever, with neverending mountains, goats and cows roaming in the valleys. It was awesome and simply breathtaking just enjoying the views up there! Robert was the guide for the trip, though he was down with flu, he was professional and delivered what he had to do. Overall happy to Viator's arrangement.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Carl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to visit the Swiss Alps and Lucerne. Guide was knowledgeable and full of helpful hints on making the most of your time. Remember bathrooms are usually one person and lines can be long so you may miss out on your limited time at each stop. Large group makes it slow moving because of stragglers. Grab sandwiches at Lucerne while walking around to maximize your time on Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

hazeltycon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING views of the alps and you can even step outside and take it all in from the peak! Surreal! Fernando, our guide, was nice and knowledgeable. Make sure to pack warm clothes even in the summer, bring snacks and drinks for the long trip and shopping bag for Lindt chocolates as it is cheaper from the store up in the peak than in the city!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour gives you as comprehensive a view of the Alps as is possible in a 12 hour period. Our guide, Evelyn, was excellent. I recommend this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Rupal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

words cannot describe the beauty of alps

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kathycappelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is totally awesome! Loved the scenery, tour guide was great, and definitely a once in a lifetime trip in the alps! Loved the suspension bridge, ice caves, and great tour of Lucerne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Han Pin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As I in Zurich for a total of 5 days, at the beginning the weather forecast is not ideal for exploring to the alps but I decided to gamble my chance therefore I the trip to Jungfraujoch on Saturday. Turns out the weather was fantastic and on the tour an awesome guide.His detail explanation and proper guidances allow us to explore the place to the fullest.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Nisar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Experience. Tour Operator, Tour Guide, Bus Drive, Bus Condition all were perfectly planned and professional handled. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Had a wonderful first time Zurich and Swiss Alps experience. Thanks for Viator and associated tour operators for making it possible.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely must see! The alps is so beautiful, words and pictures can't describe. If possible try to book your tour on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

PRJaime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You can't leave Switzerland without experiencing the true Alps!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Kathryn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a really great day. Everything was of interest, the coach was nice and comfortable and it was very informative. Enjoyed myself thoroughly. And the Alps.... What can I say, stunning!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Hannah C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic and the breathtaking panoramic view of the central Swiss Alps from the top of Mt Titlis , can't get enough of it ...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Victoria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! It was worth every penny and we wouldn't hesitate to do something just like it again. Having an hour to explore the quaint city of Lucerne was enough time to walk the streets and see some of the well-known monuments (although you could really spend a whole day here if you wanted to!). Getting to the top of Mt. Titlis was a beautiful ride, and having two hours at the top before having to start the descent (which takes about 40 minutes) was plenty of time to walk through the ice glaciers, walk the suspension bridge, go on the Ice Flyer and also sit down for some lunch and hot chocolate before walking around one last time. I would recommend bringing your own lunch/ snacks drinks- it is very pricey up there and the quality of food is not great. We had our own food (thank goodness), and there is a beautiful lunch room overlooking the alps for you to eat it in. All we bought was a hot chocolate and for two of those it was 9 francs!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

PONNANNA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Me and my wife had a wonderful experience with this trip. A combination of all 3 modes of transport road,rail and water and was well organised. Our guides Andy and Robert were informative and friendly. The alps were amazing and also the boat ride to Lucerne with free time to spend at both places was great.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Mount Titlis provided some of the most amazing views of the Alps. The trip is well worth it; however, we were surprised that our bus acted as a shuttle bus for two other tours. This was not advertised in the description of the tour and we may have chosen another tour operator if we had known. The need to drop off at two other tour locations took some of our time away that we could have spent touring Lucerne and Mount Titlis. The tour operator was Best of Switzerland and they should include this information in their tour description. Other tour operators may do the same, so I would advise checking with the tour operator directly to get more information before booking. Overall, the views from Mount Titlis were amazing, but the time in Lucerne too short. I give 5 stars to Mount Titlis and 2 stars to the operator for not being completely honest about the tour. One other thing, don't book on a Sunday...too many stores and restaurants are closed.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sergey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent trip from any point of view. Sun, snow, low visibility in fog and wonderful Alps view - all in one day. Thanks to the man who made it possible - Ernest. We learned and enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

Indrakanthie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a wonderful trip. I will never forget that day. There was a good team with us and excellent tour guides. They explained everything very well in English.Looking forward to go to Alps in Geneva in next year with your tour service. Thanks so much again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

candace Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Just amazing! No words can describe what the Alps are truely like! This tour is great. We got to stop a few times along the way to get off the bus and look around. The bus also stops to let you walk through Aare Gorge, which is a must! You get to see alot of the Alps, and leaves you wanting to see more. Towards the end of the day, you are taken to the Rhone glacier and the ice cave. You can walk through the ice cave which is just a beautiful experience! Hopefully you are lucky enough to have your guide. He provides great information on not only the Alps. But Switzerland and Zurich in general. It is a good idea to take your own food, however you can buy food there. The food at the lunch stop is expensive, but the price is really no different to the rest of Switzerland (everything is expensive), and it tasted fine. This tour was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Konrad was our tour guide and he was absolutely fantastic. This tour is definitely worth doing. The alps are amazing. We loved the gorge and wish we could have spent more time there to complete the walk around (even just an extra 15 or 20 minutes). The glacier was amazing - I recommend good walking shoes with grip, as the walk to it is a little slippery on the thin strip of snow. For those who love waterfalls like me, you will definitely enjoy this tour as there are waterfalls everywhere!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

Arturo W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, the alps were fantastic.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message