With high-speed trains that will take you from lakeside Zurich into the mountains in mere minutes, there’s nothing stopping you from escaping the city to explore the dramatic Swiss Alps. Winter ski resorts like Engelberg, Andermatt and Davos are all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Experience. Tour Operator, Tour Guide, Bus Drive, Bus Condition all were perfectly planned and professional handled. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Had a wonderful first time Zurich and Swiss Alps experience. Thanks for Viator and associated tour operators for making it possible.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely must see! The alps is so beautiful, words and pictures can't describe. If possible try to book your tour on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You can't leave Switzerland without experiencing the true Alps!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a really great day. Everything was of interest, the coach was nice and comfortable and it was very informative. Enjoyed myself thoroughly. And the Alps.... What can I say, stunning!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic and the breathtaking panoramic view of the central Swiss Alps from the top of Mt Titlis , can't get enough of it ...

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! It was worth every penny and we wouldn't hesitate to do something just like it again. Having an hour to explore the quaint city of Lucerne was enough time to walk the streets and see some of the well-known monuments (although you could really spend a whole day here if you wanted to!). Getting to the top of Mt. Titlis was a beautiful ride, and having two hours at the top before having to start the descent (which takes about 40 minutes) was plenty of time to walk through the ice glaciers, walk the suspension bridge, go on the Ice Flyer and also sit down for some lunch and hot chocolate before walking around one last time. I would recommend bringing your own lunch/ snacks drinks- it is very pricey up there and the quality of food is not great. We had our own food (thank goodness), and there is a beautiful lunch room overlooking the alps for you to eat it in. All we bought was a hot chocolate and for two of those it was 9 francs!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Me and my wife had a wonderful experience with this trip. A combination of all 3 modes of transport road,rail and water and was well organised. Our guides Andy and Robert were informative and friendly. The alps were amazing and also the boat ride to Lucerne with free time to spend at both places was great.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Mount Titlis provided some of the most amazing views of the Alps. The trip is well worth it; however, we were surprised that our bus acted as a shuttle bus for two other tours. This was not advertised in the description of the tour and we may have chosen another tour operator if we had known. The need to drop off at two other tour locations took some of our time away that we could have spent touring Lucerne and Mount Titlis. The tour operator was Best of Switzerland and they should include this information in their tour description. Other tour operators may do the same, so I would advise checking with the tour operator directly to get more information before booking. Overall, the views from Mount Titlis were amazing, but the time in Lucerne too short. I give 5 stars to Mount Titlis and 2 stars to the operator for not being completely honest about the tour. One other thing, don't book on a Sunday...too many stores and restaurants are closed.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent trip from any point of view. Sun, snow, low visibility in fog and wonderful Alps view - all in one day. Thanks to the man who made it possible - Ernest. We learned and enjoyed a lot.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a wonderful trip. I will never forget that day. There was a good team with us and excellent tour guides. They explained everything very well in English.Looking forward to go to Alps in Geneva in next year with your tour service. Thanks so much again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

candace
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Just amazing! No words can describe what the Alps are truely like! This tour is great. We got to stop a few times along the way to get off the bus and look around. The bus also stops to let you walk through Aare Gorge, which is a must! You get to see alot of the Alps, and leaves you wanting to see more. Towards the end of the day, you are taken to the Rhone glacier and the ice cave. You can walk through the ice cave which is just a beautiful experience! Hopefully you are lucky enough to have your guide. He provides great information on not only the Alps. But Switzerland and Zurich in general. It is a good idea to take your own food, however you can buy food there. The food at the lunch stop is expensive, but the price is really no different to the rest of Switzerland (everything is expensive), and it tasted fine. This tour was one of the highlights of my trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Konrad was our tour guide and he was absolutely fantastic. This tour is definitely worth doing. The alps are amazing. We loved the gorge and wish we could have spent more time there to complete the walk around (even just an extra 15 or 20 minutes). The glacier was amazing - I recommend good walking shoes with grip, as the walk to it is a little slippery on the thin strip of snow. For those who love waterfalls like me, you will definitely enjoy this tour as there are waterfalls everywhere!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, the alps were fantastic.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour! Definitely go with the small group tour. Our guide was Heinz; he was informative, on time and very personable. We had a great day visiting the Alps and definitely recommend this tour as the way to do it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message