Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

NEERAJ G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour into the country side of Switzerland. You go into real country and see amazing landscape. The guide Marcell was excellent. He informed about all the things and made us laugh with his wits and nice jokes.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ruth K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Just loved Switzerland. Our tour guide and bus driver were awesome. Only complaint is that there was not enough places to stop and take pictures. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Eduardo D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Too rushed. Would've liked more time in Liechtenstein. Nevertheless, excellent tour guide Marcello.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Prasenjit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a nice winter, snowing throughout the day. It's for me personally, a way above expectation. We were only 4 tourist in a big Mercedes tempo bus Lucky to have lot of space and it became like a private tour . One word seriously, it was a dream tour for me and will cherish the moments through out my life. A big thumbs up to our TourGuide - a super driver and a very nice gentleman. As it was snowing, the entire valley became a snow white dreamland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Chritina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour...it was a snow tour... Nice stops in 2 villages of Switzerland and the lake of Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Eve A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really satisfactory tour, travelled through some beautiful mountainous scenes, and also great to see a new country - Vaduz was beautiful - although as many reviewers write, could have spent more time in Liechtenstein.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour guide, and got to experience Carnival in Liechtenstein.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Samantha P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This tour guide was AWFUL. It was a woman whose name I can't remember and boy oh boy did she really not give two shts. She basically talked in a monotone voice through the entire tour which by the way starts so late that you lose light when it actually gets interesting. I was very disappointing and wished I went with another company. This is my 4th tour with viator and I most of my experiences have been poor. I would really read reviews because what they say, are usually true.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable!!! Definitely enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good city tour and visit to Lichtenstein

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

lewis.cardenas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great pace and price. I didnt have a coat and I was worried about being outside too much. Each stop was only between 10-45 mins. You can get your passport stamped in Liechtenstein. Marcelo was hilarious and kept the group laughing with his silly jokes and stories. Excellent tour guide. Comfortable bus.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Richard M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, guide was the best and very funny. Loved it

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent tour that really made our weekend away in Zurich special. Starting at 11am, it gave us time to explore along the Bahnhofstrasse prior to arriving at the Bus Terminal to commence the Zurich city tour. From there, we headed to Rapperwil for a walk and a spot of lunch at a beautiful little village. We then drive through the alps to Liechtenstein in constant snow all whilst being looked after by the impressive driving our the driver and a barrage of jokes and stories by Marcelo our superb tour guide.

Visiting the villages from the story Heidi and the scenery on our return to Zurich made this 7 hour tour a must do for any visitor to the city. It was made even better by the tour team and the new and clean coaches you travel in. We will absolutely do another tour with this company again on our next visit.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The guide seemed knowledgeable, though I wasn't sure if he was telling us the truth or not. We had a few stragglers on our trip, which meant we got way behind schedule and missed seeing some of the things, such as Heidiland, with daylight. It didn't help that it was the shortest day of the year! Perhaps this could have been taken into account by the driver and the guide. It would have been lovely to see more snow, but that isn't something that can be arranged by the tour company.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Anna K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This tour was...interesting, to say the least. Our guide was knowledgeable, but the tour felt unorganized. It includes a city tour of Zurich in the description, but you only check out the Fraumünster Church. You get to go inside the church and look at the Chagall windows, which are beautiful, by the way, if you enjoy art. The tour then moves on to Liechtenstein, which includes A LOT of time on the bus and no stopping for photos, even though the scenery is amazing and there are a lot of lookout points. You get to spend one hour in Liechtenstein, which doesn't give you enough time to walk to either the royal castle or the Red House in Vaduz. The tourist center can stamp your passport for 3 Euros. It was foggy, and there was not much to see. By the time we got to Heidiland, it started getting dark, the museum was closed, and the Heidi House is also inaccessible in the winter time, so our guide had to improvise and took us to a small fountain of a Heidi sculpture, which let's be honest isn't anything spectacular once you've been to Italy and seen real fountains. To summarize the experience, it was not my favorite tour. The whole day was on the bus, and things could have been organized better.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Lulwa A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The tour guide was boring... she was nice, but boring.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jonas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really beautiful tour through some very scenic landscapes.
The english speaking guide Peter was great and really seemed to know his stuff.
The only negative thing I can think of is we only got to spend 45 minutes in Vaduz.
All in all a day trip I really recommend you take!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. We visited Interlaken and Grindelwald. The time was more than enough to enjoy the place and took a lot oh photos.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Renee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent. The drive through the countryside was beautiful. We decided not to go up the mountain by cable car and spent a couple of hours in Appenzell. What a charming little Swiss village. The shops were quaint, the restaurant served excellent food, and the village was very picturesque. We loved this tour and the tour guide, Beat, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and shared all kinds of information about the region and life in Switzerland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Spacy S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Kurt was very informative and an excellent tour guide for first timers in Zurich. Our group wasn't large November time isn't a touristy season to go i guess, but he made sure all of our expectations and questions were met and satisfied. We had a great time overall, only one point i wish we would spend an hour more in Liechtenstein Just an FYI though - tour is operated by a local company

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Esther A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful scenic tour of two beautiful countries! A full day tour filled with one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message