Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable!!! Definitely enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Richard M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, guide was the best and very funny. Loved it

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An excellent tour that really made our weekend away in Zurich special. Starting at 11am, it gave us time to explore along the Bahnhofstrasse prior to arriving at the Bus Terminal to commence the Zurich city tour. From there, we headed to Rapperwil for a walk and a spot of lunch at a beautiful little village. We then drive through the alps to Liechtenstein in constant snow all whilst being looked after by the impressive driving our the driver and a barrage of jokes and stories by Marcelo our superb tour guide.

Visiting the villages from the story Heidi and the scenery on our return to Zurich made this 7 hour tour a must do for any visitor to the city. It was made even better by the tour team and the new and clean coaches you travel in. We will absolutely do another tour with this company again on our next visit.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The guide seemed knowledgeable, though I wasn't sure if he was telling us the truth or not. We had a few stragglers on our trip, which meant we got way behind schedule and missed seeing some of the things, such as Heidiland, with daylight. It didn't help that it was the shortest day of the year! Perhaps this could have been taken into account by the driver and the guide. It would have been lovely to see more snow, but that isn't something that can be arranged by the tour company.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Anna K

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

This tour was...interesting, to say the least. Our guide was knowledgeable, but the tour felt unorganized. It includes a city tour of Zurich in the description, but you only check out the Fraumünster Church. You get to go inside the church and look at the Chagall windows, which are beautiful, by the way, if you enjoy art. The tour then moves on to Liechtenstein, which includes A LOT of time on the bus and no stopping for photos, even though the scenery is amazing and there are a lot of lookout points. You get to spend one hour in Liechtenstein, which doesn't give you enough time to walk to either the royal castle or the Red House in Vaduz. The tourist center can stamp your passport for 3 Euros. It was foggy, and there was not much to see. By the time we got to Heidiland, it started getting dark, the museum was closed, and the Heidi House is also inaccessible in the winter time, so our guide had to improvise and took us to a small fountain of a Heidi sculpture, which let's be honest isn't anything spectacular once you've been to Italy and seen real fountains. To summarize the experience, it was not my favorite tour. The whole day was on the bus, and things could have been organized better.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Lulwa A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

The tour guide was boring... she was nice, but boring.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

meagan b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

AMAZING tour : Read about it in my blog to learn more about this tour, Zurich, and other cities in Europe

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jonas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really beautiful tour through some very scenic landscapes.
The english speaking guide Peter was great and really seemed to know his stuff.
The only negative thing I can think of is we only got to spend 45 minutes in Vaduz.
All in all a day trip I really recommend you take!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

sahara Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I love this tour. We visited Interlaken and Grindelwald. The time was more than enough to enjoy the place and took a lot oh photos.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Renee C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was excellent. The drive through the countryside was beautiful. We decided not to go up the mountain by cable car and spent a couple of hours in Appenzell. What a charming little Swiss village. The shops were quaint, the restaurant served excellent food, and the village was very picturesque. We loved this tour and the tour guide, Beat, was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and shared all kinds of information about the region and life in Switzerland. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Spacy S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Kurt was very informative and an excellent tour guide for first timers in Zurich. Our group wasn't large November time isn't a touristy season to go i guess, but he made sure all of our expectations and questions were met and satisfied. We had a great time overall, only one point i wish we would spend an hour more in Liechtenstein Just an FYI though - tour is operated by a local company

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Esther A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful scenic tour of two beautiful countries! A full day tour filled with one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Luna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The group was too big and too many people doing different itineraries that caused the guide to lose track. We were the only ones stopping at the first point and she forgot to buy us our tickets which she realized as she was getting on the next train. The bus driver had to try to fix the problem, but it was a good thing we spoke Spanish as he didn't speak English or German which were the languages of the train station attendants. The description stated that we would be provided information on things to do around the town during our independent visit, however, no information was given. I feel like I could have planned this trip on my own and had the same expectations rather than spending the money on a non-helpful 'tour'.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

Jeffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

wonderful experience! scenery was magnificent and Walter our tour guide added his knowledge to make the tour very informative.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Caitlynn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very beautiful tour, beautiful sights and had a fun time with our tour guide and bus driver!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Joseph F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nicely designed day. You visit Rapperswil, Switzerland, the country of LIechtenstein and Heidiland on the way back to Zurich. Our primary reason for taking this tour was to visit Liechtenstein, so it was a little disappointing that we were only there for 45 - 60 minutes. I would like to see them lengthen the tour by 30 minutes to give tourists the opportunity to take the Liechtenstein visitor's train/bus around for 30 minutes. However, I would still highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Martha H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Guide and driver are very friendly, pleasant and have good senses of humor!
However, the guide had a thick accent and was often difficult or impossible to understand.
Scenery is beautiful, but felt a bit rushed at each of the stops.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Jayne K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This tour was just OK. There was a lot of riding on the bus with no information from the guide. Although the scenery was fantastic, the city tour was very mediocre. We wished we had spent the day doing something different.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Nina P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

terrible, waist of time and money.. ...

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jek Charlson Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This would have been a good tour but unfortunately, I think the TIMING is just wrong. During winter, this should START way earlier and not later since it gets dark really early. By the time, we checked out the Heidi Fountain, it was already too dark to see anything.

I think for Summer this would have been great, but for winter, if the timing is still at 11 for start of the tour and you arrive Heidi Fountain around 5 then it is NOT worth it as you won't see anything and the Heidi land is supposed to be the highlight of this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Donald A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour operator was very knowledgeable and provided in-depth content in a professional and entertaining manner.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

DENEZE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful days tour the countryside was beautiful the tour was well worth the money, and the tour guide was very informative and did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message