Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 547 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We highly recommend this trip. The tour guide (I think her name was Lisa, she said she was from Costa Rica) was very organized and prompt. They tried to be flexible especially when there was a 10 minute delay. She was very informative and approachable. We could ask any question and she was knowledgeable about it. Their selection of destinations was worth experiencing. We got to see the vast beauty of Lake Zurich and the Swiss Alps. The landscape was stunning. and they recommended great places to eat. We spent enough time in each stop. Definitely a MUST SEE!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Selva
Malaysia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Not much, should have booked other tour. It was just a transfer to the countryside and the tour guide will leave you at the town centre and attend other group for almost three hours. The tour also will take you to a Lindt Chocolate shop and cheese factory which not much of countryside.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved this tour, despite Liechtenstein being basically just a toilet break (we got half an hour time there). The sceneries were mesmerizing, and Heidi's house was fantastic. The guide (forgot his name unfortunately, an older gentleman) was really great too. It's a tour I would take again.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had one of the best liveliest combo of lovely Erna as our guide and Hernandez as our driver made this trip on a rather gloomy wet and cold summer day a terrific excursion. Loved the lively commentary from Erna who was a gem as a guide; she definitely gave more than was required as a guide. Well-organised, pleasant, relaxing and comfy all the way. Enjoyed the climb up/down Heidiland even though it was cold and wet. Many thanks Erna and Hernandez for personalising our trip!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great tour! It was a long day, but we enjoyed everything. Our tour guide was very, very informative. The tour starts in the city of Zurich and then you proceed out to the country. The Swiss countryside is so beautiful, one of the highlights of our trip. Stopped in a beautiful town for lunch and enjoyed homemade chocolates during the bus ride! Brief shopping in Leichtenstein for some souvenirs. Heidiland was great too. It was a drizzly day weather wise, but it was so peaceful and beautiful in Heidiland. Hearing the sounds of cow bells ringing while the cows were grazing in the fields was something I thought only happened in old movies. It makes you sit back and reflect on the beauty that is around you. Some walking at that point, so if you have issues walking this maybe a problem. Rocky and hilly at some points. Wear the right shoes and you will be fine. If you are short on time during your trip, this is a good tour which encompasses both city and countryside of Switzerland. We are glad we did this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent trip to Leichtenstein and Heideland and I enjoyed the narration by the tour guide.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was just and excellent tour. Guide very informative and interesting. Tour party was small which made the experience all the better.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour for the money. Excellent overview of Switzerland in a short time. Guide very knowledgable. Should warn participants of amount of walking.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Dinusha D
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a fantastic tour, we enjoyed allot. However, we were hoping to meet someone from viator to hand us over our schedules and passes as mentioned. Since no one was there, we had to go to the ticket counter and ask showing our paid voucher. we were then told that our voucher was our ticket and gave us additional information for the tour. So, my suggestion is either you mention this on the voucher or have someone there to give you all details. It was also a bit award to show a printed paper instead of a ticket to all the locations as most officers was not too familiar with it. Anyway, everything went smoothly and we would highly recommend to all who are interested.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to experience a lot of Switzerland's beauty in this one day tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Armando
Chile

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide, Walter, was very, very nice, but he did not tell many useful information on the places and things we were visiting. These tour are greatly benefited from learned guides.
We did not visit the Post Office of Liechtenstein, and the tour guide did not know where it was. The only stop at Liechtenstein is to visit a store, and a small information desk, nothing else.
Similarly to the Eiger - Jungfrau Glacier Panorama View (from Zurich) tour, you visit beautiful places but the guides are not good at all.
The tour itself would greatly benefit from additional stops here and there, to take pictures, walk around, as you get to see amazing panoramas in just seconds from the bus.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing tour. We truly discovered the magical beauty of Switzerland through our journey towards Appenzelle. The cheese testing was also a good experience. Our driver cum guide knew lot about the places and he educated us everywhere he took us. Very enjoyable indeed.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a good time, except for the rain! We enjoyed the people and the general scenery.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message