• USD ($)
  • English
Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was out of the world tour. The best experience in the entire Europe n let me tell u, you hv the best guides ever. I love them n I loved the trip!! It gave me the best day of my life !!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and fun. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, but it was still beautiful. We enjoyed the chocolate outlet and the cheese. Seeing the countryside was wonderful! I'm sure being on the mountain would have been spectacular had the weather cooperated, but it was still a great trip.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

It was a waste of money. There were nothing about Swiss traditions. We spent 20 min. in a Lindt store. We just tasted few chocolate flavors that were free for anyone. At the cheese factory in Appenzell again we tasted few pieces of cheese. We spent 2hours in Appenzell without guide.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

The tour was not like the way it was supposed to be, they took us all the way to the lindt choclat factory just to buy choclate from the choclate outlet outside the factory whithout granting us access to the factory and showing us how choclate was made and processeed, secondly they took us to cheese factory in stein just to show us a movie on how they make cheese which can easly be watched through youtube without again granting us access to the cheese factory and showing us how they make cheese step by step , thirdly they took us to appenzell a very small beutifull town and left us there for 4 and a half hours, this town can easily be covered in one hour maximum one houre and a half put leaving us there for four hours and a half it was exiting at first put then it became boaring. I dont recomand this toor at all !!!!! It was a waste of time and money as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed the Lindts Factaory store. Yum. Then we had a short visit to the cheese factory. Would have been nice to have a little more time there. At the mountain top, nice and relaxing in the restaurant. Our time in Appenzell was too rainy to realy enjoy the town.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have already submitted my review

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the day! Was in a small minibus, so by the end of day we all knew each other. The scenery in this area is picture-perfect and Appenzell is a beautiful town with great character. Enjoyed the free samples of chocolate and cheese! Andy our guide was a really nice man too!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

GOOD DRIVER/TOUR GUIDE COVERED A LOT OF INFO IN A VERY PLEASANT MANNER

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was good. The guide was very respectful and gentle. They care a lot about tourists.

The only thing that I did not like was the fact that we were not taken to a chocolate factory. But it was described in the highlights of the tour anyway.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to buy chocolates and cheese.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

This was a disappointing tour. The drive through the country was good but there were no stops on the way to take in the sights or click pictures with the cows. The cheese factory visit was nice however, the idea of spending nearly 4 hours at Appenzeller while the other part of the tour went to the mountains, was not appealing and we preferred to return to Zurich by train via Gossau.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great, small bus and group was ideal. We had an excellent, knowledgeable driver/guide. Well worth it.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was really enjoyable and we had a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.
At all started with the lindt shop visit, to the cheese factory from where we bought three different types of cheeses,to the breathtaking view from the top of the mountain.
I recommend this trip, it's suitable for kids as well.
"You see three main highlights of switzerland over one day"

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a beautiful tour of Switzerland - small group, quick tour to the Lindt factory to stock up on Chocolate - although would have loved an extra 15 minutes, cheese tasting at Appenzell (viedo could have been shorted!)and then the cable car up to the top of the moutain where you got to see 3 other countries! The Guide was great and overall a lovely tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The country side was beautiful. Again we were left behind for 3 hours without a guide. Mr. Congrats was amazing and made our day.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip. The guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message