Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 776 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mavis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a good way to see more of these countries and the fascinating history. The guide and driver were both excellent.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

lyle s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour! Great tour guide and driver. Best bang for the buck!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Christine A. E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour was fabulous. Our tour guide, Marcello, was wonderful. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

RAY S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT EXPERIANCE ONLY NEG WAS GONDOLA NOT WORKING

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Wen Pein C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very smooth as all of the officers were known to our printed Viator vouchers. The boat trip was excellent and we enjoyed the beautiful very much along the Luzern Lake. There was snowing heavily when we were going up to Rigi. The snowing view thru out the train window was absolutely enjoyable in another way! At the Rigi Kulm, there was still snowing and we could not view the stunning paronama view of the beautiful Luzern lake. But, we were still enjoying the snow flakes while doing the snow-hiking around the mountain peak! There was unfortunate that we could not make the cable car trip down due to the cable car service was under maintenance. Anyhow, we made the return train back and re-boarding the boat back to Lucerne jetty. Absolutely recommended and worthy to join!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The experience was great. The trip itself was great, but we also lucked out with good weather and free beer at the Appenzeller brewery! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful tour. While brief, the tour of Zurich gave you a great sense of just what a beautiful city this Swiss gem really is. Rapperswil, our first stop, was a quaint town on the shores of Lake Zurich. Skip the lunch and use the time to explore this lovely town. Traveling thru the countryside to Lichtenstein was gorgeous. As with other reviews, I wish we had more time to explore this tiny country...45 minutes was just a taste of what this beautiful little country has to offer.

I have to admit, visiting Heidiland seemed like a cheesy tourist stop, and was the least interesting item on the tour itinerary. Boy was I wrong! What a beautiful place...simply breathtaking! Take the whole Heidi thing out of the equation and I would gladly pay to visit this hamlet again. It turned out to be the trip highlight!

Our tour guide was fantastic, and the weather was lovely. Overall, this tour was a solid 5 stars and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Douglas M New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We spent time in Grindelwald and then took the train to Interlaken. We got off the train in Wilderswil as my wife had stayed there years earlier. We spent some time there and then walked to Interlaken. We had plenty of time to do what we wanted.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Liz

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour was interesting. Anna was a good tour leader.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Kevin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Fog and snow greeted us at the top. Cruise was fun

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

hrrad

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It was okay but I wish had more time in Liechtenstein. A good guide.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

NEERAJ G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour into the country side of Switzerland. You go into real country and see amazing landscape. The guide Marcell was excellent. He informed about all the things and made us laugh with his wits and nice jokes.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ruth K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Just loved Switzerland. Our tour guide and bus driver were awesome. Only complaint is that there was not enough places to stop and take pictures. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Eduardo D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Too rushed. Would've liked more time in Liechtenstein. Nevertheless, excellent tour guide Marcello.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Prasenjit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a nice winter, snowing throughout the day. It's for me personally, a way above expectation. We were only 4 tourist in a big Mercedes tempo bus Lucky to have lot of space and it became like a private tour . One word seriously, it was a dream tour for me and will cherish the moments through out my life. A big thumbs up to our TourGuide - a super driver and a very nice gentleman. As it was snowing, the entire valley became a snow white dreamland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Chritina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour...it was a snow tour... Nice stops in 2 villages of Switzerland and the lake of Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Eve A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really satisfactory tour, travelled through some beautiful mountainous scenes, and also great to see a new country - Vaduz was beautiful - although as many reviewers write, could have spent more time in Liechtenstein.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Linda P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Great tour guide, and got to experience Carnival in Liechtenstein.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Samantha P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This tour guide was AWFUL. It was a woman whose name I can't remember and boy oh boy did she really not give two shts. She basically talked in a monotone voice through the entire tour which by the way starts so late that you lose light when it actually gets interesting. I was very disappointing and wished I went with another company. This is my 4th tour with viator and I most of my experiences have been poor. I would really read reviews because what they say, are usually true.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Brittany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable!!! Definitely enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good city tour and visit to Lichtenstein

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

lewis.cardenas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great pace and price. I didnt have a coat and I was worried about being outside too much. Each stop was only between 10-45 mins. You can get your passport stamped in Liechtenstein. Marcelo was hilarious and kept the group laughing with his silly jokes and stories. Excellent tour guide. Comfortable bus.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Richard M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, guide was the best and very funny. Loved it

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message