Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. The tour guide, Marcello, was informed, helpful, and fun.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good trip through the country side on a sunny day. Liechtenstein was nice but only spent a half an hour there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very pleasant trip through very beautiful countryside. The driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. The stop times were well thought out so that you could have time to see what was on offer but not left so long as to be bored by unnecessary waiting.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately, it drizzled during our trip to Heidiland, but that did not damper the tour. Our tour guide, Anna, is the best. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Lian Hui
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yes! Everything one could hope for if you are here for a short time only. Alps, Rhine, Lake Constance all can only be seen on a clear day and we were very fortunate today :)

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. Absolutely beautiful scenery the entire trip. Our guide, Marcello, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We would absolutely take this tour again!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great and tour guide was a riot. The only improvement would be if we had more time to explore in Liechtenstein. I highly recommend this tour, especially if you have kids.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and great value for money. Tour guide Peter and driver Michael were outstanding - genuinely warm people with a passion for their work. Only quibble was I would have liked longer in Vaduz, but overall it was a quality experience and a very well planned trip.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good conducted in a mini van, the lady guide and coach driver Armando did excellent job
The whole journey is like visiting a paradise on earth, Switzerland is so beautiful.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day trip out, great weather and great scenery with interesting things to do and see. The guide was a nice local gentlemen who was very informative and helped everyone to enjoy their day.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First off, the driver and the tour guide were exceptional!! So, this is half the experience. I cannot explain in words how beautiful it was, even on a rainy, cloudy, on again off again day. You need to experience it to understand it. I cannot describe what I saw and how I felt. I must say, that I loved the Heidi House ... I felt like a little girl again, with Heidi, Clara and Peter! Breathtaking!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour and the host (Marcello) was very entertaining.
The restaurant for the lunch stop was great.
I would have liked one or two more quick photo stops at the villages along the way and to go to Lichtenstein without going up to the castle for a decent photo opportunity was disappointing.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A little rush from place to place. Overall a good experience outside of Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice little day tour, especially if you wanna knock off a new country of your bucket list :D

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Our first point of call was Rapiswill where we enjoyed the rose gardens, castle and church in the old town. This was also our lunch stop. Then we went on to Vaduz in Leichtenstein where we also enjoyed walking around the old town with the castle above us. Comment: The girl in the kiosk stamping passports could be more customer friendly instead of looking at her computer as she served. Unfortunately, a couple on the tour were late back to the bus and we had to rush to Heidiland, leaving Vaduz at 4 pm and Heidiland closing at 5 pm. The guide was able to arrange for Heidiland to stay open longer. We had a long stopover in Rapiswill which could have been shortened a quicker lunch, as Heidiland was the highlight of the trip for most of the coach and was cut short. Suggestion: shorter stop in Rapiswill and/or earlier start considering Heidiland closes at 5 pm. We didn't leave till 11 am. Guide 3/5 driver 4/5. Would recommend this trip if suggestion was taken into consideration.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was good however not happy with the tour guide. He did not have control of the people on the bus for being on time. We were 10 minutes late leaving as one couple decided Starbucks was more important than being on time. We then left to our first stop to visit a church. Everyone on the bus was on time and we left to finish the city tour. All of a sudden the guide said we had to go back to the church to pick up 2 people who had been in the toilet and left behind. Guess who was late. Yes, the same couple. We then left to go to the next site and everyone was told to be back on the bus by 1:50 as we had to leave on time to finish the rest of the tour. Everyone was back on time except the same couple who had decided to enjoy their pizza and make everyone wait a half hour. As it turned out we were very late for Heidi land and the guide had to call to ask them if they could stay open for an extra 15 minutes. We had to practically run to see everything. This was the reason we took this tour and I was most unhappy to have to rush. I think there should be 3 strikes and you are out. Strike one. 10 minutes late, ok. Strike two. Late again. Strike three and I think the guide should have just left them there. They were extremely inconsiderate to everyone on the bus and it became a joke. The guide should have had more control and left them.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

the tour guide marcello was very good...the scenery spectacular.....however there is nothing much in heidiland and liechtenstein to see or do.....i recommend it solely for the scenery as you travel through the most scenic part of switzerland

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Joey
Philippines

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I thought it was good value, given the limited time. Of course I would have loved to spend more time in Liectenstein. But since there is the time constraint of the closing time of Heidiland, I understand why it had to be that short. Nevertheless, I found it to be interesting and worth doing.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Not what I expected. The chocolate visit was basically a shop which we could have easily visited in the States. Cheese factory was a bit more interesting and we had fun there. The cable car up to the Mountains was the best part of the day and really enjoyed the meal at top in the revolving restaurant.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message