Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 595 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this all day tour... Lindt Chocolate outlet had great prices, and lots variety, but free samples to taste.. Cheese 'stop' was OK... Not sure the cheese was to my taste, but that was only my personal thought. Others enjoyed. The highlight for me was the mountain.... and views up top.... We could see 4 countries... Switzerland, Austria, Germany and principality of Liechtenstein..... Plus snow !!! And as Australians who don't see snow often ( if at all !!! ) This was magical.. Had lunch at the revolving restaurant which had reasonable prices for Switzerland ... Great bus driver\tour guide.... Overall, I would highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This was a really fun day trip (mostly because of who I was with). We visited a traditional Swiss town not far from Zurich and then drove to Liechtenstein. Then a quick visit to "Heidi land", which is basically one little area/town that you drive through on the bus and stop for like 5 minutes to take pictures.
Only real suggestion would be to start earlier so that there would be more time at each stop...we only had 1 hour to visit the 1st little town mentioned + eat lunch and only 1 hour in Liechtenstein (not that its big enough to justify TOO much time there). Mostly driving in the bus - which I was really OK with us because it was a winter wonderland and 0° outside! Enjoyable day if stores are closed and there's nothing else to do and nice way to see the Swiss countryside.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

1. Enjoy the Lichtenstein part very much though the time is short, could extend from 45 minutes to 1 ¼ hour.
2. Should visit the Heidi Village earlier as when we went there, it was already 4:45pm, which was fairly dark during November, not good for photo taking.
3. The tour starts at 11am, which takes us to Zurich city for nearly 1 hour, could skip this part. Or for some reasons, if this is a must, I would suggest the tour could start at 9am / 9:30am and charge tourists a bit more (Shouldn’t mind generally)
4. Overall experience is excellent and could see the tour guide has passion to explain the areas in clear and different angles

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went on the Heidiland and Lichtenstein tour. It was very picturesque! Our tour guide was Ana and she was knowledgeable with the cities we visited!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. I do not have any complaints and would highly recommend it to other people.
I would like to make a suggestion for future tours during winter. Since it gets dark around 5 pm, the tour should start earlier in the monring around 9am, so the visitors could enjoy the beautiful views and landscape better.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fascinating experience, seeing old town, cheese factory and Lindt chocolates....our Tour guide Annaliza i is very gentle, informative and very accommodating....

Being in the cable car crossing mountain is a breathtaking adventure....and knowing the farmers way of life is very interesting!!!they are hard working people and very impressive.....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. Quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was excellent and a great way to see the Swiss countryside! marcello and the driver were great!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour with amazing guide man

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Great scenery....but clearly the guide was from the "b" team. He was not informative, got us to Liechenstein only 15 minutes before everything closed and he pushed his resturant for lunch so hard that I almost left the tour there!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message