Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fabulous! Great guide, delicious food, beautiful view!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Pretty good tour. It felt a little too rushed though. They could eliminate the city tour and just focus on Rapperswil, Heidiland and Liechtenstein. Don't forget to bring your passport on this trip. There is a blue kiosk where your tour bus will drop you off and you can pay 3 francs to get a passport stamp :

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent as we got to see the country side of Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It wasn't the best weather but Switzerland is so beautiful you can forgive a little rain.

Our guide was a little awkward in that he told more questionable jokes than information about the area and sights.

Lichtenstein isn't really that interesting. You go to the city centre and that's all.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a nice tour. The guide and driver were kind, friendly and helpful. The weather was not nice but enjoyable enough with window from the ban. I think staying in Lichtenstein should be bit longer even tho the country is small as there were some gallery and nice cafes where we couldnt stay.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A beautiful trip. It was good to get out into the countryside and view the amazing mountains and lush green fields. Marcelo our guide was very good making our day even more fun. There are three sections to this tour. The city tour and trip along the lake. The section into Liechtenstein and the visit to Heidiland. It was good to bring back the stories of my youth.
GreT day

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was fun going to another country, but it's no different than Switzerland. Heidiland was ok.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Guide was knowlegdable and easy to understand. A whole day on tour was a bit draining. 2 of our group upgraded to top of Europe which cost 115 CHF extra each. We choose no to

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Lucerne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour - driver/guide was really insightful and we had an excellent lunch on the mountain where we got to chat to her extensively about life in Switzerland and her travels. Such a pleasant tour/experience. would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My tour guide is Peter. ..He is so professional and friendly..He become our cameraman most of the time..He told us a lot of story and he is very knowledgeable ..It is so conciendent i met him again at another tour and he still remember!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour!! Emil is the best guide !!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really good but tried to pack in too much in the time, resulting in very short visits to the various stop offs.It would have been nicer to have slightly longer in Liechtenstein and perhaps slightly less in Zürich.The tour guide was very good. Overall it is definitely worth going on this

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very beautiful, but cold in the winter time.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and informative without too much unnecessary detail. A goid way of seeing the beautiful Swiss countryside.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour to do at the start of your stay in Zurich. The guide and driver are lovely and quite humorous and the scenery is beautiful as you would expect of Switzerland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Enjoyable day. Would have been nice to have had a little more time in Lichtenstein

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This is a great tour but unbalanced. the first half of the tour is given too much time and the second half is too rushed. Allow more time for leichenstein. Perhaps start earlier-say 10 and minimise the lunch stop -espetially in Winter

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The guide was a real bore but Switzerland scenery beautiful. Would book with another company next time and hope for a more lively guide, not someone reading off a script and rushing us from place to place. We didn't get to get our passport stamped either as she didn't tell us the office closed at a certain time.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely wonderful. So much more than expected

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Disappointing. The small tour bus had very limited visibility from the rear seats. In addition the audio speaker was located directly beside the seat and the volume could not be controlled. I felt like I was being shouted at all day. Not fun.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message