Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Viator guide was well informed and shared interesting stories and highlights. The pace of the trip was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour!! It was a great experience....and oh so tasty! We had a great tour lady and driver. It was fun to learn all the information on Switzerland. We were surrounded by beauty!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was just a delight and I loved every second of it. If you're on a budget and you want to see the Alps without paying a ton to go out to Jungfraujoch or one of the other peaks or glaciers than I doubly recommend this. They took us to a great vantage point above the city for photos before heading on. The drive out from Zurich is jaw dropping and you'll want to take photos the whole time. Rapperswil was a surprisingly beautiful little gem of a city, and if I return to this part of Switzerland I think I will stay there instead of Zurich it's so cute. If you have mobility issues the climb up to the castle is challenging but at least for me it was worth it. Liechtenstein is fascinating and beautiful, and the view of the mountains from the city centre plaza in Vaduz is astounding. Heading up to the Heidiland is as picturesque and fun as you could hope for. The Heidi museum is adorable and I spent my time there feeding the goats and admiring the scenery. Our guide was a kindly older gentleman who was very keen on making sure all of his guests were having a lovely time and being taken care of. Couldn't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was absolutely amazing. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best but it was still great to go as the scenes were absolutely stunning despite this. Heidiland was gorgeous, getting to go inside the house and all. Plus going to Liechtenstein I got my passport stamped for 3CHF which was nice. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Gilza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thr guide gave is all the necessary information to enjoy it the most!!!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Marciello, our guide was great. Liechtenstein was a disappointment but the drive up was very scenic.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

LxBru

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was an enjoyable trip once the clouds cleared. If it is cloudy you will not see any of the views. I would recommend printing the tickets as it was difficult to show the ticket checkers on my phone.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

marwa h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. I really like it. The guide was so nice. Even though it was raining in the day of our trip the company manage to provide us with great program. I liked Hediland the most , the area was spectacular, there was a lot of nice view and there were a nice shop where you can get some souvenir.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Marko Medardo L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was scenic and great.. Our guide Marchello was even better. He's very informative and funny. Such an endearing ex-military man. The tours might be turning rough for his age though.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Sharon F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to take in an overview of Zurich and some of its surrounding areas. You do spend a fair amount of time on the bus, but this is a fun and relaxing way to see some great scenery. The stops are good too.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Tradester United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The countryside bus trip was beautiful. There really wasn't much in Liechtenstein except to get you passport stamped,
We stopped in Rapperswil walked up to a beautiful castle.Then we had lunch at Cafe Rosenstädter. That meal was as good as it gets. I had a ground veal patty in a very flavorful tomato sauce with risotto. My had a vegetarian dish that she loved. Also, deserts that were to die for. The lunch made the trip worth while.
Heidiland is a bust. Nothing there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

cantillanotravel

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was overall good. The quick Zurich tour was nice and gave us a great highlight of the city. To me the best part of this tour was the drive. We had amazing views of the alps and the countryside. The restaurant we stopped for lunch was awesome. The stop is Liechtenstein was blah and disappointing. Get your passport stamped for 3 euros. You will be taken to a museum where the writer of Heidi lived and was inspired. To me, a waist of time, but for some people it might be interesting. Overall i think the tour is still worth doing only if you have extra time in Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Moqueem A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was nice, but the tour operator should have done more talking.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Shaz

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I'm not sure what age group this tour would apply to, too much walking for an older person, and not that interesting for a younger person. As I was in the middle I was very disappointed.. Don't waste the 9.90 francs to enter the Heidiland cottage, the highlight of this tour was the scenery.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Judith L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

If you want to see Liechtenstein, do NOT take this tour as you won and #39;t see much of it besides the main street of Vaduz. Zürich also took up time while providing very little. The time in Rapperswil and Maienfeld was very nice and the ride was very scenic. Would have liked more time for that part.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ernesto M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very good countryside experience of what Switzerland looks like. Walter our guide and Jose our Bus driver did their roles very well.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Russell M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The views were breathtaking. The Zurich city part of the tour was good. Down side was the following. Right after the city portion , and about an hour into the tour we were taken to a village at the end of Zurich lake. Given a short tour of the church area. The guide pushed the only open restaurant in the area we were at , besides Burger King . It was a expensive restaurant by USA standards. Next was Liectenstien , where we were let off in the shopping area for 45 minutes. On the way in saw other tours being given actual tours of historical points of interest. Next was to Hiediland. It had been raining all day on and off , but was steady rain at this stop. No umbrellas were offered, for the 10 minute walk up a hill to the house which was the center of attraction. Then found out there was an additional entrance fee of 8. Time would have been more appreciated in the previous stop. Guide was well versed in the history of the area, but his language is not well fitted in mixed company.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Pamela T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The visit to the first stop was good and the little town was pretty. We then went to Liechtenstein and had a look around and had our passport stamped at the information centre for a fee. The highlight of the day was supposed to be the visit to Heidiland, but we only arrived at the centre a few minutes before it closed at 5 pm, so was not able to look around at the displays. I was very disappointed and feel that had the tour started earlier in the day, it would have left ample time to see everything. If the timing had been better organised I would have rated this a lot higher.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Yehidaah S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Liechtenstein was interesting. It would have been good if we could have more time to explore the Vaduz Castle! Heidiland was not very interesting. Liked the Heidi Haus but that was about it. It would have been good for the guide to give more info on how this place was used to inspire Johanna and #39;s work

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ayida S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Please do not combine long trips with city tours! I stayed at Zurich. I had time for this city on other days. I wanted to visit Liechtenstein for the first time in my life. On combo tour we spent two hours on Zurich tour and had 45 mins to look around in Liechtenstein. It is not what was promised.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Xiao L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Information is wrong, it shows pay by pounds, but actually pay by US dollar. So my bank charged me foreign exchange fee.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message