Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 687 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I can only comment on half of this tour because we didn't finish it as my wife got sick and we had to take a train back to Zurich. Tour guide Ana was very nice and explained everything as we went through Zurich and Rapperswil. Didn't make it to Heidiland/Liechtenstein though. :

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip, knowledgeable, friendly guide. Great way to explore the Appenzelle flavor and ambience.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exceptional Tour! Petertour guide and Xavierour bus driver are great team up together. They made my tour fun,exciting,educational and never had a dull moment! I never had a chance to sleep in the bus because in every places that we'd been has a story and history. Thank you very much Peter and Xavier!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour Manager Michaelo was very good.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a trip well worth taking. The scenery was spectacular. Our guide was informative. Despite what I have read on trip advisor, I enjoyed the visit up to the Heidi cottage, I did not go in, but again the views around were great. Enjoyed the visit to Liechtenstein - very expensive if you want to buy anything, but still worth the visit.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very accommodating and no time restraints . You can do the whole tour at your own pace. Very beautiful sights. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour was good overall. We did not go up the mountain and spent time in Appenzell town. Guide was humorous and knowledgeable. We had a small group with people from US, Australia and other countries and it was fun.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great! Too bad the chocolate part is just going to shop to the outlet....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Covered a little of Zurich, Rapperswil, Lichtenstein and Heidiland - a really good way to see a lot of diverse parts of Switzerland in the Zurich Canton. Mainly booked as it was easier than getting to and from Vaduz on my own, everything else was a bonus. Guide was awesome, and extremely helpful with a specific request where to buy a Lichtenstein made bottled beer!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to spend a day. Heidiland was cheesy, but nice views. Liechtenstein was toooo short a stop

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Pretty good and generally an appropriate pace - enough time to see everything but not rushed - though a little more time in Vaduz 30 minutes extra would have been good and that part did feel rushed. Guide was good and allowed me to do my own thing at each stop. However, the incessant jokes/stories while on the coach did get a bit tedious after a while - nice to have a good sense of humor and bit chatty but I found it a bit incessant and over-the-top. However, guide did a good job of making a very diverse group from many countries all feel welcome.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The guide was great but just need extra time to some of the areas

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The trip was all i hoped it would be. The guide was very informative and made everyone comfortable and welcome. The tour was good value for money

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The boat left punctually and was full of visitors. Detailed timetables were not received, however, the boat crew were very helpful in clarifying where to disembark. Travellers should get off the boat at the fourth stop, not the third stop, Weggis where the cable car descends. The train station is located directly by the pier which was useful. At the top of the Mountain the views are fabulous. It is a very steep walk to the very top. Be aware that you will need to walk back along the train track for about 20 minutes to access the cable car station. It is not at the end of the train track at the top of the mountain as you may expect. However, this is a very pleasant, if unexpected walk. The cable car ride is brilliant and offers fantastic views down to the village of Weggis, where you embark the next available boat back to Lucerne.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Pros: You cover a lot of ground, you get out into the countryside, and you really see Switzerland. Plus Liechtenstein!

Cons: Not a very informative guide, very limited time at each destination.

On the whole, a worthwhile, beautiful tour, but I was expecting more from the guide like actual information? and I was a bit disappointed that we only got to spend 30-40 minutes in Liechtenstein and Heidiland. I know it is a lot of ground to cover, but you still spend most of the trip on the bus going from A to B and not much of the trip actually on-the-ground.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Paul M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour covers a lot of miles. The first stop at Rapperswil was very nice, the lake is awesome in summer. Liechtenstein, the best thing you could say is that you've been there. And Heidiland is a waste of time. Overall not a great tour considering the time taken.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The visiting points are few and not money worth- most of the time was spent on traveling time in the van. The Lindt outlet shop and cheese factory visit are disappointing.

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour guide he just wanted to talk to the bus drivernot in English, but the few times he did talk to the bus group he told us he had a gut full of Heidi, and it was shoved down his throat at school.

At Rapperswill for lunch he had a grande or litre of beer followed by another shorter glass of beer. I snapped a photo of that.

He was good mates with the bus driver but He got more irritable with the tour as it went on. Told us his marriage ended years before and denigrated this relationship. A chauvinistic streak very evident.

All disappointing as he must only be in it for the wage he gets and any enthusiasm for the trip or the people on it is nonexistent and is as sour as his feelings for Heidi and his unfortunate ex wife!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The weather was perfect, our guide was great but it was a very long ride just to see beautiful scenery.
We started with a short tour of Zurich which most of us had already done and did not care to waste time doing again. The trip up the mountains was breathtaking and at our lunch stop the guide walked at such a fast pace that most of the group was left behind. At one point he took us into a rose garden and when we blinked the guide was gone off to parts unknown. Some of the older people on our tour were not happy.
Liechtenstein is just a shopping street - nothing to do there except go into tourist shops where there are no bargains. We spent too long at Heidi's house and you have to walk a steep incline to get there. Some of the people in our group could not do this. Again, the scenery was breathtaking but not worth the long day trip.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The trip started with a drive to a church in Zurich where we went through it and got back on the bus, 30 mins. We then drove to Rapperswil where the driver allowed 50 mins this included time to follow the group to the rose garden 5mins in there then climb to the castle 5 mins there then back down the stairs for lunch. No time to absorb the beautiful town. Back on the bus to Lichtenstein where we saw the castle from the town below, be warned this is not the same as the castle appearing in the photo. We had a 40 mins stop which gave you time to go to the bathroom, get a stamp on your passport and grab some souvenirs. Back on the bus next stop Heidiland, 35 mins here which included a 7 mins walk to the Heidi house not included in the ticket so you get to look at it from the outside then 7 mins walk back to the bus. No time to absorb the atmosphere. Very disappointed, the bus left at 11.10am and got back at 6.40pm which is a total of 7.5 hours of which we were off the bus for about 2.5. This trip could have started at 9 and given us extra time in each town or even a walk through Mienfield. Not worth the money or the time.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. The tour guide, Marcello, was informed, helpful, and fun.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We started in a windy cloudy morning later the weather went sunny. I would recommend this trip to all who love greens and valleys. The tour guide was an excellent old local boy who knew every small stories about every small and big sites. Only negative was we got very less time in Hediland which could be increased to at least 45 mins. Otherwise the tour arrangement was fine, even though we exceeded the defined time the guide was helpful to manage it. Must dos: Shopping and Stamping Passport in Liechtenstein, Sandwich in Rapperswil, Take photo in Rapperswil Castel.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message