Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 664 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was outstanding. The tour guide, Marcello, was informed, helpful, and fun.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We started in a windy cloudy morning later the weather went sunny. I would recommend this trip to all who love greens and valleys. The tour guide was an excellent old local boy who knew every small stories about every small and big sites. Only negative was we got very less time in Hediland which could be increased to at least 45 mins. Otherwise the tour arrangement was fine, even though we exceeded the defined time the guide was helpful to manage it. Must dos: Shopping and Stamping Passport in Liechtenstein, Sandwich in Rapperswil, Take photo in Rapperswil Castel.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent - Erna was wonderful, the whole trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour went beyond my expectations. We saw breathtaking sights, got to stop in cute towns all without having to worry about navigating or getting lost. Marcello, our tour guide was informative, kind and quite funny. I would highly recommend this tour guide to anyone vacationing in Zurich!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour , Marcello was amazing ..he made everything come to life and he had great stories. We also would have liked to more time in Liechtenstein . Of course the tour was worth the time and very informative while not being too expensive. Must do while in Zurich .

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyable day tour from Zurich through beautiful countryside.. Alpenzell is a beautiful town. Beat did a great job as our tour guide.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good. I thought it was only going to be a trip to leeches ten but it turned out to be a short of tour of Zurich, followed by a few other places including heidiland which was a bonus. The tour guide was great and offered to take pictures for everyone. Really good would advise

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Most people knew what I was showing them on my iPhone with the viator confirmation. Only the one man when we were wanting to go down the cable car had no idea what I was showing him. Definitely worth doing

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The trip was a great way to have a very quick look at Liechtenstein, could have done with a bit longer than 45 minutes. Walter the guide was very good. Thanks.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved everything, but could have left the Heidiland off, in my opinion, and maybe since we were so close to Austria it could be included.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was excellent Monika. Only suggestion was to be more clear about visiting the chocolate store only not the Lindt Chocolate Factory. I enjoyed the store but thought we were going to the factory and touring it.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour, well-organised, nice views of the places. The guide could be more sociable and active.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Good trip through the country side on a sunny day. Liechtenstein was nice but only spent a half an hour there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Only Interlaken and Grindelwald is boring. Especially when you're dropped off in Grindelwald around 12:30 and most stores are closed from 12-2pm. Boring tour guide Annette. I'd only offer the full Jungfrau tour instead of this version.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Nice to see scenery and Liechtenstein. Would have liked more time in Liechtenstein or a more in-depth tour rather than just pointing us to the gift shop.

Guide said some factually incorrect things e.g. that Einstein graduated from U Zurich, when he actually graduated from ETH. at the start of the trip that made me suspicious of the rest of what he said.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Not bad but left on own free time. Tour guide pushie as where to have lunch

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Tour should indicate the large amount of walking and stair climbing. Did not mention it in the narrative.
Especially at Heidiland. Walk was exceptionally long and everyone in group said it was not worth it.
Tour guide was in a hurry walking. I will NEVER book another trip with Viator. This is the second
bad experience I have had with your company. Bahamas was also bad experience. I intend to tell
all my friends not to book with you.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Very accommodating and no time restraints . You can do the whole tour at your own pace. Very beautiful sights. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very pleasant trip through very beautiful countryside. The driver and guide were very friendly and helpful. The stop times were well thought out so that you could have time to see what was on offer but not left so long as to be bored by unnecessary waiting.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately, it drizzled during our trip to Heidiland, but that did not damper the tour. Our tour guide, Anna, is the best. We really enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message