Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 588 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

1. Enjoy the Lichtenstein part very much though the time is short, could extend from 45 minutes to 1 ¼ hour.
2. Should visit the Heidi Village earlier as when we went there, it was already 4:45pm, which was fairly dark during November, not good for photo taking.
3. The tour starts at 11am, which takes us to Zurich city for nearly 1 hour, could skip this part. Or for some reasons, if this is a must, I would suggest the tour could start at 9am / 9:30am and charge tourists a bit more (Shouldn’t mind generally)
4. Overall experience is excellent and could see the tour guide has passion to explain the areas in clear and different angles

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went on the Heidiland and Lichtenstein tour. It was very picturesque! Our tour guide was Ana and she was knowledgeable with the cities we visited!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. I do not have any complaints and would highly recommend it to other people.
I would like to make a suggestion for future tours during winter. Since it gets dark around 5 pm, the tour should start earlier in the monring around 9am, so the visitors could enjoy the beautiful views and landscape better.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The scenery is breathtaking. Quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Great scenery....but clearly the guide was from the "b" team. He was not informative, got us to Liechenstein only 15 minutes before everything closed and he pushed his resturant for lunch so hard that I almost left the tour there!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was good, it was supposed to be in English but we had two German passengers and they wanted translation

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

It was very good but we had 3 on the tour that were always late and we had to wait despite the guide being clear on when to be back.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The ride to Heidiland was enjoyable with great scenery. I would have liked more time in Liechtenstein to walk around and do some shopping. I felt rushed when we made the very short stop in Vaduz. Our driver Armondo was a joy and very friendly.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day trip from Zurich. I was a huge Heidi fan as a child so really enjoyed visiting Heidiland. Our bus driver and guide made a couple of extra stops because the weather was perfect for pictures.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour which is a must go in Switzerland apart from the customary mountain peak tours like Titlis / Schilthorn / Zurgfrao (Pardon spell errors in names on places please). The picture-perfect scenery and the green valleys are breathtaking. To top it all, an amazingly courteous and knowledgeable guide like Peter made it a wonderful day for all of us.

Highly recommended for any Swiss tourists. Thank you!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour, visited places, views and provided information are amazing!!! An enjoyable tour not to miss when you are visiting Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message