Report problem

My Profile


This member is not sharing any profile information publicly.



Las Vegas, Nevada

My Rating
4 star rating: Recommended

My Review

Overall this was a good tour. Im not sure about showers that you have to put quaters into though. This seems a bit backward and maybe it should be covered by the company. I have never seen this before and have travelled extensively including to places in Africa but never encountered anywhere you have to do this.
I loved the way we were given options for the daily activities rather than having to follow a set itinerary.
I would have preferred it if the guide could have come along with us on all the hikes.
The food was good and there was plenty of it made available.
The guide was very informative regarding the areas we were travelling through and about the hiking options available.
The vehicle was very comfortable however there were only 4 of us. The tents were adequate.
Some of the National parks shuttle drivers, entrance fee takers and Navajo toll takers exhibited poor or unco-operative attitudes which I find very dissapointing given that they are representing their country to international visitors in the public eye.
If people cant be helpeful and plesant they should move on to different employement opportunities.
Our guide helped to make up for this.

Note from Viator
Thank you for your review. Our tour operator has written us back concerning the showers at the campgrounds. We wanted to give you their response: "We do not own any campgrounds. We use a variety of campgrounds based on availability and quality. The Grand Canyon South Rim pipes in all their water from the North Rim and charges a couple of quarters for their hot showers to reduce water consumption as its costly to provide it. We are glad you had a great tour and enjoyed our guides information and knowledge." Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you had a wonderful vacation.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message