Insider's Guide to Hawaii

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour EVER! Seeing the caldera by day and by night was a wow experience! We also had the lava tube to ourselves and the rain forest by night smelled sensational! Taj was our guide and is very knowledgeable and now I wish I had taken notes. He is very personable and sees to your every need and comfort. If or when I come back, I will take this tour again and hopefully get Taj as our guide! Only one thing to say to anyone thinking of doing this trip-DO IT!!!

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We saw far much than I expected, it was excellent value and I highly recommend this company

Ashanta Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nate was amazing. Incredible encyclopedic knowledge of the Big Island.
He also took the time to show us off the beaten path spots.
This tour was through Hawaii Forest and Trail tour. Very very good.

Highly recommended.

rfgrabish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This as a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Steve, was extremely knowledgable adaptive to our needs and had a great sense of humor. The highlight of the trip was back up the volcano after dark. The light, steam Ans explosions of magma were phenomenal. We would highly recommend this trip.. You might think you could do it on your own, but you would miss so much.

Davinia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolute highlight of our trip, I cannot recommend highly enough. Our guide Matt was fantastic, he was highly knowledgable about the island, it's history, flora and fauna, how the volcanos continually shape the landscape and the various impacts on the ecology. He took us to some off-the-beaten-track stops where we were able to see amazing sights and learn more about the island away from the general throng of other tourists. We were kept comfortable and well fed during the whole day and came away with a great appreciation of the power of the volcanoes.

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We saw SO much on this tour. You really cover the whole island. Our guide, Matt, was wonderful- highly informative and upbeat and we learned a lot! Walking through the lava tubes at night and seeing the lava glowing in the crater at night were the best parts!

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fantastic excursion! Our guide Taj was so knowledgeable and so well informed, and his sharing of the islenad's stories and folklore made it all more personal. I will never forget the things i saw, especially the volcanoe at night! Highly recommended!!!

debsteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow, what an amazing tour. Enjoyed every moment. They think of everything. Great food supplied , they have water bottles that you keep , back packs to use for walks, light jackets or warmer ones if needed. They even put a blanket on your seat when you return at end of night. Tour guide wonderful. So amazing when you listen to all the information they tell you and you really appreciate the area you are visiting , the history. You won't be disappointed.

Blake L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed the tour. Thank You for the experience.

Marlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a really well organized and inspiring tour. Our guide, Chris, was great at telling stories about the island and the volcanoes, and shared many fun facts about the ecology of the area. The dinner inside the Kilauea caldera was magical. I highly recommend this trip and Chris!

ellynvb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The local tour operator is professional and very thorough We learned so much about Hawaii's ecology and culture that we never would have known. The van was comfortable. Everything was done in a timely manner. They made sure to give us personal attention and time our visits to main attractions in such a way as to make sure they weren't overcrowded. A long day but absolutely wonderful

Arijit D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide Justin was great and took the time and effort to make it memorable! It's definitely worth it!

Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Long day but well worth doing, Mark the driver for ur trip was excellent

ams300lube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was excellent and the guide was very informative

kens0221

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great and our guide Taj was very knowledgeable about the geology, animals and plants native and not native to the island. My husband and I were very impressed with the tour. It covered some interesting areas and there was some hiking involved which was great considering the long ride to get to the park. The views at times were spectacular especially down by the ocean. We saw the volcano from different angles and although we would have loved to look into the crater, we understand that is not allowed. Taj showed us some nice pictures of what we would have seen had we been able to look into it. This trip was definitely work doing!

GREG D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mathew was passionate about Hawaii Island an all things Hawaiian. He made the journey pleasant and interesting.

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The entire trip was first class from the time they picked us up from our hotel. Steve was the best. He was so knowledgable about everything volcanoes. He taught about the flora and fauna of the island, the customs, and so much more. He went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for us. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to Kona.

ROBYN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely one of the most enjoyable and informative tours we have been on. We had a great small group and thoroughly enjoyed the company of our fellow passengers. Cannot praise our guide Mark highly enough - the weather was challenging to say the least but he still made it a fantastic day with his knowledge and professional way of engaging with us all. We learnt heaps about the real Hawaii and will not forget our day for a long time. Highly recommend!

Cohn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour with very knowledgeable and helpful guides. Entering the forest walk to the sounds of the nose flute playing was magic. The volcanoes national park visit when on the Big Island is great with the view at night so different to that of mid afternoon.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

While the weather was not perfect, our tour guide Taj was fantastic and made the trip both fun and educational.

Victor Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very informative tour! Very cool to see the lava rocks and cave. Wish we could have gotten closer to the active volcano. Lunch and dinner provided!

katherine b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it. tour guide steve obviously loves his job and the island. very informative. i had a birthday ill never equal or forget. i recommend this tour.

Kenneth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fantastic! The tour guide Lauren was the BEST tour guide we've ever had! Would definitely recommend to others. Well worth the twilight tour vs. going on the daylight only tour!

Alfonso F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Knowledgeable and friendly guide, and decent food during the tour. I highly recommend it.

Robyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Terrific driver/guide. Very knowledgeable, comfortable tour.

Viewing 1 of 5

Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 200.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message