4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Juneau, Alaska
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the two naturalists on board. They were knowledgeable and very fun.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Saw humpback whales and orcas. Very good naturalist and good facilities on the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw whales, good vis and boat capt did best to make sure we saw tham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great captain and 1st mate, very knowledgeable. Got us out fast to see whales, then sea lions. When we headed back one of the boats jet engines got plugged up and we were very limited for speed, limped along. They got another boat to us in 10 minutes to bring us to shore and still get a little time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. They refunded us some of our cost because of less time for Glacier. Great to do business with!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well planned and executed and saw some whales--good job and worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing tour! We saw lots of humpbacks and sea lions
The whales were very close to our boat and we got some great pics of tails and humps. Guides were amazing. Knowledgeable and nice.

They had binoculars to use and complimentary drinks and bagels. Thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wee had a great time on this tour .

We did the Mendenhall Glacier first , we had enough time to walk to Nugget Falls and spend a few minutes in the visitor center.

The whale watching was amazing . We went out on a small boat that held about 25. We saw tons of whales and sea lions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Second time we did this and both times using the same boat and captain who knows where to find both humpback and killer whales. Raven's Journey is the boat you want. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super. We saw many whale and got great pictures.! Very nice crew and Capt. John worked the boat to where everyone got great angles to see the whale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great! The people were so nice. We saw lots of whales as promised. They were very knowledgeable about the whales so we learned a lot. I would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An amazing tour.
We were lucky enough to see Humpback whales.
Both crew were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best time on our whale watching tour! The weather was a bit cold and rainy, but the boats were very comfortable and warm inside. Our guides kept things interesting and moving along and our whale sightings far exceeded our expectations. It was a definite highlight of our trip to Alaska. We were so happy that we took the extra time to see the Mendenhall Glacier. Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for a memorable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved our day trip! We got to see orcas and humpbacks, plus several sea lions. The Dolphin Jet boat was super smooth. Loved Captain Hoock and our naturalist guide Ms. Crook. Mendenhall Glacier was very scenic too. Our bus drivers were fun too. Great stories! Loved our day in Juneau! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was awesome. Our tour lady new a lot about the whales, very informative in how whales do bubble feeding. A must do when u r in Alaska.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour of any that I booked. Enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good experience. Watched at least five whales for over an hour bubble net feeding. Crew was great. Would do this again in a heart beat. Gwen and paul sullivan. July 5 2014.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jessica and Captain Derrick of our tour were the best! We not only got to see whales, but we saw 7 whales together doing what our captain said was bubble-netting. The whales swim together, dive, eat, and blow water. I took around 50 pictures of just these whales. What a sight to see. Mendenhall glacier was absolutely beautiful and they gave us around 1 hour to see this sight. I wish we would have gone straight to the falls as this is around a 45 minute walk. Everyone who did it said it was beautiful. But we still saw the falls from a distance. FYI - this tour is cheaper than the cruise, plus you see more. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whale watching was truly amazing! We were lucky that we saw more than one whale come close to the boat. Have a camera that shoots multiple shots at a fast speed because the whales are faster than they look!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff during our glacier and whale watching tour! Our bus driver to the Mendenhall glacier was very entertaining and our boat captain allowed us extra time on the water so we could spot a pod of shy orcas. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time, saw whales and the staff was very imformative and made the trip alot of fun. They fed us and made sure we were comfortable. I would give this excursion 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whale watch was AMAZING and the Glacier was beautiful. Unfortunately it was raining by the time we arrived at the Medenhall Galcier, so we were not able to enjoy all the trails that were available. A tour that should not be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Staff was very friendly and informed. It was a little tough to hear the microphone over the engine when it was driving, but no other complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience watching whales! The Naturalist and the Captain were both very knowledgeable. We needed to adjust our tour time at the last minute because our ship was late in arriving and they were very accommodating! Plus we got to see a mother and calf humpback whale, in addition to others, AMAZING!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time on this adventure.

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3681WHALE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message