4 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Lima, Peru
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Lima Open-Top Bus Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The water light show was unbelievable. A must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the city and see what places you want to explore more. We did this tour our first night and we were to able to see what we wanted to visit and what places we didn't! The Water district is absolutely amazing and definitely a must see while in Lima!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were looking for a relatively short, general tour of Lima and we found it at a reasonable price with this company. The meeting place and online payment was a little vague but it ended up working out very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our 15:15 tour was cancelled by the company but we thoroughly enjoyed the 19:00 tour. The laser light show at the fountains in the park was amazing. We had to leave the tour in the central park area to make it back to our ship. I would highly recommend this tour but due to the fact the company cancelled the 15:15 tour I would suggest Viator look into one of the other tour companies we saw pass us by all day long.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good way to see Lima, good guide on the bus. Only hiccup was that the listing specifically said you could use an electronic voucher on your phone but the tour operator would only accept a printout. In the end we were able to email the voucher to her using the wifi at the larcomar.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized. Informative and interesting.
Only minus is the speakers system. You could not hear guide while sitting in the back of the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour definitely started on time and ended exactly 3 hrs. It almost did cover major points of sightseeing in a short period

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We did the night tour. Magical fountain circuit was excellent - enjoyed the laser light show. Guide gave good information throughout the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide with very good command of English

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the Lima Open-Top Sightseeing Tour. The two guides were informative although the female guide talked very fast in English and with her Spanish accent it was difficult to understand her at times. The male guide was excellent. I think the inside of the bus should have had air conditioning because as the day got hotter, the inside of the bus became hotter also. I thought I purchased the Optional Callao Tour but apparently I did not. It was confusing as to what I originally purchased. Due to the traffic in Lima, it was a good thing I did not purchase the optional Callao tour because we just had enough time to sightsee and get back to the ship on time. We had to take a taxi from the ship to the shopping area. It cost us $30 to take a taxi and $25 to take a taxi back to the ship. It was also confusing where to meet the bus because the shopping area was very large. Fortunately a local policeman helped us.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not too long. Great guide. A little rushed in the Historical Center but fast pace is a god pace :)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice evening tour and the fountain light show was very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Found the mix of riding and stops with walking very enjoyable. An additional stop or so would likely make it a 5 star. Did have difficulties in getting from cruise port in Callao to downtown Lima with no access to reliable licensed taxi's. Relented to take the cruise ships "Lima on your own tour" which took you to Lima district for start of this tour at a cost of more than the open-top tour! Adding a round trip Callao-Lima tour with a pickup/drop-off at the port in Callao would fix this (surely they could fill a bus from a cruise ship of 2600 passengers!).

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour guide is cheerful and informative. Thanks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I suggest you provide clear instructions. E.
G. taxi stand at Larcomar across from the Mariott Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I've done several Viator tours, this one was just ok. It's s good easy to get your bearings of the city and you see the main sites. Viator arrived late, and the guide was difficult to understand, as she switched between Spanish and English.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I signed up for English tour and because I was the only english speaker among 5 spanish speakers the tour was conducted in Spanish. They tried to accommodate me but it was a buzz kill for the tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

I purchased this tour vith the assistance of the Viator customer service who called first to confrirm that the tour is taking place on Christmass day. I picked the morning option (I think 10 am) and went together with my elderly mother to a starting point. It took us about 20 minutes to walk there. The bus arrived, however the tour guide told me that the tour is cancelled because with tht two tickets that I purchassed they only had 2 passengers. They suggested that I take the afternoon tour. I was upset since this tour was confirmed a couple days earlier and it is not easy for my mother to walk the distance.

in a meantime several people showed up and the tour finally started with 9 passengers on board. At that point I was told by one passenger that because this is Chirstmas the tour is going to be panoramic only without any stops. The tour is advertised as havign stops so I went to talk to the guide and finally spoke to a tour operator and objected to no stops.

Finally we have made one stop where we were permitted to get off (there were some other small buss stops at the points of itnerest but without getting off the buss). This stop was at the main square. we were given about 40 minutes there and were told to be back on the bus at 11:45 am. The tour ultimately finished in 2 hours rather than the 3 hours that they advertise. There was no supplementing for lack of visiting a place that was closed on Christmas. Why not? Why were we not given more time at the main square? There is change of the guards at the presidential palace at noon that we could stay for, but no - that was not done.

In sumary I found the entire experience not professional and not customer friendly. Clearly not what was advertised. This is not acceptable behaviour in tourism industry. Prehaps they are better during the normal operating day, but this was way below standard.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5694LIM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message