Whether you’re escaping for a weekend in paradise or visiting as part of a Canary Islands cruise, there’s plenty to keep you busy in Tenerife. Here are some ideas for how to spend 3 days in Tenerife. Day 1: Check Out the Capital The most ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julija s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had great time,after 3 hours of water massages felt full of energy and 20 years younger

Doing what: Aqua Club Thermal Circuit 2.5 Hours

trevor.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an amazing experience. We were picked up on time by the brilliant Andres. Andres endured we were on the cable car first. My wife could not quite each the top even with Andres inedible patience. Andres and I continued, it was spectacular-extremely cold and windy. Thanks Andres, you and #39;re a star

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour and Andres was a great guide. Really informative and also very patient. Would definitely recommend this trip. Spectacular views from the top - breathtaking (literally). Fabulous looking down on the clouds.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Paul V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide arrived at our hotel at 08:00 exactly when he said he'd be there. We drove through the national park stopping to walk around and photograph spectacular rock formations like God's Finger. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions about the island. We arrived at the cable car station, by-passed the main queue for tickets and once at the top, after having our passports checked, were able to walk to the very summit - something only a limited number of people a day can do. Be warned though, it can be very cold and you must have sturdy shoes. A rucksack is a good idea. Also the air is very thin so anticipate you may have to stop frequently! The weather was perfect and the views from the fissure-steaming rim were spectacular. And you can reach the very, very top! Finally, as it can often be very windy which sometimes causes the non-running of the cable car it may be a good idea to book your tour for early in your holiday to allow for re-scheduling if required. The car parks at the bottom of the cable car were absolutely solid when we came back down proving why the early morning start was essential. And most of those people only get as far as the top of the cable car! We were back in our hotel before 14:00.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First class experience. Excellent guide who spoke English, Spanish, German and French. We got to see so much of this beautiful island. Good value for money

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Kwanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The shopping was awesome....... The sights we breathtaking. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tamara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this trip to La Gomera immensely although did not manage to see any of the lizards that inhabit the island. The coach drivers are amazing, taking a car round the roads was an experience in itself. The whistling demonstration was great.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Tamara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was definitely the highlight of our trip. Unfortunately due to snow/ice we weren't able to climb to the top, but the only path that was open afforded lovely views and Andres was very good with 2 basically not fit people to contend with. Lots of knowledge on the trees and wildlife. Will be back to go to the top perhaps next year.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Erin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andres was a wonderful guide and had a wealth of knowledge about the island and the volcano. The hike up 1000m to the peak was worth the thin oxygen. If you don't want to mess around with crowds, logistics, driving, long lines, this is definitely the way to go.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

stasha.razack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

amazing tour! we had such a great time exploring the national park and learning about the island. highly recommend doing a private tour vs a group tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Sebastian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely recommend this tour to everyone!! Without Guide this Tour would not be so exciting. Thanks to our Guide we avoided crowd and really enjoyed the views.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Lovely island with wonderful architecture, both old and new. The parks are great to spend a little time and take a break from your ride. Good commentary with lots of information.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a wonderful and informative tour. The guide was great!! I really enjoyed the way she gave the information and background. She was pleasant and very friendly.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Spanish traveller Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very inexpensive way of touring another island, which one would not normally get to see. It is the 2nd smallest of the 7 Canary Islands, and is an ancient volcano as are the others. We toured all the way round, stopping for lunch, which was OK, although not particularly inspiring. The whistling demonstration was interesting, and especially that young people are being taught the art, to prevent it dying out. We finished with an hour in the capital it was siesta, so not a lot to do, but all in all, a worthwhile day. Oliver was our guide again, and he is brilliant.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Spanish traveller Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a terrific tour. It took all day and we saw a lot of the countryside of Tenerife. It was interesting to see Las Roquas de Garcia and various other rock formations formed by ancient volcanoes. Our guide, Oliver, had been a guide for 30 years, and what he didn't know wasn't worth knowing! He was excellent. We learned that Canarian bananas are the only bananas to grow upwards, and other facts about native plants. The view of the Masca valley was beautiful, and the winding road upwards was unbelievable. I was very glad I wasn't driving! No time to take the cable car up the volcano, but we knew that, that's why we booked the next tour of Teide National Park unfortunately that didn't either, so that one was disappointing.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

the tour guide is very experienced, he has a very good knowledge of Teide - and explain everything in details. enjoy it so much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Ausra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing! It was 5 of us traveling and we had the best time because of the great guide--Joaquiam. Weather in November was great and mountains looked breathtaking. If you visit the Canaries, you definitely must take this tour.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Ausra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I agree with Vilma G.--the trip was amazing! It was 5 of us traveling and we had the best time because of the great guide--Joaquiam. Weather in November was great and mountains looked breathtaking. If you visit the Canaries, you definitely must take this tour.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip and felt such a huge acheivement in making it to the top. Our guide Andres was fabulous, he was really patient and gave very good advice in how to tackle the climb. We wouldn't have made it without him. My husband is 71 and many people younger than ourselves failed to reach the peak. The experience that Andres had and knowledge of the area made the trip worth every penny. Thank you so much and a Happy Christmas.

Doing what: Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and Cable Car

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

due to illness- we were not able to use this tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vilma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A stunning island! Defently a must see if you come to Canarian islands. Amazing views of green valleys, fruit trees and lovely cosy villages. Very interesting and leaving a very good impression trip. Local wine and food was delicious. Also very interesting to see how the locals speak their language - whisle. Great trip, a very professional guide and unforgetable memories!

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Bettye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour activity was everything we had hoped for. Buses were timely and the route was perfect

Doing what: City Sightseeing Santa Cruz de Tenerife Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Doug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a well organised trip with a very well informed and genial guide, Joaquiam. I was lucky the weather was fine and sunny and was able to fully appreciate the island. It was astonishing value too! Pick up, sail to La Gomera, island tour and lunch. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Tenerife.

Doing what: La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife

Theodora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was such an excellent tour and value for the money. The tour guide was AWESOME! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mt Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message