Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bike Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Travel around the world’s cities and towns on a guided bike tour, and you get to experience new destinations as a local. Cycling provides a unique on-the-ground perspective, putting you in contact with locals and setting a more leisurely pace for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for anyone who wishes to see the beautiful clanques in all their glory! You cover a lot of ground on this tour and go to places you would never get to see unless you have a car or like to hike.

The bikes made it a breeze to get around, even going up the steep hills to Notre Dame was doable.

Manu, our guide was fantastic and incredibly patient with us, constantly giving us tips along the way which helped us plan the rest of our trip.

It was just the 3 of us and a couple of us weren't very steady on the bikes and roads, but Manu made us feel very safe and gave us plenty of time to rest and soak up the stunning views along the way. He also took us to a wonderful cafe that sold amazing sandwiches which we ate at our beach stop.

We only wish we'd had more time to spend at Notre Dame, however this was partly our own fault for spending too long at each stop.

Highly recommend this tour with this company to anyone visiting Marseille!

Doing what: Electric Bike Tour of the Calanques from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it. We thoroughly enjoyed the leisurely downhill cycle with remarkable scenery thrown in for free. And this tour is the easiest and best way to get out on the water. Oahu Combo Adventure is all good for all ages - honestly the bike ride is ALL downhill. Just a brilliant day, not rushed at all. Thanks to our really friendly guides, and especially to Captain Krash who moored us right on top of the turtles - you the man :)

Doing what: Oahu Combo Adventure: Bike, Sail and Snorkel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Anaya was incredible. She knew all about the Palace and the French and shared her stories. Offering us many insights into the history of the Palace. The bike tour was the BEST as it is really the only way to see the tremendous beauty of the Palace. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Paris Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Quick, easy, very well priced and conveniently located bike rental. I recommend three hours at least to be able to see the park and take pictures. Also take into account your fitness level: not all of the park is flat, there are a couple of small hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had book this tour for my daughter, her husband and two grandsons. I will have to check with them to get there review.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour guide was Annie, and she was awesome, and very patient with me (as my bike riding skills arent what they used to be). I was able to take lots of pics and felt safe while riding with her leading me.

Doing what: Private Beijing Bike Tour at Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must do tour. Adam is a great host/guide. Very amusing and informative. The bike riding part is very gentle and you get to taste I guess 8 wines or so, mainly white, with some schnapps thrown in for good measure. The optional BBQ is good value and very tasty. I cannot rate the tour highly enough. As Nike would say "Just do it"

Doing what: Wachau Valley Winery Small-Group Bike Tour from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to start our time in Barcelona. Not sure if we were just super lucky but our tour guide was fantastic. I hadn't been on a bike for twenty odd years so the start was a bit of a challenge as we manoeuvred our way through the Sunday afternoon crowd. There were twelve of us in the group and it was really friendly. The younger members of the group supported us more mature members until we found our confidence and even then we were dispersed amongst the group. We seemed to cover a large area during our 3.5 hours and the time just flew. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an excellent presentation manner. She was easy to understand and she had a real passion. Have to say it was the highlight of our entire time away.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great as allways bike-tours are - very nice and pedagogic guide

Doing what: Vienna City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome! So well organized and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. I would love to do it again and pick 4 new wineries!

Doing what: Niagara-on-the-Lake Cycle and Wine-Tasting Tour with Optional Picnic Lunch

Ross K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went on a very small tour of three with Jeremy leading and a new young lady bringing up the rear. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and very safety conscious. He took us along some quiet back streets into the historical district, Lincoln park, Lincoln zoo and along the lakefront shore. Jeremy was both entertaining and humorous. The bikes were very easy to operate and I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Fat Tire Bike tour was the most incredible experience during my trip to Paris. Our tour guide Jacob, was informative, friendly, and professional while still making it fun. I would recommend anyone who wants to see the key places in Paris, in an enjoyable way, to take this tour.

Marie Catanese
New Brunswick, NJ

Doing what: Paris Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a wonderful time on this bike tour. Ben was our guide and he was so knowledgable about the history of Versailles. Enjoyed a wonderful picnic on the grass beside the canal. Open air market that we stopped at to get our picnic supplies was incredibly outrageous, ($17.00 euros for a basket of grapes and cherries, and $35.00euros for 2 cooked chickens). But the wine was cheap- only $5.00 Euros, which made up for overpriced chickens! Just have to expect the cost of food is high and go with it.
Would definitely recommend this tour.... Great way to see Versailles.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message