Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bike Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Travel around the world’s cities and towns on a guided bike tour, and you get to experience new destinations as a local. Cycling provides a unique on-the-ground perspective, putting you in contact with locals and setting a more leisurely pace for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. In and out within 10 minutes to get our bikes. Very efficient operation. Viator coupon saved a lot of money for us, so it is definitely worth it. Took us 2 1/2 hours to bike one complete lap with a couple of stops at playgrounds. Our group was 2 adults, a 10 and a 13 year old. Bikes all worked perfectly. Hills on the return loop are a bit of a challenge. Many folks walk their bikes up the hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. There are a few hills on the course, but totally worth it.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour, George our tour guide was great! He shared all the history and re-development of the areas we rode through, making it so interesting and informative. We visited places we would never have discovered on our own and saw a completely different side of London, especially the amazing Regent's Canal. Yes it was a lot of riding but it was all easy and not too strenuous. The recital at Westminster was a lovely way to chill out at the end of the tour. Recommended for people who want to get out and do something completely different in London - in an active way.

Doing what: Ultimate Sunday in London: River Thames Bike Tour, Camden Market Shopping, and Westminster Abbey Organ Recital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very fun and enjoyable way to cycle around in this beautiful Florence with introductions on each attraction on our first day there! We loved it !

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a great way to get an over view of the city and it's history, either as a base to start from, or if you only have a short window of opportunity to see Barcelona as we did. An easy ride with beautiful scenery on a beautiful day! Thanks to Jordan our guide who had a wealth of knowledge about the city, not bad for an Aussie!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do. Great guide and the group had friendly people in it. Saw some amazing sights. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastico! I was the only one for this tour but the operator Veronality still made it happen. My guide Isabella was very fun and knowledgeable. We had a great time together, and I learned so much about the city and got to see different parts of this lovely city. Riding through the small squares and allies, I felt like a local! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Verona Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun way to tour the city!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fantastic, very informative about history and local sites. The bike ride was beautiful, and well worth the time to experience the countryside outside of Prague. I would say that you should know that the route is not as flat as described. It can be a little challenging to ride on cobblestone streets and through some areas of heavy morning traffic in Prague, and there are inclines along the route that would be difficult for inexperienced riders. People with bad knees, like myself, may find the hilly parts of the ride challenging and the pace too fast. Our guide did adjust the pace when needed however. Overall it was a great experience which I would be willing to do again. My husband did not find the ride challenging, but he is very used to hill riding and road racing.

Doing what: Karlstejn Castle Bike Trip from Prague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved the tour. Probably my favorite memory of DC. My youngest is 8 and she was able to complete it easily. Our guide, Matt, was so knowledgeable and amusing! The monuments are very spread out so it was a wonderful way to see all the main monuments at one time.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide, fellow biker and all around organizer was Sam. He's the kind of person you hope leads this type of tour. He was flexible with our stops, and just an all around nice guy. The bits of history that we got at each stop added nicely to the tour. There were four of us on the tour, from the very fit to the not so fit. All of us felt comfortable with the physical requirements of the hikes and rides. The hikes were small ones--the toughest one being the incline that takes you half way up Wahkeena Falls. Even that wasn't difficult. The bike rides were broken up in between visiting six different waterfalls. There is some truly beautiful country to be seen on this tour! There are longer hikes that can be had at some of the falls, hikes that would be too long for this kind of tour. But, it left us all feeling like there was more for us to explore if we ever came back. Can't say enough positive things about this experience! It was the highlight of our quick girls' trip to Portland!

Doing what: Bike and Hike: Columbia River Gorge Adventure from Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great bike deal. Two hours was enough to get around Central Park and make a few stops. The loop around Central Park has some hills so families with young children may need another hour.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour and the guide were great! Very entertaining, safe, organized, and knowledgable! Thank you for a great experience! We will recommend it to others.

Doing what: Maui Downhill Bike Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day - well worth it.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message