Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bike Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Travel around the world’s cities and towns on a guided bike tour, and you get to experience new destinations as a local. Cycling provides a unique on-the-ground perspective, putting you in contact with locals and setting a more leisurely pace for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour - originally planned for Oct. 19th, our first wedding anniversary - was postponed to Monday because of the marathon. We don't regret this because we then got a private tour on a relatively quiet afternoon in Palma. Jorge - our guide - did a brilliant job and showed us all the main sights. Finally we enjoyed a choice of tapas with him in Plaza Mayor. I highly recommend this unusual of kind of sightseeing of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great slow- paced tour. Lots of traffic around Rome, but our guide, Bruno, made sure we were safe and all together. Mountain bikes are a must since the old cobblestones have many ruts and much of the tour is off road.

Doing what: Ancient Appian Way, Catacombs and Roman Countryside Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to experience Rome. Aside from wonderful panoramic views of Rome, we took small alley ways into the various sections. We saw sights in Trastevere, toured the Pantheon, and went to the Vatican City. Caution: Some were on electric bikes that lurched forward when the rider tried to slow.

Doing what: Panoramic Bike Tour of Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide Johnny was very friendly and funny. We had very interesting tidbits about the gardens and the areas we explored. The highlight of the trip for me was the market. It was full, busy and full of great looking food. Johnny made some food recommendations. Me and my friends bought the comte cheese that he recommended and it was delicious!

Our group had different level of skills and experience riding the bikes, but our guide was very patient and attentive to all group members. Versailles is very, very big and if you are up for it; I strongly recommend to go on a bike tour. You will not regret it. It is a lot of fun.

I love to learn new things when I travel and was very glad that we had a tour guide like Johnny. If I get to go back I would to the bike tour all over again.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great way to see the city really enjoyed it.Joe our guide was very friendly and knowledgable I would recommend this tour for anyone visting NYC.Ill be doing the central park tour next .

Doing what: Brooklyn Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!
We cycled around the City centre and got to see some of the most beautiful sites, the tour guide (Francesco) was very nice, knowledgeable explaining the history at every stop off and helpful by taking pictures if we wanted and making sure we were comfortable etc. A must do!

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved this tour it was so nice to see the countryside, the lunch stop off was really nice too.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great tour of Barcelona with Maria. The electric bikes are great fun and easy to ride. We covered so much of the city, mainly along back streets and passages, then cruising along the seafront.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time on our tour with our knowledgeable guide, Vivian. With only one day in Athens, this tour gave a great overview of the city. Vivian went above and beyond to provide suggestions for places to eat, drink, etc. Traffic can make biking a little tight (and slow) at times, but the bikes allowed us to cover so much more ground than we otherwise would have without them. Overall a great tour!

Doing what: Athens Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was excellent, very well organized and delivered just about every thing it advertised. Our tour guide, Francisco, was knowledgeable, friendly and smart. His comments about the different sites we visited were right on target and appropriate. He lead our tour group to two most extraordinary finds: the best cannoli I 've ever eaten and a great cup of coffee right around the Pantheon. I liked both places so much, that I went back the next day just to try these two delicious items. And so it went with Campo di Fiori and Navona Piazza.
For any one looking to experience Rome in a different way, this bike tour is it.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. A great way to see Athens!

Doing what: Athens Bike Tour: City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a marvelous way to see Rome. We saw so many sites that we would never have been able to see on foot or by car. Our tour guide (Riccardo?) was fantastic and was very well versed on the history of the region.
One note tho... a bicycle tour in Rome is not for the faint of heart. While the pace was easy and we were guided to as many car free areas as possible... the areas where we encountered vehicle traffic was still challenging and the pedestrian and scooter traffic was as well... especially on the cobblestone streets.
All in all, I'd do it again in a minute because is was so much fun and informative, all while challenging my riding skills! Very happy with the bike, the people and the day.

Doing what: Rome City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a fantastic excursion. Our guide, Anya, was outstanding and brought the history to life. The cycling around the grounds of Versailles was great, as was the picnic on the edge of the Grand Canal. In fact we so enjoyed the first part of the day the palace was a slight disappointment, owing to the crowds, even for late October. We thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I did this tour with my husband and 2 sons aged 13 and 10. We were in a small mixed group on a beautiful sunny warm day. We all loved the tour, our guide Jamie was excellent looking after everyone and making it a very interesting and imformative tour, great way to see many of Londons landmarks on a bike. For my family this was our highlight of our London holiday, fabulous!

Doing what: London Royal Parks Bike Tour including Hyde Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message