Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Bike Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Travel around the world’s cities and towns on a guided bike tour, and you get to experience new destinations as a local. Cycling provides a unique on-the-ground perspective, putting you in contact with locals and setting a more leisurely pace for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to start our time in Barcelona. Not sure if we were just super lucky but our tour guide was fantastic. I hadn't been on a bike for twenty odd years so the start was a bit of a challenge as we manoeuvred our way through the Sunday afternoon crowd. There were twelve of us in the group and it was really friendly. The younger members of the group supported us more mature members until we found our confidence and even then we were dispersed amongst the group. We seemed to cover a large area during our 3.5 hours and the time just flew. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an excellent presentation manner. She was easy to understand and she had a real passion. Have to say it was the highlight of our entire time away.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Ross K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went on a very small tour of three with Jeremy leading and a new young lady bringing up the rear. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and very safety conscious. He took us along some quiet back streets into the historical district, Lincoln park, Lincoln zoo and along the lakefront shore. Jeremy was both entertaining and humorous. The bikes were very easy to operate and I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Margo our tour guide was excellent at all the historic details of the different places we visited on our bike tour. We did not mind all the stories. Keep up the good work Margo!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

SAB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour whilst we was at home Australia and found it a great way to get to know Amsterdam The groups are small in numbers so it is easy to keep together and hear what the guid tells you whilst we saw where the main areas could be found across Amsterdam. We started with the old section of canals, to Anne Frank and finished at the red light district. We wasn't fans of the 'sit up and beg style bike' but they are all like that with no gears, but its flat anyway. Take rain coat with you as the weather can change. Worth booking and minimum fitness level is required. You do need to be able to ride a bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour left 30 minutes late because they were missing an instructor. They said you could go as slow as you wanted to feel comfortable, but then they tried to suggest I should go in the van and made me feel uncomfortable. You need to have your hands on the breaks the whole time at the top of the mountain where it is most steep. This caused a fair bit of pain in both my hands. The bottom part of the ride was really good.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our family of 4 took this bike tour while visiting Paris. We highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Costi was extremely well informed and friendly. He made history fun and entertaining. We are glad we took this tour as it gave us the ability to see much more then we would have of Versaille if we did it on foot. It was well worth the money!!

Doing what: Versailles by Bike Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. In and out within 10 minutes to get our bikes. Very efficient operation. Viator coupon saved a lot of money for us, so it is definitely worth it. Took us 2 1/2 hours to bike one complete lap with a couple of stops at playgrounds. Our group was 2 adults, a 10 and a 13 year old. Bikes all worked perfectly. Hills on the return loop are a bit of a challenge. Many folks walk their bikes up the hills.

Doing what: NYC Central Park Bike Rental

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. There are a few hills on the course, but totally worth it.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour, George our tour guide was great! He shared all the history and re-development of the areas we rode through, making it so interesting and informative. We visited places we would never have discovered on our own and saw a completely different side of London, especially the amazing Regent's Canal. Yes it was a lot of riding but it was all easy and not too strenuous. The recital at Westminster was a lovely way to chill out at the end of the tour. Recommended for people who want to get out and do something completely different in London - in an active way.

Doing what: Ultimate Sunday in London: River Thames Bike Tour, Camden Market Shopping, and Westminster Abbey Organ Recital

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very fun and enjoyable way to cycle around in this beautiful Florence with introductions on each attraction on our first day there! We loved it !

Doing what: Florence Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a great way to get an over view of the city and it's history, either as a base to start from, or if you only have a short window of opportunity to see Barcelona as we did. An easy ride with beautiful scenery on a beautiful day! Thanks to Jordan our guide who had a wealth of knowledge about the city, not bad for an Aussie!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do. Great guide and the group had friendly people in it. Saw some amazing sights. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastico! I was the only one for this tour but the operator Veronality still made it happen. My guide Isabella was very fun and knowledgeable. We had a great time together, and I learned so much about the city and got to see different parts of this lovely city. Riding through the small squares and allies, I felt like a local! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Verona Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fun way to tour the city!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message