Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Dinner Cruises

By Viator, February 2011

If you find yourself in one of the world’s great river or waterway cities, take the opportunity to experience a dinner cruise for a romantic night out to remember. Combining evening sightseeing, twinkling city lights and evening meal, a dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great
unforgetable experiance..

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful, magical evening. Great quality, tasty food and champagne, Excellent service. Lovely atmosphere and seeing Eiffel Tower sparkly and illuminated was truly magical. Loved it and no hesitation in recommending this trip.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The lunch cruise down and up the Seine was certainly the most enjoyable part of our trip to Paris. The service and food were both excellent. My wife and I shared champagne and a bottle of very good red wine. The cruise passed many memorable sites on the Seine where I took some excellent pictures. The best spot at least for an American was the turning of the boat at the Statue of Liberty near the Eiffel Tower. Some have suggested taking the night dinner tour but I particularly enjoyed the lunch tower. I would recommend this tour for anyone.
In terms of the food each of our dishes were quite delectable and cooked quite well. I had the fish dish and my wife had the chicken dish. Both were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fun night, staff was very pleasant and accomodating. plenty of tasty food.

Doing what: Washington DC Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Evening, the boat was of high quality , the food was 4 star, the service a little slow, but efficient enough. The views down the Seine were just great. The staff were pleasant and attentive. I think that this is a must when in Paris

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise with Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip overall and very good quality and selection of food. Nice to have a collection from our hotel but with the minor complaint that our driver arrived significantly earlier than scheduled and we weren't quite ready. Would recommend.

Doing what: Dhow Boat Dinner Cruise in Dubai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Loved it. Food was lush, entertainment was brill and views were out of this world! Made my 30th birthday in New York perfect. Would 100% reccomend especially at the offer price! :)

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved every moment of dinner cruise. Food was excellent. Yacht was beautiful. Scenery was awesome. The music was varied enough that everyone enjoyed. They even took requests. We would definitely do this again the next time we are in NYC. The only complaint would be we felt that we were purchasing mixed drinks with the paid open bar, but it only covered certain house wines. That should have been a little clearer. I don't drink wine but my friend does. So, I would not purchase the drink add on again. Overall, though, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I would have liked the option of hotel pick up.That aside, it was an excellent evening, the best of our Dubai tours . A map would also have been good to identify things we passed.
Food and wine excellent. I would do it again.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the lot from the welcoming drink right through to the final drop off the food was absolutely beautiful the drinks, the memory photos, night show could not fault this tour at all

Doing what: Bali Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic window seat (which we paid a little bit more for). The service was fantastic, the food delicious and there was DANCING! The highlight was seeing the Statue of Liberty lit up at night.
I would definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our booking was changed to the lunch-time cruise as there weren't enough bookings to run the boat in the evening we wanted to go. However, the cruise was lovely, the food very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful when my elderly Mum needed some assistance getting on and off the boat. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Brisbane River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Deciding to have my daughters wedding dinner on this cruise was the best. Coming from Australia it gave our guests a piece of everything. Great food, great music, great scenery of all the best spots by night in NY. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Clayton our waiter/assistant was terrific he looked after our table of guests with drinks in a timely manner, the wedding cake was displayed beautifully. Thank you to everyone, we highly highly recommend your cruise, we have something very special and memorable to keep from our daughters wedding.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic evening, it was a great way to spend my 50th birthday.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I was visiting family in NY, we are from Trinidad, We decided to book this tour...and had a fantastic time! The food was great, we had dessert too and the music was fun! The best part I think for us was when we went on the deck and saw the fantastic views of NYC, the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges, and of course, the Statue of Liberty.

The cruise lasted for about 3 hours, but it was well worth the time. I thought they could have dimmed the lights a little bit in the cabin to give it a more cozy atmosphere, but other than that, the trip very good and our waitress was friendly. Highly recommended!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was one of the highlights to our New Orleans Trip. The experience was worth every cent! We had our personal rep Named Ms. Leigh she was wonderful and took excellent care of us every minute from the time she escorted us from the dock to take our professional picture in front of the boat then to our private table on deck and served us our drinks and shrimp cocktail before the ship left. We then had another private table inside and a wonderful waitress called wiesha who took wonderful care of us and we wanted for nothing! If booking just a note do the first seating at 6pm for dinner. Food was so so, buffet all you can eat. Then the captian came down and did a wonderful private tour of the whole ship, Thank you Captian Robby for such fun and a wonderful tour and a chance to meet the crew! We then went to the upper deck where they had a jazz band playing all night that you could dance to. The views where incredible of the city this is a trip you should not miss. at the end of the night they gave us a bag of goodies with our professional picture, 2 etched wine glasses with a picture of the ship, a cd of the music that was playing and a bunch of other goodies. You feel like a VIP all the way on this trip...splurg you will love it worth every cent....add unlimited drink too well worth it for the extra $20.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For my wife and myself this was the most relaxed and informative dinner cruise we have done. Initially we thought we were boarding a pirate ship, (which added to the fun), but within a few seconds of boarding we were made to feel welcome with a surprisingly free run of the ship. The crew were fun,helpful, approachable and couldn't do enough for you. The mast climbing was very entertaining, even though I didn't climb it was great to watch others experience it. The food was great, not 5 star, but also not expected. Plenty of drinks for everyone and the above average commentary on they way back sailing under the harbour bridge was excellent. We would both recommend this to anyone wanting a good Australian experience.
R and A Tas

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our last evening in NYC we had a very busy action packed week and this was the perfect end to our holiday. It was fantastic seeing the Statue of Liberty at night and up close. Also to see the financial district and various other buildings from a completely different angle. The food was amazing and the music was very apt, the mixture perfect for all ages. We had a real fun time.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was outstanding. So pretty peaceful nice views of amsterdam. The food and drinks were great. Great for a first night. .

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, fantastic.Staff were superb. Well recommended, will do it again. Oh and the food was fabulous.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic food coupled with excellent staff. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Paris.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice way to spend the evening. Fairly good sunset, delicious meal and fun show. Staff very hospitable

Doing what: Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommended, food was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful, the tour itself was brillant too. Well worth the money, we went on the night cruise which was great, to see all the buidings lit up at night was great! Ending up at the light show at the eiffel tower was awesome!
Worth every penny, would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message