Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, John, was really great. He knew a great deal about the history of the food and taught us some Korean food etiquette (so we didn't look like complete idiots!) as well. The food were all super tasty, and the walking tour along with it was interesting. We all really enjoyed our tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Korean Night Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved the tour and my guide. Tried some amazing treats but also learned about Paris itself. I do a food tour in almost every city I visit and this one was definitely in the top three. The guide even helped me plan the rest of my day, pick something to bring home for my boyfriend, and directed me to my next destination. I wish I could remember the guide's name, but he was great!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting and quirky selection of food. Great value and all in all a hygge experience. My only regret was that the jar of Bornholm mustard I bought on the tour was confiscated by airport security after I made the rookie error of putting it in my hand luggage for safe keeping, thinking it was neither a liquid or a gel.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was top notch! The on-board movie clips were cleverly integrated. The pizza was delicious. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this fun tour to anyone interested in checking out Brooklyn.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Tour, our guide Paula did a great job showing us the sights of Brooklyn, we attended 2 nice pizza houses to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Danielle, our guide, was terrific. The tour itself was well planned and fun, even for my 2 teenage granddaughters. The group was small so that we interacted rather than just following a guide. The 5 o'clock tour turned into dinner for us that evening. The choice of foods was great and we even cooked 2 of the meals when we returned home.

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the market that we would not have known had we just toured it on our own. The food was delicious. I highly recommend this tour for Seattle tourist.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the food tour. It allowed me to visit an area of Chicago that I probably would not have visited on my own. The food we tasted was delicious, and our tour guide Angie was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had a private tour with Sarah and it was wonderful! There is enough food on the tour for a whole day -- eat a very light breakfast and you will be good until a late dinner. The food variety is extraordinary: British standards: fish and chips and ale in a pub and tea and desserts in a salon. In between there are chinese, Indian and Italian -- and chocolate too! This tour takes the meaning of British food and turns it on its head.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide (Gunilla) was very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This fantastic tour will take you through the streets of old Zürich from chocolate shop to chocolate shop. My knowledgeable guide imparted information about the history of the city as well as about the history of chocolate in Switzerland. At times we stopped and paused to discuss the finer points of chocolate from what you should look for when you enter a chocolate shop you are unfamiliar with, to how you should taste chocolate so you can access all of the flavors its maker imbued it with.

Although this tour has is regular stops, mostly to chocolate shops only the locals know about, the guide noticed that a couple of the people on our tour loved salty licorice. In honor of this preference, we stopped at an additional shop along the way that specialized in licorice and fresh gummy candies. This stop did not cost us another stop, any explanation, or time. The guide did this merely as a personal touch.

I greatly enjoyed this tour and will recommend it to all who go to Zürich. If you want to see the city and enjoy chocolate, take this tour. You will learn a lot and enjoy plenty of delicious, Swiss chocolate.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic way to start our holiday in Sorrento. Tamara, the guide, was great. We spent the morning walking round Sorrento tasting the best food and drink! We certainly did not need breakfast that day and struggled to eat dinner in the evening!. Even our teenage Daughter has been telling everyone this was the best trip we did on our holiday. We certainly got our money's worth. Would do it again

Doing what: Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide Luis was excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. I was the only one in the group who went on the boat trip. It was also excellent. Not one of the big boats but a small one, with no noisy engine which made the cruise most pleasant. The boat could take about 12. A perfect way to relax after the walking tour.
Luis then took me to and old bar for a cold drink and some tapas. Very some but berry good. Our second tapas stop was a more modern bar. We had several bites there all of which were excellent. I have visited this bar several times since. THANKS LUIS.

Doing what: Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise plus Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an absolutely amazing Leslieville tour, with a fun and informative guide with a lot of knowledge and experience. Definitely worth every penny.

Doing what: Culinary Walking Tour of Little India, Greektown or Leslieville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour with Peter ("Party Pete") was fabulous. The group were great, the stops on the tour were a nice balance of sightseeing and distillery visits, schedule was excellent with appropriate stops to stretch our legs, and the Mercedes Minivan was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Peter knows his country and can answer many questions and has a very winning personality. The hotel booked for us was a fine 3 star in a nice village with a good bar and restaurant and great service. My wife and I were very pleased with the whole experience and recommend this tour to any couples or singles wanting to see the Highlands and experience the joys of Scotch Whiskey.

Doing what: 3-Day Speyside Whisky Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message