Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and I think it's a Must-Do if you visit Bruxelles.

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great. I've lived in the Seattle area for 20 years and this was the best "trip to the Market" ever and the best way to take out of towners tp Pike Place Market. The tour guide, Carla, was friendly and informative and the tastings were perfect.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My son (11 years old) and I had a fantastic time with this. We have done other "foodie tours" in other cities but this was one of the best. Corinne was a wonderful young lady with lots of energy and a great attitude. She was very personable with everyone in the group and even a stray we picked up at one point. The restaurants we visited we prepared for us, very liberal with their portions (we were stuffed beyond any of our prior food tours) and staff was very fun to chat with. I have actually already recommended this to some friends that will be in the area in two months!

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour of the Mission District with Optional Cocktail Pairing

Aven
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We had a lovely French lady named Miriam who had so much local knowledge and she entertained us for hours. We enjoyed yummy chocolates, ice creams, pastries, breads, macarons. All very tasty and all with their own history and story. It was a nice small group of people and my 7 year old wondered if all of our tours would be this yummy. Thank you Miriam, it was lovely to meet you and share the afternoon together.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun, informative, experience. We loved the tastings of coffee, gelato and tiramisu yum and would definitely suggest others seriously consider this tour. Many thanks Andrew and Helen Taylor

Doing what: Small-Group Food Tour in Rome: Espresso, Gelato and Tiramisu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic couple of hours walking through the ancient cobblestone streets of Rome, tasting lots of different pizzas, very informative, great fun and a must to do for something different. many thanks
andrew and helen taylor

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is simply fantastic!!
Olga and Andreas were very responsive and professional with booking and logistics arrangement. We visited a parmasan cheese maker, the Nini family-owned proscuitto-di-Modena facility, and a family-owned balsamic business. We got to see the whole manufacuturing process of each product, and tasted them at the end of each visit. Everything was so delicious, especially the proscuitto! It's very interesting to be able to see the making of these products and the learning is just tremendous. For example, the balsamic vinegar can only be classified as "tradizionale" with a minimum 12 years of storage time, and it is actually a "cuvee" from all the years! After the visit, we ate lunch at a local restaurant. Very delicious food and wine. Throughout the whole day, Andreas not only told us many interesting food and history related stories, but also discussed with us passionately about the current political and economic situations in Italy. Interesting insights and perspectives.
Highly recommend this tour to foodies!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was outstanding. It was a small group who all got on extremely well and had a laugh. The two wineries visited were exceptional and I learned a lot. The wines tasted were very good and I was inspired to buy. The views were also to die for and only 45 mins from downtown Montreal. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food tour guide, Zev, was very knowledgeable about the various places we visited, the owners and the different types of food we tasted. He made the tour entertaining and and provided interesting information about the murals which we wouldn't have found in a guide book.

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour of the Mission District with Optional Cocktail Pairing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really fun way to get to experience Old San Juan. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Old San Juan Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent, gourmet food tour with our wonderful guide Tamara. If you do this tour don't have breakfast first!

Doing what: Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great learning experience and a lot of fun thanks to the knowledge and expertise of the genial guide.

Doing what: Athens Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A superb choice, This was the highlight of our vacation. A lovely and very knowledgeable tour guide. Tamara made the first day of our vacation memorable.

Doing what: Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

1st day tour to orientate ourselves in the city. Really good value for money and excellent enthusiastic guide.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our guide was lovely, the size of the group was much nicer than some other huge group tours we saw going around, and the areas we visited we wouldnt have dicovered had we not booked this tour, it was nice to be able to taste some traditional food, not usually a big fan of organised tours but I really enjoyed this one and felt it was very good value for money.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message