• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tou, was superb and fun. The guide was attentive and intelligent. The group was mutli-llingual and the guide met everyone's needs. I was with a young group of 13 Colombians and they were convivial and lots of fun to be with. Once again, the tour operator misled me when I called the office. I was told that the tour would be over after 1 1/2 hours, so I went ahead and made plans for lunch. When the guide arrived, he told me that there would be a lunch and that I would be back at my hotel at 3. I was very annoyed with the tour operator once again, but he saved the day. He called my friend and invited her to join me for lunch and then arranged with our restaurant to reserve a lovely table for the two of us. Had it not been for him, I would have had to completely cancel the luncheon I had set up with my friend.

The tour consisted of a visit to the San Isidro Market where we met vendors that the guide frequents. At the fish stand, we tasted fresh raw scallops, "just cooked" with a few squirts of lime juice. After that we went to a spectacular fruit merchant and tasted 6 or 7 exotic fruits perfectly ripe and delicious. From there we went to a beautiful restaurant on the pier, and met the bar tender and the chef. We learned to make Pisco Sour and Ceviche. This was totally fun and easy! We then had a typical three-course Peruvian lunch with Pisco Sours to start and then wine. I was back in my hotel at 3 and would do this tour again.

Doing what: Lima Market Tour, Cooking Class and Pisco Sour Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Tour Guide Lance was awesome! He obviously researches as much history and information he can about the area to add to this tour. Very fun, informative and yummy! We have been on food tours before where we got to enjoy tiny samples at each place... this was like full-sized eating! I enjoyed the perfect blend of fun, food and history, highly recommend this tour.
We left feeling full, contented and more knowledgeable about the history of San Diego, not just the brothels etc, but also the history of how San Diego came to be! This was well worth the money and the time.

Doing what: Brothels, Bites and Booze: A Culinary Tour of San Diego's Questionable Past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Mariam was very informative and enlightening. All pizza sections were good and provided a variety of pizza styles. On our next trip back to NYC we will definitely go back to the establishments she introduced us too for more pizza. YUM!!

Doing what: Pizza Walking Tour of Manhattan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There were four of us on this tour and we all agreed it was absolutely wonderful! Margarita was our guide and she was so fun and informative!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great food, very informative, amazing your guide!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From hello to goodbye, tour guide Artemis Olympidou captured our attention and ran away with it!! She was well-informed, entertaining, a great conversationalist and passionate about her job. Not only would I recommend her to anyone asking, I would specifically ask for her if I could do the same tour again!!

Doing what: Athens Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great! He was very informative and very funny.

Doing what: Food and Cultural Walking Tour of Pike Place Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great and fun way to learn about KL and Malaysian culture. Plenty to eat and try from Street corners to restaurants. Great value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Food Trail Walking Tour in Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the best night spots, lively conversation, great wine and tapas, and you don't have to worry about driving home toasted. We really enjoyed this guided night on the town.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Douglas and Anna were fantastic, so enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food we sampled was amazing too. Definitely not your standard tour - loads of unexpected surprises. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience! It was a great way to tour the French Quarter and get to know our surroundings better before we spent the rest of the week there. Our guide, Julie, was fabulous! She has a background in cooking and took us to enjoy food and drink at some little places that the typical tourist may not be aware of visiting. We got to meet the owners and other staff at many of our stops while learning about some history of New Orleans as well. Cafe du Monde was, of course, one of the 7-8 stops and we left appropriately covered in powdered sugar. This food tour opened our eyes to a whole new way of touring a city and we definitely want to repeat this in other cities we visit-maybe even our own home city of Chicago! Definitely would recommend both the tour and Julie, our guide! Thanks for a really fun day!

Doing what: New Orleans Food Walking Tour of the French Quarter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was absolutely fantastic. The food and atmospher was brilliant. While I am not a fan of Whiskey myself, I found the tasting informative and interesting. The staff are friendly and knowledgable and the location is far enough from the tourist strip for there to be locals present, but close enough for you to walk there within 10 minutes. I would recommend this venue to anyone.

Doing what: Whisky Tasting and Dinner in Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a gift to some friends. They really enjoyed the tour especially the woman in the Central Market who described various olive oils. It was a great way to start their visit to Florence.

Doing what: Small-Group Florence Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a "do-not-miss" experience! John was a TERRIFIC guide with information about the local neighborhood and an obvious love for the markets and the merchants. We tasted to our hearts' content and made some wonderful purchases to take back with us.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton and Borough Markets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting, great seeing so many film locations, they play you clips as you drive past the location. Paula was a great guide, her local knowledge and great personality made the tour. Great pizza! Definitely value for money x

Doing what: New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message