Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour - originally planned for Oct. 19th, our first wedding anniversary - was postponed to Monday because of the marathon. We don't regret this because we then got a private tour on a relatively quiet afternoon in Palma. Jorge - our guide - did a brilliant job and showed us all the main sights. Finally we enjoyed a choice of tapas with him in Plaza Mayor. I highly recommend this unusual of kind of sightseeing of a beautiful city.

Doing what: Palma de Mallorca Bike Tour with Optional Tapas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Daniela is a great guide and took us to places we would never have found by ourselves. Really good tour and highly recomended

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

where to start? by Dario's amazing personality? the food woowww, the wine another great woowww. perfect. everything was just perfect. Dario picked us up at the hotel and took us to some fantastic places, continuing our "educational" tour of Seville . i recommend it to everyone, and am sure to do it again if we ever return to beautiful enchanting Seville

Doing what: Seville Gourmet Wine and Tapas Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic walk; this included snacks and drinks, a ferry boat ride and a thoroughly interesting potted history of Lisbon. Fantastic and well worth the price paid.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the best fun we had on our vacation to Rome. We did it on the last day we were in Rome and wished we had done it the first day. Alexandria was an excellent tour guide and we learned a lot and had great fun. We loved the places we went, the food we tasted and all the knowledge Alexandria gave us. She was just a delight and we are already recommending it to our family and friends.

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was amazing, a highlight of our holiday in Rome. The guide - Alexandra was brilliant. The food was delicious and the culture stops were fantastic and interesting. Make sure you do the tour at the beginning of your holiday then you can visit the great recommendations of restaurants that you recieve on the tour on the rest of your holiday.
Highly recomment this tour. Thank you

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great walking tour with very knowledgeable and well-spoken guide. Learned much more about the area and were warmly welcomed in each shop.
Not to mention the 'sampling' of my favorite food!

Doing what: Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet Patisseries and Macaron Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent chocolate and outstanding guide. A must do for chocolate lovers. The small amount of rain we had made the chocolate taste better. And the last stop was a perfect choice. I now am on a new level of chocolate expertise. The best paArt is you can buy chocolates at each stop! The tour is well worth the money and we left on time. We had a small. Group of 7 due to the size of the shops. Absolutely a hidden gem and I would do it again. Caroline was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide really provided us a wonderful experience, taking us to some great places for tastings while also giving us recommendations on other places to check out later.

Doing what: Florence Gourmet Food Tour: Truffles, Chocolate, Gelato, Olive Oil and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved Michael, the tour guide! He was friendly and funny and helpful and full of wonderful information! Very knowledgable! The walk was fine and the stops were great! Great food, very welcoming personel at each stop and a wonderful variety of food, and drink! It would have been nice to know that the tour ended at the furthest point from the start. The walk back to the car, near the tourist center starting point was a bit much. But all in all, Well worth it! We love Quebec!

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was Amazing I learn a lot about chocolate, great experience and great tour guid

Doing what: Brussels Chocolate Walking Tour and Workshop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was a definite highlight of our time in London, the guide was excellent

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walking tour it was very informative and we tasted some delicious food and drinks. Our tour guide Sofia was very friendly and knew her stuff.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message