• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5957 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of history along with great food. Variety of food tasted was great and the walk was very doable. Would totally recommend this tour and the tour guide to anyone.

Doing what: Savannah Historic and Secret East Side Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. Hannah was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. Forget the West End, I am eating in the East End when I visit London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour. There were eight of us ladies plus another group of five ladies so Stephan had his hands full! The cherry beer at 8% is fab - try it! Go to Brussels and go on this tour! We also did a chocolate tour by the same company with Mark which was also fab!

Doing what: Brussels Night Walking Tour: Gourmet Belgian Food

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome. Dante was GREAT!! I tried foods I've never had before they were delicious!!! There was so much food. We had a great time.

Doing what: New York's West Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic (estupendo!) introduction to Madrid, tapas and drinks to match. James, our host, took time to understand the groups tastes but still got us to try new tapas experiences - all to our immense enjoyment! James ensured that the group held together whilst adding amusing and historic anecdotes. The food and drink accompaniments were 'to die for' and the company just added additional value to our evening. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting, or indeed living in Madrid. One additional factor, that reflected well on James, was the closing note that he wrote to each couple giving recommendations, based on their tastes, to make the stay in Madrid even more enjoyable. 5 star plus from me.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip! We sampled and enjoyed each local restaurants food and drink with our amazing host, Tamara! This is a very special tour not to miss!!

Doing what: Sorrento Small-Group Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lisa was wonderful. I enjoyed every bit of it.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having visited Cuba two years ago and enjoyed real Cuban food I was interested to see how Little Havana compared and I am happy to say it was as good or even better ! Loved the restaurants so much we went back the next night for dinner at one of the places our guide had taken us to visit.
Our guide was also terrific, she was very knowledgeable about the history and culture.
I highly recommend this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved our tour. Our guide Laila was enthusiastic, funny and informative. She had a great relationship with all of the owners of the restaurants we went to. We felt like a member of the family instead of a customer. We will definitely sign up for another tour when we return to San Francisco.

Doing what: Taste of North Beach Evening Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide is what made the entire evening worth wild. We had Elizabetta. She was such a kick! Loved the 5 different bars she brought us to. Very informative, and not at all too much walking. Loved the informative lecture / walk prior to bar hopping. Recommend this to everyone who's on a repeat visit to Venice , and just need something more than a glass blowing tour everyone else gets! Plan to use you again ! Lori, a satisfied traveler :)

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is an excellent way to spend a few hours in Athens, affording an opportunity to learn about Athenian and Greek history and culture in ways only food and drink reveal. It's also a great opportunity to pick up some non-trinkety gifts for friends and family -- like a little jar authentic Greek tomato paste you'll taste, or a scoop of spices or tea leaves from one of the stores you will visit.

Doing what: Athens Small-Group Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely a great experience - food was fantastic. Meg, our guide was excellent and excellent English. There were only 3 of us, plus Meg, on the tour, so we were spoilt a bit!!!!
Greta value.

Doing what: Tokyo by Night: Japanese Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great experience. Sean was really informative but also charismatic in a way that made the tour all the better. Instead of just dishing out information and facts he made it enjoyable to walk around the city and he was inclusive of everyone in the tour with his sharp wit and funny jokes. Thanks, Sean!

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Being a single woman this was the perfect way to visit several bars and experience tapas safely. The guide was friendly and informative and my fellow tourists a lot of fun.

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was enthusiastic about sharing various foods with us, and overall the experience was superb. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Singapore Chinatown Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message