Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Foodie Tours

By Viator, February 2011

Foodie Tours are tailor made for chocolate connoisseurs, wine buffs and all lovers of fine food. Often combining a walking tour with a local expert, foodie tours take you to markets and food shops in the world’s gourmet capitals like Paris and Rome. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7684 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best part of my trip in Rome! I feel awful because I forget my tour guides name now but she was so informative and lovely! She had red hair and around 25! Anyways, it was the most interesting historical thing I did in Rome. I am the biggest foodie so maybe that's why. But wow. What an experience. We also got to visit a famous cemetery with a pyramid which was super cool. All in all, I recommend it to everyone! If you don't love food now that will change after this tour!

Doing what: Rome Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very informative and fun. A good tour leader and a great way to get a taste of the city.

Doing what: Lima Food Tour of the Barranco District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great! Our tour guide was so knowledgable and passionate about roman cuisine ! Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Rome Food Walking Tour: Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and Jewish Ghetto

Nick W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did this tour in October on a Monday night and I'm pleased we did... I thought it would be a very quiet night, but as it turned out that was an advantage for us, as the bars weren't so packed and jammed full of people- which made it far more comfortable for us.

I highly recommend doing this tour!

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide Amanda was very knowlegable, and friendly. Food was great too!

Doing what: NYC East Village Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Gottfried was one of the best tour guides EVER, no accent to deal with and so knowledgeable. He told us about the food but also gave a ton of info about the history of the area and its many landmarks. Having only 3 on the tour was a definite plus. I would rate this tour a 10. Oh and the food choices were great, not too much but just enough to be decadent but not sinful. YUM!

Doing what: Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and very friendly. He took time to answer all our questions and never seemed rushed. The wine and cheese were very good. All the merchants were very friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Marché d’Aligre Food Walking Tour in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED this evening. Sara, our guide, took us to a neighborhood where Venetians live and explained a bit about living in Venice apart from the tourist aspect. Then on to the fun. We went to 6 different 'bars' where we sampled cicchetti, or hors d'oeuvres of the kind Venetians will stop to have at the end of the day. Each of these was paired w/an appropriate local wine. The emphasis on local folks showing local customs and food at local establishments is SUCH a great idea.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome, Highly recommended.
We had a great tour guide, who showed us how to order, and encouraged us all in the group to try new foods, that we would not have had the courage to do so without this tour.
Now, the next time, I will be able to go out on my own. A+++Tour

Doing what: Madrid Tapas Night Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Super Tour, Our tour was cancelled, but we did not know that and showed up, the company got an employee to volunteer to work overtime (After an 11-12 hr shift already), and we had a personalize d tour just myself and wife, Awesome experience, and great tour company.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thank you and Kudos to Isaac, Laurie and Jimmy. When my friend took a bad spill as we were walking to join the tour in Greenwich Village, these folks were so very helpful and we were able to join the tour in spite of this mishap. They delayed leaving for us as she was checked out by EMTs. The other four people on the tour were so gracious also as we held them up by a half and hour or so. The tour was interesting and informative. We really enjoyed it and would highly recommend your company to friends as well as booking future tours with you ourselves. Again, our thanks to you for your efficiency and follow up that evening. Nanci B

Doing what: Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Such a fun tour! We loved going to the different shops and tasting sweets and our guide (Kerrin) was fabulous and so friendly. Would absolutely recommend doing this tour if you have a sweet tooth!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our most enjoyable tour of our four day stay in Montreal. Our guide was excellent and made for a fun afternoon. It was fortunate that we arrived early. The designated pickup spot was very difficult to find. I would suggest a more prominent location.

Doing what: Food Tour of Montreal's Little Italy Including Jean Talon Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was really good. Guide was extremely knowledgeable about pizza and I went to the tour hungry and came back full from so much good pizza.

Doing what: Rome Pizza Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this tour for foodies!

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour: Ferry Building and Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message