Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Jet Boat Rides

By Viator, February 2011

Put a different spin on cruising and experience the wet and wild excitement of a jet-boat ride on the water. Open to the elements and hugely exhilarating, jet-boating cranks up the adrenaline to 11 for turbo-charged thrills on rivers and waterways.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip, the drive into Skippers Canyon was every bit as good as the jet boat ride itself. Amazingly dramatic and beautiful scenery, like going into a secret world. You get so much more than just a jet boat ride with this trip

Doing what: Skippers Canyon and Shotover River Jet Boat Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. The drive to the Shot Over River where get on the jet boat kept you on edge with a shear drop into the canyon. I am glad that the driver knew what he was doing.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skippers Canyon and Shotover River Jet Boat Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a fun experience. You will most likely get wet at some point - sit in the middle to get the least wet. Where sunglasses as you are going fast and it's hard to keep your eyes open otherwise. The drivers are amazing.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The boat is very fast, very smoothe, and can turn very quickly. A great thrill for those who have never been on a boat and don't mind getting splashed and then doing 30mph for extended periods, freezing cold.

I have been in a boat before; and i felt that the stunts were too tame and slow paced.

Doing what: Cancun Jet Boat Adventure

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Good, but photos are poor due to water on the camera covering our faces and we paid for the pictures! To late to complain when your 40000 miles away

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Thrill Ride: 30 Minutes

Julian T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From pick up to drop off the Skipper staff were really knowledgeable and helpful. The drive to / from the canyon is an eye opener and the jet ride is thrilling. Well worth doing!

Doing what: Skippers Canyon and Shotover River Jet Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely the best my wife and I really enjoyed the Jet Boat and Helicopter Flight a must do if you go to lake Taupo it was a first for both of us and we are in our 60's

Doing what: Taupo Adventure Combo: Jet Boat Ride, Helicopter Flight, Scenic Cruise and Whitewater Rafting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

took our 11 year old granddaughter on her fist trip to Queens town from Australia this was her favourite part . well done.

Doing what: Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was great fun, it was a beautiful day in Boston. It was close to 80 degrees. We did get wet. Fun way to see Boston via the harbor. The story line is a little hooky but everything else was very fun.

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Having done some amazing jet boat trips around the planet, this one is dull in comparison. About two minutes of fun, followed by half an hour of sheer boredom.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome! Willi do again.

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic,great fun and yes you get soaked

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

High adrenaline adventure! Lots of fun. Would I do it again, yes a 100 times yes!

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

excellent good fun trip well worth the money however more effort needs to be put into providing better video / photos

Doing what: Niagara Falls Open Jet Boat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message