Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to break into Morocco. Learning the Arabic proved to be very useful. It was fun to get to the Market before all the craziness hits later in the day. Our guide Karima was excellent!! The food was great and so easy to prepare we can easily replicate a great Moroccan meal at home.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A truly magical experience watching the sun rise over the atlas mountains. The balloon was piloted by a very entertaining captain who was very attentive throughout the day. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT's amaiziniiiiiig the capitain ( HAMID) has a unique personality . i injoy it :D

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Latif was excellent. He was very informative, helpful, kind and funny and along with the history told us many personal stories too about his time growing up in Marakesh. Also recommended some excellent restaurants and helped us with bookings.

Brilliant!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

AMAZIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good if you are new to Marrakech and want to discover the down town city by walk. It was only 3 of us when I joined this tour, and our guide was very helpful as if he were exclusively hired by us. As you need to walk under the sun, not recommended if you can't bear the sun and heat, but personally I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to other friends visiting the city for the first time. Photography museum was quite something and they have a nice caffe on the roof terrace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good trip, plan was to use this first day tour as a general introduction / overview of Marrakech for the remainder of our time in city, didn't however prevent us from getting occasionally horrendously lost on subsequent trips into the Souks !!. The included lunch was absolutely superb.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The balloon ride was very beautiful and the balloon operator, as well as the driver were friendly and hilarious. They both had such a great sense of humor. The Berber breakfast was very delicious as well. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was the camel ride. Those poor animals are not being taken care of well. They were thin and had the fur rubbed off in several places. I had gone on a different camel ride earlier in the week and the camels at my first tour were well taken care of, these were not. I felt sorry for them. Also, the place where we rode the camels was ugly and sad looking. It was not a pleasant experience. The balloon ride made up for it though.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Really enjoyed walking through the market picking produce, our chef was really welcoming and helpful, the chicken shine we made tasted delicious and I will definitely be making it at home. I just felt that it was a bit slow in places while we waited for food to be cooked, but for the money bargain.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We did not feel that our tour guide's English was that good. He was hard to understand and spoke very fast. We felt that there was more to know about each of the places and we were not told enough of the history. There was a lot of emphasis on going into shops to buy things in the marketplace, and not enough emphasis on the history. Having said that, the Photography Museum is a must see and we really liked the Bahia Palace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

the lunch without drinks :/ ( the voutcher includes drinks) but they said not its not, you need to pay 50 dh just for water lolll

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

lovely tour,the hotel pick up was punctual,nice air conditioned bus. The journey was good our guide Abdul spoke excellent English and French and gave a lot of helpful information about our journey and the surrounding areas. We had a break about an hour and a half into the journey much appreciated.Then on to the Argan oil Co-Operative.. after seeing the goats in the trees eating the nuts!The Co-Operative visit was for me very interesting and educational,i enjoyed seeing the women work and learning about the process involved. In the shop the prices were not too expensive and i thought the quality of the products was excellent. I bought a face cream with Rose oil in it and it is divine!! Once we reached Essaouira there was a pleasant sea breeze we changed guides for a local guide who showed us around the port,the Jewish quarter and the market. We then had a break until it was time to head back. We found a lovely place to eat that had three courses for 55DH it was great soup or salad ,fish,chicken, or meat with rice and a great home made natural yoghurt. Very good value. After Marrakesh it was pleasant to stroll around the cool streets and not get hassled i would love to do this visit again!!

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My daughter and I took this trip last week and it was excellent from start to finish. I have used Viator in other countries and have never been disappointed. We were collected at 6 15 am and the trip was exactly as described . We watched the sunrise as the ballon was inflated by the crew. The ballon ride was amazing, the captain was hugely entertaining and thoroughly professional, giving us lots of info along the way. The breakfast was excellent served in a Berber tent and then we were taken a short distance to the camels . My second time on a camel but first for my daughter, lot of fun . Our driver kept us laughing all morning and we were back at our hotel before lunchtime as scheduled. We would thoroughly recommend this trip as a not to be missed experience in Marrakech

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife Lorraine was quite concerned as we set off with 2 other couples and 2 tour guys into the backblocks of Marrakech, she whispered to me, "I think we are going to disappear into the desert and never be seen again". All of a sudden we were there at this fantastic enormous place like out of a fairy tale.
The food was great, the people and their costumes were great, the show was great.
Fantasia was the highlight of our stay in Morocco

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth doing,tour guide very good,everything was very organized.Lovely place to visit.

Doing what: Essaouira Day Trip from Marrakech

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message