Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of the best parts of our trip to Marrakech! The pilot was HILARIOUS putting all of us at ease since we were a bit nervous about heights as well as taking our first hot air balloon ride. We were picked up very early by our wonderful driver but arrived to coffee and food while the crew inflated the balloon. They were all very professional and helpful in making sure we all made it into the basket since it was a little tricky. The ride itself was extraordinary with watching the sunrise while peacefully floating over the landscape. We were then fed a fabulous breakfast before ending our morning with a camel ride. Everyone involved with this event was amazing and I can't recommend doing this tour enough-we were well taken care of from start to finish! We returned to our hotel late morning and still had plenty of time to do other things which was another plus.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was brilliant, we got picked up on time, the views were absolutley amazing, after the ballon ride we had breakfast followed by a camel ride, I would recommend this excursion and would do it again in a heart beat

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great introduction into Marrakech, we did this our first day and it helped give us an insight into Morocco. The lunch that was included was excellent.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was truly a GREAT time! Having to buy the ingredients, including a live chicken, first we got to experience the market. We also learned some Arabic words along the way. Then on to Karima's home. We were shown how to make traditional mint tea, then had hands on experience making our own tagines. The food was AMAZING! If you like to cook, or even if you don't this was fun, educational and DELICIOUS, thank you Karima for a delightful morning!!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Excellent introduction to the sights and streets of Marrakesh. Apart from the main sights the excellent guide walked us through many interesting streets some of which I would probably not ventured into by myself, as it was my 1st day in Marrakesh. The visit to the herbal remedy shop at the end was a bit of a hard sell though!
Well worth it overall and good value for money.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

good but no drinks they give with the voutcher
they sell the drinks to expansive :/

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

Susan R
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

Enjoyed the trip but was disappointed to be taken into a pharmacy where we were kept for about 45 minutes listening to a description of various miracle cures followed by a concerted effort to encourage us to make purchases. Having escaped this we spent a further 30 minutes in one specific souvenir shop. The souks and medina were fascinating and we would have preferred more time walking around these- which is what we had booked for. Have done Viator walking tours before and not had this problem.

Doing what: Souks and Medinas of Marrakech Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to break into Morocco. Learning the Arabic proved to be very useful. It was fun to get to the Market before all the craziness hits later in the day. Our guide Karima was excellent!! The food was great and so easy to prepare we can easily replicate a great Moroccan meal at home.

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A truly magical experience watching the sun rise over the atlas mountains. The balloon was piloted by a very entertaining captain who was very attentive throughout the day. Strongly recommend.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT's amaiziniiiiiig the capitain ( HAMID) has a unique personality . i injoy it :D

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Latif was excellent. He was very informative, helpful, kind and funny and along with the history told us many personal stories too about his time growing up in Marakesh. Also recommended some excellent restaurants and helped us with bookings.

Brilliant!

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was truly a fantastic day. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel at 6.30am, until we were dropped back before midday, the day was filled with fun and laughter. The balloon ride was a new experience for my husband and me and we both enjoyed it immensely. Watching the colours of the landscape change as the sun rises whilst serenely floating through the air was amazing. Our pilot had a fantastic sense of humour (as did our driver) so there was no room for nerves. A gentle landing some 45/50 minutes later and then back to the starting point where we sat and enjoyed a Berber breakfast. It was then time to move on to the camel park where we were taken as a group for a ride of around 40 minutes or so. Not my favourite animal but fun all the same. Then back to our hotel to enjoy a rest before getting on with the rest of our day. A wonderful day and I would highly recommend the local tour operator to anyone considering a trip of this sort, which in my opinion was good value for money.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Karima was the 'guide' and was amazing. She took extra time to spend with us in the souks and get to know us. Such a unique travel experience and had time for lots of pictures. The food was also DELICIOUS!

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

AMAZIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIING

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good if you are new to Marrakech and want to discover the down town city by walk. It was only 3 of us when I joined this tour, and our guide was very helpful as if he were exclusively hired by us. As you need to walk under the sun, not recommended if you can't bear the sun and heat, but personally I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to other friends visiting the city for the first time. Photography museum was quite something and they have a nice caffe on the roof terrace.

Doing what: Marrakech Medina Walking Tour Including Maison Tiskiwin, Bahia Palace and the Photography Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message