Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent organisation from pick up to drop off. Staff superb and equipment in good condition. Good lessons section before set off - for anyone who has never used quad bikes it was very clear. Recommended.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Info and safety advice was great. Guide was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks very much - looking forward to the next time! :

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough, everyone we met along the way, both our drivers and the balloon pilot had the best sense of humour, we were laughing the whole time. They were extremely considerate and made sure we got some great photos by slowing down along the way at picturesque points in the car goats! and taking group photos for us on the balloon to get all the scenery in. We felt very safe, excited and the views from the balloon were unbelievable. The berber breakfast was delicious, you HAVE to try the cactus fruit, it will become your new favourite thing. The camel ride was great fun, not long 20 mins ish but its at the hottest part of the day and you'd get a sore bum doing it for much longer! Mostafa our wonderful guide then gave us his number and offered himself at our disposal for the rest of our stay, so we went into the Atlas Mountains with him on a private tour the next day, and climbed a waterfall with someone who had lived in that village his whole life. It was an incredible experience. The men running these tours are all fantastic people, and Mostafa has become a real friend! Can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was worth doing since we were looking for a short camel ride while the temperature wouldn't be too high. This sunset camel ride was nice but the location could have been better, as well as the visit to the berber house. The hostess didn't have that much interest in our visit and simply gave us a cup of Moroccon tea and a small pancake. After this short visit we took the camels back to our vehicle.

The pick-up and bringing us back to the hotel were very well arranged!

Doing what: Sunset Camel Ride in the Palm Grove of Marrakech

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We were picked up at our hotel at 7 30pm and finally reached the venue at 8 30. Our guide for the evening was a very pleasant young man who actually spoke English. When we finally sat down to eat there were 9 of us around one table, only three of us spoke English. The fist course of soup was ok but none of us really liked it, the next platter was a shoulder of lamb, not a lot to go round 9 of us, the couscous and fruit were ok, mint tea you like or don't, the pastry was passed over so quickly as time was running out only 2 people managed to grab one. The Moroccan musicians got to be a little too much after a while. After the meal we sat on concrete seats around the arena for the show, this lasted just about half an hour, it consisted of horsemen galloping down the arena and firing their guns, impressive once after the fourth time rather boring. The 'caravan' was pathetic, the belly dancer was ok, after her dance she then appeared on the same stage as the flying carpet going over the stage, the stunt horsemen were undoubtedly the best part of the show. It was a change from being in the hotel for the evening, not the most enjoyable but not the worst either. Not sure I'd recommend it as something that must not be missed, not sure it lived up to expectations.

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with great food and a very knowledgable guide. Great to be safely guided through what otherwise is a very intimidating atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My girlfriend and I were greeted by our cooking teacher infront of a cafe in the Medina (AMAZING WOMAN!) and took us to the souks to shop for our ingredients. We were taken to her Riad to learn the amazing tagine recipe. I strongly suggest this to couples of all ages, adventurous eaters, groups

Doing what: Experience Morocco: Visit a Souq and Cook a Tagine in Marrakech

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun and lovely guide.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of Moroccan culture, very nice dinner and great cultural show. I definitely enjoyed it!
My only concern is: why a traveller needs to call the local agency even after receiving a confirmed booking from viator?

Doing what: Fantasia Moroccan Dinner and Cultural Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great adventure, great view, great experience!
My only concern is: why a traveller needs to call the local agency even after receiving a confirmed booking from viator?

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed this very much. I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Best Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The camel ride was fun and the tea and snack were delicious

Doing what: Best Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Operator failed to attend on the day of my booking, rescheduled for the following day, we had booked for four people but thy didn't have enough segways and we had to wait for half an hour for another to be delivered. The actual guide was very nice and knowledgeable, however the experience was marred by the office administrations incompetence.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Never picked me up, despite confirming twice 48 hours prior. Finally got me after I called the emergency number their office wasn't open yet and they took me to the tour 40 minutes late. The guide smoked like a chimney and had no problem letting it waft through all the guests on the tour. He was also very unenthused with the tour. Luckily I had done everything already, so only went on this tour for the included lunch which was at a tourist trap.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic introduction to Marrakesh. We spent the entire day (lunch included) with our guide Abderrazak, who showed us all the highlights. Unlike other guides we've had - we weren't left feeling rushed or hurried. Make sure you ask for him if you book this tour. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the 9am tour for our first full day in Marrakech as we hoped it would help us get our bearings whilst being a lot of fun. This turned out to be a great decision on both counts. Our Gide Rashid was excellent and gave us a memorable experience. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was far better than I imagined. The ride was just the right length and the people organizing were great fun...upbeat helpful and really keen for us to enjoy ourselves
The group of people I met doing the tour were fun and we all loved the Berber pancakes

Doing what: Best Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really loved this tour! Took us along hillsides and to places off the main roads...excellent lunch. Great picture stops. Fantastic guide! Wonderful tour all round

Doing what: Berber Trails 4WD Day Trip from Marrakech

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Large group
Well organized
Good lunch
Ticked all the boxes for main sites and good information provided

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. The guys were really friendly and funny too. It was well organised with good communication before the trip to finalise collection time and location.

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I enjoyed the tour. The tour guides were helpful and informative.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

Ronnie D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent value for money. A thrilling two hour tour. An experience not to be forgotten.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and took the time to make sure we were all having a good time. If you are not into walking, this tour is not for you. It was nice to walk through the market and not be harassed by the people selling. The lunch provided was the best we had in our entire stay in Morocco and the amount of free time was perfect.

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great organization! It was a lot of fun. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to spend a great time away from crowds. The highlight of my trip to Marrakech.

Doing what: Best Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Moroccan Tea and Snack

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message