Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The southern heart of Morocco, Marrakech has long been a magnet for travelers and trading. These days we’re more likely to arrive by plane than camel but the trading is just as fierce and wonderful. The longevity of this city is evident the minute ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was a great introduction to Marrakech discovery, as it says on the tin. Since I had never been to Morocco before I booked it for the first day of my stay and it was worth it. It was a very good value for the whole day of wallking through the city and the streets that I wouldn't have felt comfortable with otherwise on my own. We visited a few museums and had a relaxing lunch break. The guide, Ali, is a very nice man, with good manners and was very attentive to the group, seeing that each and everyone of us reached its hotel all right. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Marrakech Discovery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

For someone who had never ridden a camel, or any other animal, this tour was just enough for the excitement and exotics of it. It was well organised and a good value tour. We were offered to leave our valuables in a caged safe since the camel ride requires pretty much absence of heavy or bulky items on you. We had cameras or mobiles and the lovely guys helping us on the tour were more than eager to take pictures of us. We got a few gifts too, such as a woven bracelet or ring made by the guides. Eshan was a very attentive guide and was setting the mood for the ride. It was one of the best experiences in Marrakech for me. I'm glad I saw the life beyond the city centre and the beautiful nature. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gives quite a good insight into the Moroccan culture. It was only two of us on it which surprised me initially, but we received personalised service. Our guide was a lovely man Salem who demonstrated his wonderful drumming technique. The tour was based on eat as you go basis, whereby we were stopping at market stalls for some info on the product and then trying the food either sold or cooked at that same stall. It was really interesting since you didn't know what would be the next thing to try. I would say this tour is perfect for someone who wants to know more about food and varieties of food in Marrakech.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly entertaining experience from from start to finish with break taking views of the sunrise over the Atlas Mountains. There was very little hanging around as the team were very efficient and had the balloon set up and ready to go very quickly. For memorable views and an entertaining crew and pilot then this is the trip for you! Chris and Jess

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a fantastic time
Highly recommended.
I was amazed how far we went and how much we saw.
Truly amazing
Thank you.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Equipment is in good shape, modern. Guide was good as well. They give you all the gear you would need for any kind of weather...including pants and jackets. They were on time to pick us up at the hotel. All in all, great fun.

Doing what: Marrakech Desert and Palm Grove Quad Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great food and experience el fna at night full of life

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed this trip, my wife had a long ambition to ride a camel and the trek was much better than a quick sprint. The young guide was great and took loads of pictures of us. The camels seemed to be well looked after and had lovely personalities. The views were a bit limited and no sand dune to be seen but we did pass through oasis and palm groves and just settling into the rhythm of the ride was relaxing. The stop at the berber village was a bit contrived as it was just a tent with a couple of locals. Still the mint tea and pancakes were delicious and served with style. On the way back we managed a trot and our guide made us palm leaf camels as souvenirs. Over all well worth the money and an experience to tell our friends about.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I definitely recommend this tour, simply because you get to ride a camel and interact with the super-fun crew. Keep in mind that this is not a 4-hour camel ride, its more like 2.5 hours, but that's plenty and you'll be glad it wasn't 4 hours. The tea is great and provides a great break in the middle and the scenery is world class. Bring water and allergy meds if you're sensitive to new animals, and definitely bring a camera. My wife and I had a great time and it's a great way to get away from the Medina.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour proved to be a great hit with kids and adults alike. We were picked up inside the Medina at 9 and transported to our starting point where we were fitted with our headdress and prepared for the off. In smallish groups of half a dozen we rode for an hour or so before stopping for tea.

Doing what: Desert and Palm Grove Camel Ride from Marrakech Including Berber Village Visit

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We booked out trip before we left and we were on time waiting at the location. Nobody came. We went to the hotel staff Sofitel to ask them to please call and find out what the deal was. The Segway said they forgot and then said they thought it was the next day. They said they would be there in 5 minutes. One hour later, we began our tour. We were told we would have an English speaking guide...but, that was not true. Was a good time, once we got it going and figured things out on our own.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Good way to see the city. Was only 60 mins long. Tour guide was literally there to show you the way not provide any historical info which was a shame.

Doing what: Marrakech Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It may have only been our guide, but this tour is absolutely not worth the money. He provided no insight into the foods we were eating, kept walking too fast through the souks and losing the entire group, and there was not enough food to justify the expense. At one point, he left us with some argan oil salesmen who gave us a sales pitch for 30 minutes while the guide left us. There is no traditional dinner, unless you count some lamb from a chain off the square. Avoid this tour it made me question my future business with Viator.

Doing what: Experience Marrakech: Food and Market Tour of Djemaa El Fna Including Traditional Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

I couldn't enjoy the dinner voucher since nobody answered the phone, nobody picked me up. I have contacted Viator twice regarding this situation but so far no answer.

Doing what: Marrakech Dinner and Show in a Moroccan Palace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! The guys are hilarious and very friendly. The view was spectacular! :)

Doing what: Atlas Mountains Hot Air Balloon Ride from Marrakech with Berber Breakfast and Desert Camel Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message