• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Museum Tickets

By Viator, February 2011

Don’t miss out when you’re on vacation: plan your sightseeing ahead of time and pre-book tickets to your favorite museums. Pre-booking helps you organize your itinerary and get the most out of your vacation time. Be prepared to take on Amsterdam, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6208 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were staying at a hotel on Canal St. and found that the museum was close enough to walk, about 3/4 mile, so very centrally located. We thought the museum was very informative and respectful. All exhibits are a "must see". The movie presentation narrated by Tom Hanks takes your breath away. Gift shops were reasonably priced. Sorry that we ate breakfast, so did not get to eat in the soda shop. Note that there are two new pavillions opening soon, Fall 2014 and early 2015. Hope to get back to see those. My father served in the North Atlantic and I wish that he was still alive to visit this museum. It is a great tribute and addition to New Orleans.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Uffizi Gallery is an incredible place; it's difficult to describe the building, the corridors, the paintings, the sculptures, except to say that it's overwhelming! It's a must-see destination. By 'skipping the line' we were able to go straight through the gates and not queue. We went at 9.00 am and managed to avoid the large crowds.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Even if you go here just to see Michelangelo's Stature of David, you won't be disappointed. An absolutely incredible sculpture. I arrived without my camera because the web site said to leave them behind as you can't take photos. However the good news is, as of two weeks ago, you can now photograph without a flash, the incredible David. ......luckily they eventually let me out to get my camera and return

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Exactly as advertised, we entered the Louvre quickly and saw the highlights. Our guide Laurens was terrific. She knew about the history of each piece and made the artwork come to life. After we stayed and enjoyed more of the museum. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the finest museums in the world, the magnificence cannot be captured in words. There is just so much to take in that you'll be floored after a few hours if you don't pace yourself : )

Doing what: Metropolitan Museum of Art Highlights Tour with Skip-the-Line Access

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Saved a heap of time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very professional and very friendly personnel. The skip-the-line option saves more time and aggravation than we could imagine, particularly on a busy day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Frederica was terrific. Extremely Birgitta and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
The basilica was closed howerer we did hear mass by the pope in St. Peter's square.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was really great. We booked the incorrect museum but this one was really good. I will read carefully next time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Metropolitan Museum of Art

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ecellent, could have spent all day there. So much to see and read about.

Doing what: The National WWII Museum Ticket New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great,so much to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, and the museums without the lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We met at the main location for the Paris company doing the tour, right across from the Louvre, on the Rue Rivoli, next to the Joan of Arc statue. Our guide took us right inside, going all over the Louvre. We saw particularly the Venus DeMilo, and the Mona Lisa. Dress cool, as its really hot in there. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Paris Louvre Museum Guided Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Does what it says!! If you don't want to queue- book these tickets. Staff there who meet you are very helpful and make the whole experience hassle-free.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message