Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

New Year's Eve Around the World

By Viator, November 2015

Ring in the New Year in style! New Year's is the perfect opportunity to experience some of the best Viator has to offer. With so much in the world to see and do, why not get a head start on 2016? New York, New York Head to New York City to get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 308 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gyula S Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was one of the best tour. Rich programs and very friendly staff. At all trip the feeling was familiar. It was just only one personal disappointing: The tourguide made a fanny racing between all nation members. There were about 9 different country where from arrived the guests. After the game they could not make different between me and other guy so finaly they asked everybody that who was the best and most sympatic for them and let it be as winner. Everyone told that the Hungarians guy (that is me), but finaly the American guy got the big bottle Tequila as first winning. I think they tried to prefer the "great" US' member as a diplomatic thing. But that is fine I am not angree for it because it was just a kind playing. Summary this day stay a good memory for me.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

TIMOTHY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My friends and I had THE ABSOLUTE BEST TIME EVER on this adventure! The entire staff - Orfa, Angel, Eduardo, and all the others - made it their mission to ensure we had the best time possible. The breakfast was simple but sufficient, but the lunch was incredible and delicious. The snorkeling was awesome, and our guides made sure safety was top priority. The visit to Isla Mujeres was fun too (but honestly, by this point, things were getting blurry - it is OPEN BAR after all). But best of all was our trip back to port, from Isla Mujeres - the staff dressed up in costumes and put on a show for all the passengers to enjoy. It didn't take much for me to jump right in and end the day dancing my butt off with the crew - this was truly one of THE BEST values during our week-long vacation to Cancun. This is one of the best values in all of Cancun - sign up now!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

jadiedahl6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the perfect tour! Nothing negative to say. The crew were wonderful and entertaining. Food and sights were terrific. Would go again!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Amy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best part of my vacation! Crew was a blast! Very entertaining and kept the guests going from start to finish! Lots of help on the boat to keep you safe while snorkeling. Lunch and drinks were delicious. Would highly recommend to anyone in the area!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

pambarn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so much fun and kept us busy and in awe of the sights...well planned and great value

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out great atmosphere snorkelling was fantastic and lunch was great

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

jillz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

OMG!!! this was amazing! from start to finished we had a ball.
From when we got on the boat/ship lol we were treated excellent with tea coffee and a different verity of pastries, then we cruised over to see some ruins which I cant remember what is was called, this wasn't for me but my husbands all into it and loved it, so back on the boat again and sailed on to where we did our snorkeling at this point the booze was out and when your glass was empty it was topped up in no time ;-) after snorkeling jumping off the diving board and sliding down the slide we then headed to isle muries cant spell it properly lol but it was a lovely wee town were you can rent a buggie and drive around it,shopping or just chill on the beach.
After a few hours relaxing it back on the dancer for amazing entertainment and time to party, lots of cocktails beers shots you name it they had it, this is a must do if your heading to cancun I would say there was a few older ones on it that sat there all day with big head on them so if your not into dancing and having fun or getting a tad bit tipsy then stay at your hotel! don't recommend kids either. thanks again to our lovely crew had a ball and will defs be doing again! xxx

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a wonderful tour! We had a chance to explore so much--between the ruins, the snorkeling, deliscous lunch, and on board dance party it was a ton of fun, well organized, and a great activity for couples and families alike!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Lindon Kelley USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time. I was impressed with several things. The snorkeling was very safe for all ages. The crew was on top it and had a watchful eye on all. The food was freshly prepared and cooked right in front of us. The crew did an outstanding job on making sure all guests had drinks and were content. The ride back was fun and entertaining. Well worth the money!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Debby J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best day cruises I have been on. The staff worked very hard and continued through out the day to please every person ! So much fun !

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Tonjua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So much fun! From the moment you are greeted to when you step off the boat at the end of the day. Fun for the entire family. Crew was amazing, entertaining, knowledgeable and fun! Lunch was fabulous and the drinks were always full! Can't wait to do again!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Hiram O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a good time. The party on the way back to port was the best part. The current was very strong the day we went snorkeling so that was not too enjoyable for me. Staff was amazing and knew how to party, however the music on the dance floor was extremely loud and unbearable.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely the BEST pat of my trip!! The staff was extremely nice and hysterically funny!! The good was delicious and the drinks were flowing! Highly recommend!! I would do it again if i ever returned!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Pierre C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one fun ride! From the time we left shore the crew pampered us and ensured everyone participated. The tour of El Meco was informative. The guide had quite the sense of humour. My son enjoyed the snorkelling. The lunch served aboard was amazing. Added to trhis wa an open bar. The tour of Isla of Mujeres was ok. Afterwards the party got into high gear, the crew had different personalities, the captain, karaty kid, cowboy.. all danced and ensured everyone got into it. It was a blast and I would do it all over again tommorow if I had the opportunity. Do not miss this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Christianne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was the best part of my trip to Cancun BY FAR! The staff was GREAT! Everyone was so accommodating and organized and we felt very safe. Lunch was great and the dance party was even better! You must take this cruise! We had 17 girl bachelorette party and it was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nadine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had so much fun on the catamaran cruise. The crew was fantastic, fun, knowledgeable, and made a point to include my 13 year old daughter in the activities. The water slide was so cool! The ruins were nice, although small but we knew that before hand. It was the perfect combination of time and activities. The lunch was awesome as well. They really did a good job putting everything together.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everyone was great and friendly. Snorkeling was not great do to the rough seas but that is not the crews fault. Would do this trip again

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Louie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time on the Dancer! The crew is great! They play fun music and are very energetic. The snorkeling was fun. Lunch was very good too. It was definitely a fun time, esp. for the price!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

MRP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

one word Fantastic,worth the money

Ruth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just the best! We had a wonderful time and food and service of very high standard. Definitely recommended and one of the highlights of our trip to NYC.

Doing what: New Year's Eve Dinner Cruise in New York

Dushon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a magical night. Our guide Martin was an inspiration and his enthusiasm was as infectious as his knowledge was impressive. The skip-the-line felt especially valuable since we had some inclement weather. But although we were not able to reach the summit as it had been closed off due to weather conditions we were totally entertained by Martin. I could have easily spent another hour or more listening to him talk about the Eiffel Tower Paris and more. What a great guide! What a great experience!!

G J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great cruise - a lifetime experience - just a hassle getting the boat voucher from ATS

Doing what: Sydney Harbour New Year's Eve Cocktail Cruise

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was absolutely fantastic! This was the best new year I have ever had. I was in New York for new year from Scotland with my girlfirend and I would definitely recommend this to anybody without hesitation. The food was great, unlimited alcohol all night, great waiters and unrivalled views of the magnificent Manhattan skyline. To finish the night off, we took in a great fireworks display in front of the statue of liberty. Can't think of many better ways to spend new year eve!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive NYC New Year's Eve Luxury Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message