Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Night Cruises

By Viator, December 2012

There is something magical about a new city in the evening. The light changes, and suddenly the mood becomes more thoughtful, more engaging, and more alive. The evening is the perfect time to take a cruise around the city and get a different view. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15160 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice, romantic evening. Great view and food. Relaxing evening after a long day of walking.

Doing what: Best Prague Luxury Dinner Cruise on Vltava River

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Christmas tour and lunch was amazing I recommend this tour to anyone e wanting to go anytime of the year 100%

Doing what: Bateaux Parisiens Christmas Seine River Cruise with 6-Course Meal and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best dinner/lunch cruise ever. Very good blend of music and Hawaiian dances. And excellent Buffett. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Oahu Sunset Dinner Cruise - Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience. We greatly enjoyed the perspective of the city from the water. Excellent boat captain and crew. Very attentive;. I would recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: San Juan Small-Group Night Sail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Boat ride was very cool on the TSS Earnslaw; arrived to the Farm for dinner-Buffet Dinner was very good; then did a short walk around before the Sheep Dog show and shearing of a Sheep demonstration which were both excellent. Totally recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall a beautiful and amazing, experience!
Great for couples, a family (18 year old minimum) and parties!
Food: 4 star (Beautiful food, but could be a bit more creative with entrees and mains)
Free drinks inckuding beer, wine and spirits... could have had a wider sele tion of beer (only crown lager)

This cruise goes very slow so if you suffer from seasickness this will not be a problem.
overall a great experience and service was very well and staff were very friendly!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful food and exceptional service!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time. Food and service was great! Best views of the city.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was wonderful - highly recommended. It was on our first day in NY and what a way to see the city.

Doing what: New York Thanksgiving Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip, friendly pilot and very accommodating staff, bit of a wait between flight n boat trip, but excellent bar nearby!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW!
Having been to Queenstown before and missing out on travelling on the TSS Earnslaw I was keen to make this booking with Dinner at Walter Peak. Our cruise across Lake Wakatipu was fantastic and the TSS Earnslaw is such a lovely steamship - my partner loved the fact that you could actually watch the coal being loaded to power the ship.
Once we arrived at the Walter Peak station our night continued to be great. The station restaurant was set up beautifully and decorated lovely. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was absolutely exquisite. We were lucky to have a table for 2 in the outside area with a lovely view over the lake complementing our faultless meal. We enjoyed the fact that the chef did come around to have a chat at the end of the meal to see how we were enjoying the night.
After our meal we got to experience a bit of farm life, watching some cattle dogs in action and a sheep shearing performance. You could really tell that all of the staff at the station took pride in their work and were passionate about what they did.
We really didn't want the night to end, it was a fantastic experience that we would love to do again when returning to Queenstown.
By far.. this was the best meal that we had whilst in NZ, all should be commended!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

wonderful meal, great service, that was very friendly

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great...The food, the dancing and especially the view!!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing views from boat of lights on 4th try. Luckily had 4 nights to keep trying. Well worth the wait as excellent. In meantime very friendly informative staff who we got to know really well as a small company. Would recommend boat over a bus trip anyday

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the steamboat cruise. The dinner was very tasty. We went for the VIP- it was worth the extra. Our concierge -she was wonderful and attentive!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the steamboat cruise. The dinner was very tasty. We went for the VIP- it was worth the extra. Our concierge -she was wonderful and attentive!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Steamboat Natchez Dinner Cruise with Private Boat and Engine Room Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good trip, great food and service. well worth the money.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A truely great experience.
Service was excellent and food good.
Little extrra's too.
5 mins right up close to statue of liberty.
a lovely evening of great views and entertainment.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great experience and memorable dinner on cruise around Sydney harbour and Opera House !! The night lights reflections on the water of Sydney harbour, adjacent buildings and lighted opeara house with the back ground music and songs on the cruise has left a nostalgic memory. The food was very good and the service was excellent !!

Doing what: Best Sydney Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We missed our flight due to an oversight on the booking receipt. When you copy and paste the address on the email and create an event in the iPhone calendar, it creates a hyperlink to the GPS map, but the part that says Downtown Heliport is not highlighted. If you are unfamiliar with NYC piers and you follow the link, it takes you to Pier 92, on the Hudson River. We showed up on time, but on the complete opposite side of town. Fortunately, Our flight was cancelled due to weather and we were issued a refund but it was our last night in NY and we were unable to rebook for the next night. We definitely want to rebook the next time we are in NY, but in the meantime, I thought I would send in this information to help other future travelers that use iPhones (after all, we are such a small sub-set of the population!:) I am giving a 5 star rating because I can only imagine how amazing this trip will be once we are able to- Merry Christmas and we hope to fly with you soon!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message