Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Rothenburg ob der Tauber, to give it the full name which distinguishes it from Germany’s other two Rothenburgs, has few equals as a fairy tale destination. This perfectly preserved medieval town looks like a film set, and indeed the town’s tumble of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Boat ride was very cool on the TSS Earnslaw; arrived to the Farm for dinner-Buffet Dinner was very good; then did a short walk around before the Sheep Dog show and shearing of a Sheep demonstration which were both excellent. Totally recommend this trip.

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall a beautiful and amazing, experience!
Great for couples, a family (18 year old minimum) and parties!
Food: 4 star (Beautiful food, but could be a bit more creative with entrees and mains)
Free drinks inckuding beer, wine and spirits... could have had a wider sele tion of beer (only crown lager)

This cruise goes very slow so if you suffer from seasickness this will not be a problem.
overall a great experience and service was very well and staff were very friendly!

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful food and exceptional service!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a wonderful time. Food and service was great! Best views of the city.

Doing what: Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was wonderful - highly recommended. It was on our first day in NY and what a way to see the city.

Doing what: New York Thanksgiving Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant value. Food and service was excellent

Doing what: Budapest Danube River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip, friendly pilot and very accommodating staff, bit of a wait between flight n boat trip, but excellent bar nearby!

Doing what: Viator VIP: NYC Night Helicopter Flight and Statue of Liberty Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WOW!
Having been to Queenstown before and missing out on travelling on the TSS Earnslaw I was keen to make this booking with Dinner at Walter Peak. Our cruise across Lake Wakatipu was fantastic and the TSS Earnslaw is such a lovely steamship - my partner loved the fact that you could actually watch the coal being loaded to power the ship.
Once we arrived at the Walter Peak station our night continued to be great. The station restaurant was set up beautifully and decorated lovely. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food was absolutely exquisite. We were lucky to have a table for 2 in the outside area with a lovely view over the lake complementing our faultless meal. We enjoyed the fact that the chef did come around to have a chat at the end of the meal to see how we were enjoying the night.
After our meal we got to experience a bit of farm life, watching some cattle dogs in action and a sheep shearing performance. You could really tell that all of the staff at the station took pride in their work and were passionate about what they did.
We really didn't want the night to end, it was a fantastic experience that we would love to do again when returning to Queenstown.
By far.. this was the best meal that we had whilst in NZ, all should be commended!

Doing what: Dinner at Walter Peak High Country Farm and Cruise from Queenstown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

wonderful meal, great service, that was very friendly

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great...The food, the dancing and especially the view!!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing views from boat of lights on 4th try. Luckily had 4 nights to keep trying. Well worth the wait as excellent. In meantime very friendly informative staff who we got to know really well as a small company. Would recommend boat over a bus trip anyday

Doing what: Northern Lights Viewing Cruise from Reykjavik

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message