Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Night Cruises

By Viator, December 2012

There is something magical about a new city in the evening. The light changes, and suddenly the mood becomes more thoughtful, more engaging, and more alive. The evening is the perfect time to take a cruise around the city and get a different view. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15081 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Once you actually find the location to board the ship (incorrect address was given) the dinner and cruise was amazing! It was a highlight of our time spent in Paris!

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I only did the evening cruise as I was on my own, loved sitting outside and listening to the Dukes of Dixieland.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Charming and romantic. Lovely staff. Delicious dinner.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip from Monetego Bay! Pick-up from the hotel was right on time with a friendly driver. Once there, we were given a small but tasty cup of rum punch. There is the option of changing facilities and restrooms there if needed. After a short boat ride, we were allowed to swim. Motion in the water makes this cool blue luminescence that was amazing to experience. Even fish swimming create the light with their motion. We did not have set limit on how long we had to swim, but there was a critical mass of people getting back in the boat after about 20 min so we got out as well. Overall, this tour was probably around a grand total of an hour. It was an amazing experience, but I would suggest doing this only from Montego Bay otherwise you'll spend much more time in the car than on the tour.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a lovely trip on board, the food was devine, the service was great, we can not fault anything.
A very relaxing evening, watching the sun set and the Dubai skyline light up. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time I did this tour. Still enjoyed it. Guide was explaining thing right from the word go. We learnt a lot about Singapore. Made me realise how short a history and what little Singapore has to show tourists. But they still do it in style. I wish poor Sri Lanka, which has so much to offer (proud history running 10,000 years, beaches, wild life, history, scenic country side), could learn from Singapore and market their treasured tourist attractions more aggressively in a tourist friendly manner. Hats off Singapore

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Lots of fun. Lovely meal and friendly, welcoming crew. What a fantastic experience to take the helm and steer the yacht once the sails were up! Very Titanic "king of the world" moment!

Doing what: Auckland Harbour Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

had a great night

Doing what: Nashville Showboat Lunch or Dinner Cruise

Kim Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an idyllic event. We had a lovely calm night, the sails were light up, gentle music playing and an opportunity to completely relax. Would recommend this cruise highly.

Doing what: Koh Samui Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A day trip to Kuala Selangor was made most enjoyable all, due once again to the tour guide,this time it was Gobi who kept my wife and I and a second couple enterained. A stopover at an Indian temple and on to Bukit Melewati to visit the historic lighthouse and spend an enjoyable 45 minutes being entertained by the Silver Leaf monkey's that reside there, very enjoyable. Unfortunately,and to the disappointment of our tour guide heavy rain prevented us from enjoying the Fire Flies but Gobi made up for this with an informative commentary throughout,thank you Gobi for an enjoyable day out.
Victoria and Wayne NSW Australia

Doing what: Kuala Selangor Tour from Kuala Lumpur with Fireflies Boat Ride and Seafood Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent, lovely evening sailing around Sydney Harbour, very informative talk given by one of the crew.Would recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Sydney Harbour Tall Ship Twilight Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was AMAZING! Within an hour of booking the tour our guide Thomasso emailed to confirm our hotel and what time was the best for us for the tour. He made it very convenient for us. He picked us up at our hotel and just asked if we would meet him in the lobby. He came in and had brought his boat right up to the hotel. He took us around all the neighborhoods and explained the differences and ages. He took out in the lagoon and pointed out structures we would not have thought about. Our tour was about 2 hours long and we learned so much. He was very informative. He delivered us right back to our hotel at the end of the evening.

Doing what: Hidden Canals of Venice Night Cruise by Venetian Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The night was lots of fun. The staff was able to get everyone up off their feet and having a blast!!!! The show was delightful - included a sword fight, fireworks, etc. The pirates were amusing and made sure that all ages could participate

Doing what: Cancun Pirate Dinner Cruise and Show on the Jolly Roger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was another great Paris experience and one that I would highly recommend. It's another of those bucket-list events one must experience. We met at the Viator offices near the Louvre and then boarded buses for the short ride to the Eiffel Tower. From there we took the lift to the 58 Eiffel Tower Restaurant, on the first level of the tower. The restaurant is 58 meters above ground, hence the name. We were seated at table with four other guests, two from Spain and two from the UK, and quickly became friends. Red wine was provided for each of us, and the English couple also requested a bottle of white, which provided at no additional cost. The meal was in three courses. I'm still not sure exactly what the appetizer was, but it was quite good. The main course was chicken, which was done perfectly. The dessert was also delicious. After the meal we had a little time to wander about the first level before meeting at the boat landing on the Seine by the tower. Our cruise began at nine p.m. and took us upriver past Ile St. Louis, where we came about and headed back downriver. We went a short distance past the Eiffel Tower, reversed course again and returned to the pier. In all, the cruise lasted an hour. Classical music accompanied the voyage and a guide provided a bit of commentary. Audio guides are available but not on the top deck, where the best viewing is located. It was a beautiful Halloween night with an almost-full moon and we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. Paris is a gorgeous city at any time, but it particularly breathtaking at night. All in all, it was a wonderful evening and another highlight of our Paris holiday.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a fantastic experience. The sights along the Thames, all lit up at night, are breathtaking. I was impressed with the food and the service as well as the singer. She did a great job keeping everyone entertained with show tunes. After the mad rush of touring all day, it was nice to just relax and cruise along the river.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message