Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Night Cruises

By Viator, December 2012

There is something magical about a new city in the evening. The light changes, and suddenly the mood becomes more thoughtful, more engaging, and more alive. The evening is the perfect time to take a cruise around the city and get a different view. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14877 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The music was wonderful, the evening lovely and the Mississipi impressive. A must for New Orleans.

Doing what: Circle Line: Harbor Lights Night Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a perfect river trip. The staff aboard were very helpful and pleasant, the food superb and the soft background music (all timed perfectly) made it a totally successful evening. Would certainly do it again.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic nite and we'll worth money

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another bucket list completed. Great cruise and dinner.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower Dinner and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful evening in beautiful surroundings, accompanied by fantastic food and excellent service. A different side to Dubai, and it was the perfect way to end our honeymoon. Just make sure you give yourself plenty of time to get there as traffic was horrendous in the evening to the creek. Thank you for an memorable evening. Mr and Mrs Nation

Doing what: Bateaux Dubai Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip on the river cruise with dinner was excellent as the service was first class the food was excellent and it really shows off Paris at night with lights. I would recommend this cruise to everybody looking for a relaxing night out to see the sights.

Doing what: Seine River Cruise: Bateaux Parisiens Sightseeing Cruise with Dinner and Live Music

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our second time on this tour and once again a lovely time. I am not going to review the details as it is all a matter of personal taste but all is as advertised.

Doing what: Dinner Cruise on the Seine River with Hotel Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Good food, great weather, wonderful views. No issues with booking.

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A first class tour, Gardens by the Bay absolutely spectacular!

Doing what: Singapore Night Sightseeing Tour with Gardens by the Bay, Bumboat Ride and Bugis Street

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew was amazing. It was the highlight of our trip. Thank you all so much.

Doing what: Champagne Celebration Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a gorgeous way to spend my last night in Paris at sundown!

Doing what: Seine River Cruise and Paris Illuminations Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a magical evening. I booked this for my other halves birthday present and she was over the moon as was I. We booked the evening dinner cruise for the final night of our Parisian adventure. The boat was very smart and stylish, we were sat on a table at the front which meant we had an excellent view. It was also a very smooth ride. There was a glass of sparkling rose for each of us waiting on our table along with our bottle of champagne. Even though the weather had let us down and it was a drizzly evening, it did not take any of the magic away from the experience.

The waiting staff were polite and helpful, the food was very nice and the service wasn't in any way rushed. The menu was different however to the one advertised on the Viator website. We paid the extra and had the steak for the main, my partner said hers was very nice, mine was too but I did find mine a little chewy. The selection of starters and puddings were very nicely presented and were also very tasty.

The climax of the trip at the Eiffel Tower was perfect and very well timed to coincide with the tower sparkling in lights at 11pm sharp.

We were a little concerned having read previous reviews that the boat would be hard to find. It however was very easy and is mored at the base of a very large set of steps, directly opposite the Musee D'orsay. We used the Metro (as we had the entire trip because it is so brilliantly easy) and got off at the Assemblée Nationale station on line 12, and walked down Rue de Lille to the Musee D'orsay.

We dressed for the occasion as did most of the other diners. There were a couple of people however who saw it fit to wear jeans and football shirt?? Bizarre.

All in all I would certainly recommend the evening dinner trip.

Doing what: La Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise Including 3-Course Lunch or Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booked for my Son and Future daughter in law as a birthday present. Asked for a cake to be brought to table as surprise with candle. It was a easy transaction. Nothing went wrong. Everyone was helpful and they thoroughly enjoyed it. 110% Happy with this tour. Was absolutely brilliant they tell me and it was without doubt the highlight of their 4 day trip! Food and hospitality really good. If going definitely book the evening cruise with food. Sometimes a buffet leaves you hungry or its not quite up to standard but this was not the case.....a must for any Budapest trip!

Doing what: Budapest Late Night Dinner Cruise on the Danube

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

THE MOST WONDERFUL VIEWS AT SUNSET ON THE WATER. LOVED THE DJ AND DANCE FLOOR. ALL THAT AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT TOO!! THIS IS A MUST DO!!

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on the boat I would highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message