• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Romantic Tours

By Viator, December 2010

Some cities just can’t help but put you in the mood! We’ve chosen the world’s Top Five romantic destinations for sharing a tender tryst. Rose-strewn gardens, scenic vistas, sunset cruises – the world is your oyster when you’re in love. The capital ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fascinating place, it is both an historical site and also a current working cemetery. Our guide was friendly and also informative. He asked our small group if there were any particular graves of interest to them and he ensured that our tour included those graves.
The Cemetery covers such a vast area that having a guide ensured that we saw as much as possible in the time frame. You could spend a week exploring and still not see it all.
Be prepared with good walking shoes as it is hilly and quite uneven walking in parts. The major surprise was how green the area is, thanks to the 5,300 mature trees which give the most wonderful shade and atmosphere to this place.

Doing what: Paris' Pere LaChaise Gravestone Walking Tour

Gregory P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful night out with my wife. The service and the food was fantastic. I would recommend this experience to anyone

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic ride, what better way to see parts of Paris.

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comment on behalf of my parents. They enjoyed themselves during the tour. Worth the penny.

Doing what: Eiffel Tower, Paris Moulin Rouge Show and Seine River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and was more than willing to answer any questions that guest had. My parents took this tour three years ago and recommended it.... We are so glad we took their advice! Wonderful way to see Venice by night

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Me and my wife love it think you verry much, we will be back.

Doing what: Los Angeles Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice way to spend last evening in New Orleans!!! Our son and girlfriend enjoyed it...he said he would have thought of doing the cruise...but he really enjoyed and was happy that joined us on the cruise...Great evening cruise...get food....city lights...music...etc..Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tramcar Lunch was excellent Service and food were tops .The best tourist attraction in Melbourne. I have no hesitation to recommending it as a must to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Doing what: Colonial Tramcar Restaurant Tour of Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We decided to board the coach at its starting point at the bus station instead of being picked up at our hotel as there were 3 of us and we wanted to make sure we were seated together. Just as well we did because a minibus picked up the hotel passengers for three separate tours and delivered them to the almost full coaches where they had to make do with whatever remaining seats were available.
The trip was very enjoyable, starting with a drive through the very pretty little wine villages where everyone seemed to have vines in their back gardens. The Danube boat trip was lovely and very picturesque. We arrived at Melk Abbey at lunchtime and, as we only wanted a light snack, were very pleased with the €5 cheese plate which consisted of four or five different cheeses, apple, grapes, the most delicious fig preserve and two different kinds of bread.
After lunch there was a tour of the Abbey and museum which we didn't take because my elderly father is not able to walk very far. Our guide had said we would be able to go slowly at our own pace but clearly we were expected to stay together with the rest of the group so we stayed outside and enjoyed the pleasant gardens instead.
One thing that should be mentioned is that there are some very steep steps from the coach park down to and, more importantly back up from, the abbey. My father found these difficult to manage, and several much younger folk arrived back at the coach puffing and panting!

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a lovely way to enjoy a romantic dinner. The cruise does not go far so as a sightseeing cruise it is not that great, but dinner was wonderful and great that everything is paid for in advance so no need to worry about drinks or coffee as they are all included.

Doing what: Spirit of Melbourne Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing views - go a little while before sunset to get the best of both the day and night views. Well worth getting the Skip the Line tickets!

Doing what: Empire State Building Tickets - Observatory and Optional Skip the Line Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best excursion on Nassau! Water is amazing, feeding iguanas is super cool and the stingrays and sharks are amazing. We plan to do the day trip again if we ever go back to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message