Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Romantic Tours

By Viator, December 2010

Some cities just can’t help but put you in the mood! We’ve chosen the world’s Top Five romantic destinations for sharing a tender tryst. Rose-strewn gardens, scenic vistas, sunset cruises – the world is your oyster when you’re in love. The capital ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS FANTASTIC. Despite the horrible weather (which our tour guide had no control over even though he tried) we had an amazing time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny, he let us ask questions and always had more information if we asked. Definitely and 'must do,' the history and the beautiful nature will captivate your imagination.

Doing what: Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cruise was great! Food and Service was good. Music was fantastic. Would do it again.

Doing what: Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nadia, our tour guide from INSIDE LISBON did an excellent job taking us through all of the sites and providing valuable insight and guidance. The value of the trip is excellent. This is the most efficient way to visit Fatima, Nazare and Obidos! Fatima is an amazing pilgrimage site about 1 and a half hours from Lisbon. Nazare is the the most beautiful fishing village with dramatic cliffs and beaches in a small, ancient fishing village. Women still wear the 7 petticoats and dry fish along the beaches. Men actively fish and offer excellent fresh fish in the restaurants. Our lunch was outstanding in the most fabulous restaurant, RESTAURANTE ROSA DOS VENTOS about two blocks up from the beach. The owner showed us the fish of the day and his family cooking the delicious meal! The medieval town of Obidos is like stepping into a live Renaissance Faire. We had so much fun climbing the castles walls that surrounded the city! What a special day! I highly recommend this trip and Nadia as a guide.

Doing what: Fátima, Nazaré and Óbidos Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great excursion- so much fun.

Doing what: Private Tour: Venice Gondola Ride with Serenade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Of my three Viatar trips, this was my favorite (all were fantastic). I was on vacation on business in Brussels and had limited time to vacation in Europe on a travel, tour, and travel schedule. The trip into France, the Black Forest and other locations along the way was fantastic. Lucky to be a part of a small tour of four with a great tour guide who spoke perfect English and was very freindly. Lunch in the Black Forest by a lake, REAL Black Forest Cake. Beautiful picture post card views, opportunities to relax and grab lunch and tour locally. Highly recommended; as well as my tour in Switzerland to the Alps and from Brussels to Luxembourg

Doing what: Black Forest and Strasbourg Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was cancelled due to poor weather. However, I commend the prompt and efficient service of the tour guide and Viator back office in arranging the refund. Thank you.

Doing what: Venice Tour Including Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful ,excellent trip for me. And the lady is so nice for everybody during the hot weather in Wien.

Doing what: Danube Valley Day Trip from Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We (family of 4) just recently took the romantic horse and carriage ride through Paris. I am so glad I booked this tour! It was the highlight of our 1 day visit to Paris (took Eurostar from London)! Took the 1 and a half hour tour with champagne. Well worth the money! Had a lovely ride through the streets of Paris and tour guide stopped at various important sites to briefly talk about them. Was so enjoyable! Many people waved at us, adding to the fun! There is no way we would have been able to see the sites we did on our own, especially since we had just 1 day in Paris. Loved it! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Romantic Horse and Carriage Ride through Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved it! It was a lot of fun but also very informative.our guide had so much knowledge and took us away from the Madeñing crowds to places we would never had discovered.I would recomend it as a great way to see venice with a twist!

Doing what: Venice Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing night out. Go for the inclusive bar option to make it an even better night out. Food was good, service was excellent and so were the band. The views are what make it really special and hopefully like our cruise, a great mix of people. We had a window view, which was lovely but even if you dont get that this then you still will have a great expereince. Really makes your stay special and after numerous helicopter flights, I would choose this everytime of a flight.

Doing what: New York Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended, we enjoyed very much!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Behind-the-Scenes Theatrical Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a wonderful tour. The tour guide, Dirk and the bus driver, Gunter, were excellent! The hotels were all very nice and the sights were beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Romantic Germany: 7-Day Tour from Frankfurt to Munich, Neuschwanstein Castle and Heidelberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The excursion was pleasant , the schedule was adequate, the time allocated for each objective was fair. Finally the tour guide , Nadia, was charming, polite and funny.

Doing what: Sintra and Cascais Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message