• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Segway Tours

By Viator, May 2011

Whether you’re exploring a city for the first time, looking for a new and exciting tour, or just want to save your feet from extensive walking – segway tours provide a fun twist to your typical day of sightseeing. These futuristic-looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Despite arrival difficulties in Nice due to an air traffic controllers strike we had a wonderful experience with the Segway tour. When our flight was cancelled I called and spoke to a Viatour rep, who was able to reschedule for us with no hassle. The tour itself was a blast, enjoyed by my husband, myself and our teenage daughters.

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We throughly enjoyed our Segway tour with Roberto. His tour was very informative and he was able to teach even me how to ride a Segway. Can't believe how easy it was once you got the hang of it . Would definately do another! Lots of fun, thank you Roberto!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour: Villa Borghese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the second time i've done this trip, the first time being 4 years ago when i last came to San Francisco. Segways are great fun, easy to use and the guides are always friendly, helpful and quite humorous. Will do again if i go back to the city for a third time.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. One of my favorites of many. It was our first time on a segway. My girlfriend and I are both in our mid forties. She was a little sceptical about doing it at first. But loved it. We were able to go and see places we would have not on our own. We were able to get around traffic much better than if we were in a car. Our tour guide, his name was either Allen or Aaron, sorry I can't remember, did an awesome job. Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My son and I had 3 days in Paris and the Segway tour was the highlight. A big thanks to Anna, our tour guide.

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous way to see Boston! I have to admit I was nervous about my ability to ride a Segway but within ten minutes it felt like second nature to us. Our tour Gide Safety Stan was terrific! We asked so many questions and he had answers for all of them. He lived and breathed Boston. I would highly recommend this activity while in a big city. Ask for Safety Stan too if in Boston.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour it was my 1st time on a Segway and I tell you it was so cool. The guide was knowledgeable and Berlin is so bike friendly I felt so safe on the roads

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mark was a terrific guide. I wasn't sure that my wife (age 65) was up for this and she absolutely loved the Segway. We plan to include Segway tours on future vacations.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Deffinatly worth a go, fun, fresh and informative. Uberto was knowledgable about not just the park itself but the intricate history of Rome and all it has to offer, patient when teaching the ways of the Segway and a lively participant in conversation. Without Urberto's help we wouldn't have been able to glean any information about the park (don't rely on the signs, there are few and far between in regards to directions or information). Don't be afraid of the Segway, it's much easier than it looks and great fun. Would highly recommend this fabulous experience!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour: Villa Borghese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I have done Segway tours in a few cities now. It is a fun way to get a general overview of a city very quickly. Then you can go back and see what you want later. BTW. Paris is a perfect city for a Segway tour.

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it. Would do it again..just because it was so fun. Our guide Capt. Nick was great
Thanks Boston Segways it was fun.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the Segway tour! Great family fun! Our guide, Hannah, was wonderful.
Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this segway tour! For what we got to see in 3 hours would have taken all day and then some by foot. Great tour guide and well worth the money. Must of all it was fun too!!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see most of the top sites in Rome in a half-day. The Segway was easy to ride and the guide was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

Sarah W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had to split our Alcatraz and Segway tours a day apart - but communication around this was excellent. Alcatraz audio tour was the best I've ever had - you can spend any amount of time you like there. Our Segway tour was cool - Johannes was a FANTASTIC guide - private is the way to go; so much fun

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message