• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Segway Tours

By Viator, May 2011

Whether you’re exploring a city for the first time, looking for a new and exciting tour, or just want to save your feet from extensive walking – segway tours provide a fun twist to your typical day of sightseeing. These futuristic-looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1850 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved the Segway tour! Great family fun! Our guide, Hannah, was wonderful.
Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Night Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would highly recommend this segway tour! For what we got to see in 3 hours would have taken all day and then some by foot. Great tour guide and well worth the money. Must of all it was fun too!!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see most of the top sites in Rome in a half-day. The Segway was easy to ride and the guide was friendly and informative.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

Sarah W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had to split our Alcatraz and Segway tours a day apart - but communication around this was excellent. Alcatraz audio tour was the best I've ever had - you can spend any amount of time you like there. Our Segway tour was cool - Johannes was a FANTASTIC guide - private is the way to go; so much fun

Doing what: Alcatraz and Private Segway Tour of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent way to cruise round the beautiful city of Nice. Although I've done segway-ing before in other cities, doing it Nice gave me new excitements as the track include hills, beaches, small lanes, etc, taking segway experience to a new level. Tour guide, Anna, was friendly and informative, too

Doing what: Nice Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour! Segway is a perfect way to see the sights of DC. Tour guide Ty was amazing. Would highly recommend! :)

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved Segway tour.It was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a good tour!! Best way to get out and see the sights of Rome and see a lot of them because the Segways are so much fun and easy to use. Better than a walking tour which takes ages and is tiring.
Doing it at night was good because it wasn't so busy. DEFINITELY WORTHWHILE!!! Roberto was great

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I only had one afternoon on my own to explore Berlin and it's history during a recent business trip to the city. The segway tour was well worth my time, the guide was knowledgeable and engaging of the group. The segway was easy to use, allowing us to safely cover a lot of territory in the time allowed for the tour.

Doing what: Berlin Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour leader was Chase, he was very knowledgeable and he kept the pace of the morning perfect for all the clients, no one was pushed and bored. We stopped frequently whilst he pointed out landmarks and told interesting stories. I had a great time and saw a lot of Chicago from the Segway. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alcatraz Tour was handled flawlessly. Great directions and representative with tickets was in position and easily found. .
City Segway Tour was quite remarkable. None of us had ever been on a Segway,however the basic introduction and operations instruction were conducted in a professional yet "fun" manner by our tour guide,Josh.He was able to dispel all our apprehensions and set us at ease with his instruction. Josh by the way was exceptional in all aspects. He presented the "details" of the places we visited in a highly professional yet entertaining manner. More like touring with an old friend. Josh was truly a "gem" .
Highly recommend this tour for a fun filled way to see some of San Francisco Bay 's marvelous views.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken! Our guide, Roberto, taught us how to handle the segways in 10 minutes and we were comfortable in Rome traffic in another 10 minutes. We got to see much more than I f we had been on a walking tour. Our guide also took pictures of us at intervals along the tour. No wonder why this is "the best segway tour in the world".

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Great guide, Karl! Great way to see the city. Worth every penny. Just takes about 10 - 15 minutes to get use to the Segway and then you'll want to take it home!

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having never been on a Segway before (my husband included) i can say we were very nervous when we first got on for our lessons. Uberto was excellent at talking us through how to balance and we comfortable very quickly as he initially kept us on flat even surfaces (seeing the Borghese Villa to start with). After that, it was amazing. He showed us the map of the park and explained how we would travel to all corners to see what each part of the park had to offer- and away we went! We never could have seen the entire park on foot and the history Uberto gave us at each notable stop was interesting and entertaining. He never once rushed us, and offered to take pictures whenever we wanted. We were absolutely thrilled with the entire experience and will recommend this to our friends as well!

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour: Villa Borghese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Martina was competent entertaining and knowledgable. From teaching us to ride the segways to her ability to lead us through the crowds with extreme politeness ... Most impressive. She made the tour a highlight of our trip for both adults and teenagers.

Doing what: Rome Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message