Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Segway Tours

By Viator, May 2011

Whether you’re exploring a city for the first time, looking for a new and exciting tour, or just want to save your feet from extensive walking – segway tours provide a fun twist to your typical day of sightseeing. These futuristic-looking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best fun I've had in tears. It's too bad the Segway's are having a hard time on the beach area as they can be used, and enjoyed by people who can't walk a lot like myself. Took tour with my granddaughter age 14, and enjoyed every minute and I'm 70.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent excursion. The guide was excellent and the safety training made you feel very comfortable operating the Segway.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic way to see the city and I highly recommend it. It enables you to note places of real interest to you early in your trip so you can organise going back for a more indepth visit. Emma, our guide, was fantastic. Her training session was very comprehensive and we had a great group of people from various parts of the globe. The staff at Paris City Segway Tours were great offering suggestions on things to do after our tour and places to eat in Paris. I would take this tour again without hesitation.

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a good deal. It was great to be able to have the combo. There were people we met also on Vacation who were not able to make it to Alcatraz because they couldn't get tickets in time. This combo allowed me to get my tickets and pick my time with only a week before my vacation.

The City Segway Tour was awesome. Our tour guide and coach Ross was great at explaining how to operate the Segway and gave great information on the Tour. I am a bit of a History nerd and loved the details he shared about the city. The Sunset tour was a great choice. We were in an intimate group with a few others which made it fun. We were able to make some new friends. Ross answered all of our questions, was entertaining and kept us safe. We were able to make a great day of our visit to the Italian district a few days later based on recommendations he made.

Having the Segway tour the next day was also a plus. Time management on vacation is needed but it was great not to be rushed on our visit to Alcatraz.

Thank you so much for the great time. I will be recommending this activity to everyone I meet and plan to take Segway tours in the future at my other vacation destinations.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing! What a great way to get an introduction to Paris. The Segways are so much fun to ride and really only take about 5 minutes to get used to. Our tour guide was fantastic. If you're looking for a fun way to tour, you should absolutely give this a try.

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Above and beyond my expectations. We arrived early so they started our tour early because they were worried about rain. I have heard about the distillery district but I had no idea what to expect ... it really is worth seeing. Our tour guide provided lots of fun facts as well as some great information about the area.
I was terrified on the Segway at first but once I figured it out I relaxed. They give a one-on-one orientation/training session before they begin the tour. My 15 year old son and his friend had no problems at all. I had a smile on my face from beginning to end.

Doing what: Distillery District Segway Tour in Toronto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

definitely a do again. Tour guide was great and segway riding was a great thrill. After a short training period it was easy to do.

Doing what: New Orleans French Quarter Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time riding a Segway and it was a bit tricky but the practice run helped. We really liked the small group format, and our guide, Christina, was great. The tour was a nice way to get acquainted with the layout of the National Mall and its surrounding areas. We had a lot of fun!

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our Florence Night Segway tour ! Really cool experience on wheels. If you have never been on a Segway. Truly a must do.

Doing what: Florence Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this novel way of touring Paris.
I was worried about using the Segway, but it quickly became very natural.
I'm a little clumsy on foot, but as good as all the others on the Segway.

Doing what: Paris City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the DC monuments. You're going to want to spend more time at the individual monuments but for a 3-hour time period you see quite a bit and have fun riding a Segway. The staff (especially Gaby) were very helpful and encouraging. It takes about 5 minutes to get comfortable on the Segway and then you're ready to scoot around. You do travel quite a distance but it's really effortless. We had a great time.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour!!!! Our guide Martina was the best. Taught us how to ride the Segways without a problem and we thoroughly enjoyed riding them around Rome. She always kept us safe yet entertained and informed. She learned a lot about the sites we were visiting and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. A fabulous way to get an overview of the city!!!!!

Doing what: Rome Night Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always book my excursions through Viator when seeing a city for the first time, and they usually have a Segway Tour offering. The Segway is the best way to see the city and it is best to book this type tour for your first day. After a Segway tour, you’ll know your way around the area and know where you want to spend more time. I took the 3-hour tour with a wonderful guide and this was perfect. Our guide asked our interests and mine was the history of the area, and she was a book of knowledge. You will stop many times during the tour to hear wonderful stories, history, and its significance which make the place come alive. I have found that Viator always books through very repeatable tour companies and this was no exception. Ours was through Yellow Zebra Segways and Bikes and they have years of experience.

Doing what: Budapest Segway Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect. Really fun experience. Our guide and segway teacher Donna was very talented and helpful. She teaches how to ride a Segway in three minutes.

Doing what: Prague City Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message