Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Shore Excursions

By Viator, December 2010

Whether you’re cruising the tropical Caribbean or Europe’s Mediterranean Sea, shore excursions offer don’t-miss opportunities to see more of the world and dive into adrenaline-fueled activities. If Mexican resorts like Los Cabos and Cozumel are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5732 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful, wonderful and wonderful. Guide Jane was exceptional. Best guide we had in three weeks of touring. Excellent English and very good about controlling group.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

They were there at baggage claim, waiting for us. We had them pick us up at 3:00 a.m. to return to the airport, very prompt and the entire process went smoothly.
Amanda Losch

Doing what: Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Honolulu Airport to Hotel or Cruise Terminal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well organised, excellent value for money and enabled us to enjoy a whole day at the lagoon (well a good five hours anyway). Most of the organised blue lagoon tours only allow for about 1.5 hrs there - not enough time to indulge in an in-water massage or lunch. Definitely worthwhile!!

Doing what: Reykjavik Shore Excursion: Blue Lagoon Spa with Round-trip Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were met at the cruise ship by a friendly lady who instructed us where to pick up our tour bus and the name of our driver guide (Kevin) who was equally friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. We were given interesting information, shown lovely scenery and he definately went the extra mile. My Husband and I would highly recommend this tour. Skagway and its surroundings are a great place to visit. We did not do the optional gold panning aspect of the tour.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit Excursion with Optional Gold Panning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide went out of the way to cover everything.. Great tour!

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Private City Tour and Cape Sounion Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So glad we booked this tour with Viator and not the ship. I've been to Alaska four times, and don't remember seeing this much scenery on a tour. Our guide, John, was loaded with personality and information, and lots of fun. He didn't rush through the tour and stopped at every possible place for photo ops. He was one of the best tour guides I've encountered. Loved the museum. I've never seen that many large animals exhibited in one place and it was incredible. Enjoyed petting the sled puppies. The lunch was good. We saw a black bear off the highway probably less than 30 feet from the bus. Never saw one that close up. The scenery was spectacular. The tour was well worth every penny.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour of our trip. Tyler, our guide, was very knowledgeable. He explained the different
eco systems and told us a lot of history of the area. An unexpected side hike to a beautiful waterfall was a real treat. I have never taken the train that everyone raves about but I think going by coach and being able to stop and get out and see the wonders of the area trumps a 3+ hour train ride anytime.
Barb and Jim

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: White Pass Summit and Skagway City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide Victor and driver Asfan met us at the port and were extremely helpful and very knowlegable .St Petersburg is magnificent and everything we had imagined. My wife needs to use a wheelchair so we were a little bit more concerned than most tourists that everything would be ok. We need not have worried, most of the tour was accessible and there were some lifts . We would not hesitate to book with Viator again in any city we visit.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our tour. We were picked up on time and we loved the kayak experience and where we were taken to Kayak. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Eagle Island Sea Kayaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

courteous tour guide. Lots of wildlife. NIce hot chocolate and sandwiches

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Whale-Watching Adventure with Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message