Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Shore Excursions

By Viator, December 2010

Whether you’re cruising the tropical Caribbean or Europe’s Mediterranean Sea, shore excursions offer don’t-miss opportunities to see more of the world and dive into adrenaline-fueled activities. If Mexican resorts like Los Cabos and Cozumel are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing! We would definitely recommend taking this tour

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Rum and Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall, this was the best tour I had. Our tour only had 9 people which made it pretty personal. And, the tour guide was AWESOME. She was a history graduate from Turkey and her knowledge was wonderful. Turkey is a county I WILL visit again. We also got to eat traditional Turkey food at a Turkish Carpet School after an outstanding demonstration from the Instructor and Students. They even had their own silk-work farm and we got to find out how to tell a female from a male silkworm!!!! Overall.......STUPENDOUS!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Ephesus Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had 2 guides for our visit. One for Pompeii and one that met us at the dock and toured Sorrento. Both were great, however Christian A., who showed us Pompeii was above and beyond great. His personality was captivating and truely made the tour an interesting experience. We had a GREAT time. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Pompeii and Sorrento Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Had a great time...Oscar was our guide and he was awesome! We were on a cruise and this was our last stop. Enjoyed the tour, the stop at Orient Beach was ok....charged $20.00 for two beach chairs and an umbrella for an hour stay was a little expensive. Loved Maho Beach and watching the planes. Great way to end a wonderful week in the Caribbean!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver Giovanni was on time and very helpful. We were picked up in a nice spacious mercedes. He brought us to see a wonderful panoramic view of Florence. He described everything to us on the way. Although the car was a little pricey for the two of us it really made everything convenient for us. We were able to see Florence and Pisa and make it in time for the tour we wanted to do in Florence. Our driver had great meeting spots and gave us time to explore things at our own pace. He personally walked us to the meeting area of the tour. highly recommend especially if you are on a cruise and pressed for time.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Time! Our guide, Oscar the Grouch, was terrific. He definitely isn't a grouch! Oscar gave us a complete and interesting tour ... learned so much about St. Marten and saw so much. Would definitely recommend this tour ... well worth the money!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour ! We were very pleased with our first Viatour excursion. We booked the Naples Shore Excursion - Mt. Vesuvius and Pompeii Day trip. The tour guide promptly collected us from the Naples terminal on time, and we made several stop picking up other travelers prior to beginning our tour. This was not a problem. We were a small group, around 10 of us. We toured Pompeii first. The tour guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and informative. We then proceeded to a pizza lunch, which was excellent with large portion for either pizza or spaghetti. Then to Mt. Vesuvius... we were on our own to hike to the top or wander at the base of the mountain. The tour guide gave us plenty of time to visit, and we were back to our ship in ample time for sailing. I will definitely use this company again in the future.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Mt Vesuvius and Pompeii Day Trip from Naples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out, was enjoyable. Excellent bus driver and service from the company used.

Doing what: Tauranga Shore Excursion: Rotorua Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything worked perfectly our driver gave a fine description of the highlights we saw and he got us back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Dunedin Shore Excursion: Taieri Gorge Railway Tour and City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding. We used the bus for two days to get around Athens. It was cheap and convenient.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was very good. He was knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. The guide was knowledgeable and told us many facts. She could answer all the questions we asked. She did everything to please us and show us as much as possible. She even returned us on time for boarding the ship. Her name was Lucille or Lucie. We would recommend her anytime

Doing what: Villefranche Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing getaway from the crowds. The food was not good the chicken wings were very greasy and soggy. The beer and the mixed drinks were good though. I would highly recommend this for the money you cant go wrong.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message