Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Shore Excursions

By Viator, December 2010

Whether you’re cruising the tropical Caribbean or Europe’s Mediterranean Sea, shore excursions offer don’t-miss opportunities to see more of the world and dive into adrenaline-fueled activities. If Mexican resorts like Los Cabos and Cozumel are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We were picked up at port by the lovely and knowledgeable Gul (it means Rose in Turkish) and whisked away in a beautiful van to the upper gate at Ephesus. This is a good place to start because it seemed like the larger groups all came in the lower gate. The ruins are continually being unearthed and reconstructed. Quite impressive.

The Temple of Artemis is more of a history lesson, because there's only one pillar still standing but apparently the old mosque above the temple grounds is largely built of Artemis temple materials. Also a medieval castle above the site. Also, Gul borrowed a souvenir picture book from a vendor and showed us what the temple would have looked like a couple thousand years ago.

Then way, way up a mountain, the wonderful town of Sirince. There were signs outside shops saying, like, come in and browse. Never any pressure to buy! And it's true. The marketplace had all the lovely, aromatic, artsy, sparkling items you'd want, without the big-city hustle. Look for leather, olive oil soap, jewelry and hand-made lace, knitting, pashminas, etc. We stopped and had a pomegranate tea in the beautiful fresh air. A great stop!

Finally, we pulled off the road at an overlook of Kusadasi and the harbor. Be sure to leave time to explore the city on your own, including castle and old town streets. Roosters crow all day long!

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Tour to Ephesus Including the Temple of Artemis and Şirince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was amazing. The glass at Murano was beautiful. The colors on the island of Burano were vibrant. The lace shop we visited had great prices and selections.

Doing what: Venice Shore Excursion: Murano Glass and Burano Lace Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was one of our favorite excursions on the entire cruise. Learning about the Mangrove trees was fascinating. Kayaking and snorkeling were well worth it; we even saw and got some pictures of a juvenile Lemon Shark in the lagoon. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the environment and made the trip very fun. I would do this trip again!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great from beginning to end. Our driver and guide, Luke, was exceptional!

Doing what: Villefranche Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour to Sorrento, Positing and The Amalfi Coast was a highlight of our visit along the trip through Italy. My wife and I were picked up from the port of Naples by Rosario in a Mercedes luxurious sedan. While the drive to these fantastic spots were supposed to be unguided, Rosario proved to be a wonderful impromptu guide, he was a local to the area we were traveling to and pointed out many of the landmarks along the way. He also took as to a fabulous place for lunch, the Ristorante Da Constantine in Positino, we were treated like family.
Rosario got us back to the ship with plenty of time before sailing time to ease our minds and his safe driving at all times put us at ease also. All in all a wonderful day in a beautiful place of Italy

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was outstanding..going over and above the line of duty. Not only was she very knowledgeable but very helpful. There were four of us and we had to go to the airport to forward luggage on to another stop. She saved us not only time, but a potential huge headache by stopping during our tour, guiding us to the right DHL counter ( cheaper by far than the airline) and helping to expedite the transaction all within the allotted tour time

Doing what: Singapore Shore Excursion: Singapore's Cultural Heritage Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was fantastic. Guide was very knowledgeable and the tour had lots of information. Very well done

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Viator Exclusive 'Game of Thrones' Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is awesome!!! The 3 guides are so friendly and will teach us how to do on the Segway. The tour is safe and places are beautiful~

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We started our tour by catching the Trolley at the cruise terminal. The Trolley took us to stop #1, where we departed and headed to Quincy Market. After Faniuel Hall, we walked the Freedom Trail to the Old State House. At this House, we took the 30 minute tour, then continued on the Freedom Trail to the church with the cemetery in its yard. We stopped walking the Trail at the beautiful gold domed government building. Then we picked up the Trolley and rode completed around Boston, seeing places such as Bunker Hill and Fenway Park plus many, many more places. We ended up postponing lunch until 3:30pm and returning to the cruise terminal.

Doing what: Boston Shore Excursion: Boston Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

All the other jeeps in the caravan had families or groups and after taking a look at my husband and myself, Moses decided to place us in the jeep with Phillipe, herding the others from the rear. It turned out perfectly for us, since I could drive the stick shift but didn't know how to put it into 4-wheel drive. I was worried about mud, as it had rained during the first part of the tour, but we never had to go into 4-wheel drive at all.

The national park was fantastically beautiful as the sun came out and everything had been washed clean. Phillipe was a terrific guide, showing us the wildlife and telling the history of the small building in the park used as a weather station. And the snorkeling was also amazing. Lots of fish, anemones, a huge lobster.

The food at the small restaurant afterward wasn't that great, but we were so hungry after the snorkeling, we would have eaten anything. There was a small group playing Mexican music when we arrived but they left while we were eating - I would have liked to have given them a tip.

We then drove along the coast, admiring the gorgeous vistas and then turned inland to stop at the tequila factory. I had no intention of buying tequila but when I tasted the "medicinal" tequila with almond oil, I knew I had to get it for my health. Amazing taste!

What a great day we had and this was the highlight of the entire cruise.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Simona was an exceptional tour guide. She took the four of us to Pisa and Florence. I would recommend her, as well as your subcontractor, Prestige Rent.

Doing what: Livorno Shore Excursion: Pisa and Florence Private Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local contractor was very professional. We arrived early, and they were there for us, so we left early. Seckin was a great guide who was very informational.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour company, and our guide, Alex get our highest marks. Probably the highlight of our entire cruise. So professional, yet very personal guide, who was very knowledgeable about Ephesus.

Doing what: Kusadasi Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Ephesus including House of Virgin Mary and Temple of Artemis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Best excursion ever!! Lots of fun!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local supplier, Athens Walking Tours, was on time, with a private taxi to take us to the meeting point for the start of our tour. The tour guide was very informative about the Roman Ruins, and the history of Rome. Good job.

Doing what: Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message