• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Shore Excursions

By Viator, December 2010

Whether you’re cruising the tropical Caribbean or Europe’s Mediterranean Sea, shore excursions offer don’t-miss opportunities to see more of the world and dive into adrenaline-fueled activities. If Mexican resorts like Los Cabos and Cozumel are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I went with my nephew on 6/22. Ziplining with this company is the best! The guides are great at what they do. Thanks to Jeff and Aubrey!

Doing what: Ketchikan Shore Excursion: Rainforest Canopy Ropes and Zipline Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour.
They picked us up from the port with our names on it. We were whisked off to sight seeing (there were only 2 others on this portion with us). The van was clean and had full air conditioning. The 2nd portion was Pompeii with Andre who was so Awesome. Very informative and fun!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This by far was the best excursion that we took in Alaska, the only thing that I would say is this is not for the casual walker, the hiking portion was much more difficult than the information indicated, I live in Florida and walk regularly but this was much more treacherous. The float was so worth the effort it was beautiful and so peaceful absolutely loved it!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Chilkoot Trail Hike and Float Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide very knowledgeable and courteous, good rappor with the group. good group size and stress free tour

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Were there on time just as promised. My boys and husband were excited because I surprised them with the lei greeting. Wonderful customer service. Thank you so much!

Doing what: Shared Round-Trip Transfer: Honolulu Airport to Hotel or Cruise Terminal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing! Captain Dirk and Christian were friendly and knowledgeable of the wildlife and Juneau. The bald eagles, sea lions and whales were close to the boat. Mendenhall Glacier and the waterfall were breath taking. Take a jacket and scarf it was chilly. Boat for whale watch has closed area for viewing to stay out of cold but did not obscure views. Snack and drink were provided. Our city tour guide Ben was very informative and nice (Juneau is not very large so it was a quick tour).

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Mendenhall Glacier, Whale-Watching Cruise and City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best excursion on Nassau! Water is amazing, feeding iguanas is super cool and the stingrays and sharks are amazing. We plan to do the day trip again if we ever go back to Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Exuma Powerboat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had taken the floatplane trip the day before and could not imagine that the helicopter to the glacier would be better. It was and the scenery and walking on the glacier were incredible. Dane was our pilot and he made the flight easy and thoroughly enjoyable. When we landed on the glacier and stepped out of the helicopter, I felt like I was walking on the moon. It was totally quiet and beautiful. It was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Guided Icefield Walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We begin with our driver and end with our driver, BRUNO was THE BEST. He made the trip. He picked us up at our hotel at 9:00 on a Sunday morning in June, like any other beach area in the summer traffic was horrific. It took us over two hours for what should have taken 45 minutes. Not only was Bruno's English very good, but he was a good conversationalist. He kept insuring us that we wouldn't miss anything and he would take as mush time as it needed. So though it wasn't the best beginning Bruno pointed out things of interest and we talked about all sort of subjects.

We finally did get to Sorrento, home of the lemonchello then to Postiano for lunch in a small (and inexpensive) pizza shop with a brick wood oven. The Amalphi coast and then to Revello for some lemon delight. The views were breathtaking and each town was as wonderful as the last. The roads are winding and car sickness can happen but well worth the money.

In reading some of them other reviews I can see that our driver made the trip, if we had a driver that didn't speak English well then we would have been in the car complaining about the traffic. Its also a trip where a private tour makes sense letting us spend more time in the towns that we wanted to.

We pulled in front of our hotel at 7pm, 10 hours.

Thank you and Bravo to Bruno. !!!!!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had great weather to view the Yukon, and our tour guide made the whole trip!!!!! Def worth every penny we spent!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Half-Day Tour to the Yukon Border

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great way to learn about Montreal before the cruise. Very grateful that we were dropped off at the cruise terminal.

Doing what: Montreal Shore Excursion: Pre- or Post-Cruise Guided Sightseeing Tour of Montreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour in Alaska!! Very professional organization - from van pick up and return, tour greeting at airport, helicopter pilots, and mushers - incredible experience!

Doing what: Juneau Shore Excursion: Helicopter Tour and Dogsledding Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I recommend everything about this tour: punctuality, number of people, size and kind of bus used, the places visited and, most important, a knowledgeable and nice guide. The lunch food was not very good but it solved our lunch need. Also, the price was fair for the service received. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Worth every penny! Sam and Lisa were the best ever captain and guide. They were very knowledgable,friendly,and fun! The speed boat was fabulous and all the sites were great. Loved everything about this excursion and if we go back will definately do again. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! They were easy to locate and the guides were so friendly and engaging. They gave us great tips for activities in town and pointed out great features of the town and surrounding areas. We kayaked around a nearby island and then went for a snack and break at a small cave where we could swim and look at the little fishes. I can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Dubrovnik Shore Excursion: Sea Kayak and Snorkeling Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message