• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Skip the Line Tours

By Viator, February 2011

When you’re on vacation, your holiday time is way too precious to waste standing in line! Make the most of your free time by booking ahead and reserving Skip the Line entry to the world’s hottest attractions, museums, shows and sights. Make a Skip ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Expectations were very high and we were not disappointed. Must do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Venice Walking Tour including Basilica di San Marco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Informative, guide very tolerant of slow walkers (climbers) and absolutely fabulous gelato at the end. We really enjoyed the afternoon. Thanks very much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Duomo with Brunelleschi's Dome Climb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a young Irish man (John) who was very knowledgable and full of energy. The tour was great, skipping the line was fantastic and the view was incredible. The day we were there a small group of protesters marched through grounds of the Eiffel Tower - they were very peaceful but it did shut the tower down for 30 minutes - our guide kept checking with the tower staff about re opening while we sat under a shade tree. Overall a great day and a great tour guide - ask for him if you can.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Initially we had planned to purchase our tickets through the Eiffel Tower direct however they had sold out and we came across this skip-the-line option from Viator when looking at other options. One thing to keep in mind is that this is really just the purchase of the entry ticket as opposed to a guided tour. Finding the location to collect our tickets was easy, the staff at the meeting point were very nice/helpful and it was just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower itself. We had a guide walk our group over to the Eiffel Tower - he was lovely, talkative and gave us a brief overview of the history of the Tower before guiding us into the appropriate line. From this point, we were on our own to spend as much or as little time as we wanted up the Tower which was perfect as you really don't require a guide for this. Given the huge lines for the Eiffel Tower, this skip-the-line option was certainly worth the extra cash we paid. Thank you Viator for a simple and pleasant experience!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Eiffel Tower Ticket in Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Stefano, our tour guide was humorous and very informative. It was a long tour but time flew because of our guide keeping it interesting. Definitley walking shoes is a must, the tour is not ideal for those who suffer with feet or leg problems, one person in my tour had to leave before we ventured into the gardens beside the Colosseum. I found it all very enjoyable and a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Antonella was outstanding as our guide. She was enthusiastic, funny and interesting and we think the best guide we had in 7 weeks traveling. We highly recommend her!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia Gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day out with the kids

Doing what: Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well informed guide, excellent pacing, convenient meeting spot. For a first visit to the Eiffel Tower, this is the way to go, for sure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had Rosa taking the tour and she was very friendly and informative. We learnt a lot about the Sagrada Familia from her and we did no feel rushed at all. Well worth the money. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you intend to go to the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's this tour is worth it, even just to skip the line is worth every penny. Our guide was dellightful, very informative and had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent organization, excellent and very well prepared tour guide. Actually no lines at all!! I would definetly recommend to those who does not want to extenuate themselves and waste their time awaiting on the huge lines. It really pays for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tickets and Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Meeting place was clear, we even started early since everyone was there. Our guide, Davide, was excellent. Perfect balance of humor and knowledge. Great way to see the Vatican.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very very glad I booked this tour, spectacular place, and our guide Anna was really great, thank you so much, I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My hubby and I really enjoyed this tour! Getting off the bus for about 5 or 6 stops got us to see things we may have missed because we didn't know they were there. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. For those places we passed but didn't get off the bus, I was still able to take photos through the bus window. An added bonus was the bottle of water provided for us during the tour. One of my favourite stops was at the Wynn. They had a beautiful conservatory there with a carrousel horse made of real flowers. Beautiful! Bellagio also has an impressive conservatory you should see.

Doing what: Ultimate Las Vegas City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message