Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St Patrick's Day and Celtic Heritage

By Viator, February 2014

Held in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Held each March 17th, St ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1520 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nothing better, then a seaside on a sunny day

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The was a full day tour that allowed you to see as much as possible without feeling extremely rushed. A great tour.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do for anyone visiting Dublin. We especially enjoyed pouring our own pint and listening to the Irish music on the 4th floor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really liked this trip - all of it. I had especially wanted to see the Giant's Causeway and it was just as beautiful as I thought it would be; but the rest of the trip on the train, the bus along the coast, the tour guide, all made for a very enjoyable day. To top it off, we had beautiful weather! Fran C. Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great price for the storehouse. A must see in Dublin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spent just 3 days in Dublin but so pleased we spent some of our time in the Guinness storehouse. Very informative tour of the Guinness story. Make sure you join the 2 queues for the "how to be a Guinness taster" and to "pull your own perfect pint," you won't be disappointed and definitely worth it as it made the tour for us! Also you get a free picture and certificate. Only tip buy some Guinness crisps from the gift shop on the way in to have with your pint!! Definitely worth rebooking as we walked straight in and missed the long que!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome history lessons, great guide (I think his name was Richie). Very knowledgeable and powerful messages delivered on the tour.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful tour. Geordie our Black cab guide gave us a fantastic insight into living in Belfast and the issues faced by all. It was interesting to get both sides presented in such an unbiased way.
The trip to Giants causeway was all I was hoping for our guide Rob was a wealth of a knowledge and is a credit to his company as was Sean our driver who was also happy to chat when we were stopped.
One of the best tours on this trip and one I've recommended to others.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb, fantastic tour, staff can't help you enough, bar at top ace, great views, highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This day trip was a highlight of my trip to Dublin. The Black Taxi tour of Belfast was unexpected and inspiring. Our driver, Tom, did an amazing job of explaining the history and current situation in his city, enhanced by his first-hand experiences. The Northern Ireland coast was spectacular as well. Our tour guide, Richie, was knowledgeable and entertaining, and spent time chatting with everyone one the bus. Only criticism would be the description of " a brief stop in the pretty town of Castlebelingham" was a motorway rest stop, hardly a pretty town.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A highly recommended tour.Friendly staff,smashing view over Dublin,tasty food and all round great Irish hospitality.Can't think of a better way to spend a couple of hours,especially with a free pint of the black stuff and an Irish band to compliment it.Cheers,see you again soon.J.King Liverpool.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The black taxi tour was my husbands favorite tour because of the unique opportunity to see Belfast and hear about the IRA "troubles" from someone who lived through all of it. Be aware that you are placed in a taxi with 6-7 people. We had seven in ours and it was very, very cozy....Not very comfortable for most American tourists. We also enjoyed the Causeway and our lunch at the local pub. Our tour guide was very good and informative. He also gave us great suggestions for pubs/night life in Dublin.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. We thought about just going with the standard tour but we are glad did this one. It is a really intimate and special experience. It is definitely worth the extra money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message