Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

St Patrick's Day and Celtic Heritage

By Viator, February 2014

Held in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Held each March 17th, St ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sept. 10, 2014. Our guide was John M. and the driver Pat. It was an excellent tour. John was very informative, witty, and very helpful, above and beyond the call of duty. Our black taxi driver, Chris, was also great. We saw a lot and learned a lot. The Giants Causeway was an amazing sight.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get a glimpse of Northern Ireland! Train was the way to go from Dublin to Belfast - quick, convinient, and relaxing. Unfortunately, it made us last to get on the tour bus in Belfast so we didn't have very good options for seats. Even so, Giant's Causeway should not be missed!!

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Belfast Black Taxi Tour was an enlightening experience. If you want to know the rest of the story when unrest in Northern Ireland was ongoing, then take this tour. If you just want to see the sights, then take the tour, too, knowing that you'll be getting a history lesson at the same time. Highly interesting and emotionally packed, you see what both sides were living, but the traditional Irish side comes through a little stronger. I'm not a history buff, but really appreciated this experience and the education it afforded. On the lighter side, the Giant's Causeway was a lovely look at prehistory, which likely had our ancestors scratching their heads for millennia. No wonder it's such an attraction! Very photogenic. Fun to crawl around on. It is definitely something to see on your trip to Ireland. Be careful, though. They're unforgiving if you slip and fall. But you won't be disappointed at going to see them. Ride the bus down and back, too, for a few Euros - us oldsters had a tough enough time just climbing the rocks. Definitely a five star experience.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

tour was fabulous, only 3 of us so made a more intimate session of beer tasting and had full attention of talker. Tried different types of guinness, pulled our own pint plus an extra pint from the standard ticket that's also included. What was even better allowed to take a bottle home. Def do again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A lot packed into one day but worth it

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Both the Titanic experience and the Giant's Causeway were phenomenal. The bus trip from Dublin to Belfast allowed for the exquisite views of the countryside and the small towns through which we passed. Additionally, I marveled at the expertise with which the bus driver maneuvered his vehicle through the narrow roads and the on-coming traffic. The good graces of the Irish were with us regarding the perfect weather.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nothing better, then a seaside on a sunny day

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The was a full day tour that allowed you to see as much as possible without feeling extremely rushed. A great tour.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must do for anyone visiting Dublin. We especially enjoyed pouring our own pint and listening to the Irish music on the 4th floor.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really liked this trip - all of it. I had especially wanted to see the Giant's Causeway and it was just as beautiful as I thought it would be; but the rest of the trip on the train, the bus along the coast, the tour guide, all made for a very enjoyable day. To top it off, we had beautiful weather! Fran C. Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great price for the storehouse. A must see in Dublin

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spent just 3 days in Dublin but so pleased we spent some of our time in the Guinness storehouse. Very informative tour of the Guinness story. Make sure you join the 2 queues for the "how to be a Guinness taster" and to "pull your own perfect pint," you won't be disappointed and definitely worth it as it made the tour for us! Also you get a free picture and certificate. Only tip buy some Guinness crisps from the gift shop on the way in to have with your pint!! Definitely worth rebooking as we walked straight in and missed the long que!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome history lessons, great guide (I think his name was Richie). Very knowledgeable and powerful messages delivered on the tour.

Doing what: Northern Ireland Day Trip from Dublin: Belfast Black Taxi Tour and Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message