• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Swimming with Dolphins

By Viator, December 2010

Swim with dolphins to share a nose-kiss with one of nature’s most precocious and interactive marine animals. If you’re holidaying by the water, it’s a must-do vacation activity. From Los Cabos in Mexico to New Zealand’s Akaroa, the Dominican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience with close to 300 dolphins who were very friendly and playful. The guide and equipment were good. It wasn't nearly as cold as I expected (wet suits kept us warm).

Doing what: Kaikoura Swim with Dolphins Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only bad thing about this experience that I can say is that I regret not doing the full program. I'm not a great swimmer and thought that there would be no life jackets! I was wrong! Loved it but next time I will be doing the ultimate swim experience!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will def. recommend this tour to our family and friends. It was during summer when we did the tour and we suggest you guys to bring cold water and umbrella.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful service, experience and quality of our dolphin swim. We had so much fun! Your staff were exceptional and the dolphins were priceless.

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins in Cabo San Lucas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The snorkeling was not what I expected. I wanted to snorkel out in the open ocean and it was very rushed. Also, I wanted to swim with the dolphin and instead we were being told where to stand and pose the entire time. Very expensive for the type of experience. Would not recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was really neat, I wish we could have had a little more one on one time with the dolphins for the price we paid. But realistically they had many "tourists" to accommodate and it offered a lot for the number of people that they were trying to move through. The dolphins are so smart and well trained, I figure the money was well spent to take care of them and enlighten the general public. I plan to do this again and take my kids!

Doing what: Ultimate Swim Dolphin Program in Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was wonderful- my wife enjoyed it every minute. The staff was very attentive and nice. You can snorkel around nurse sharks and stingrays and other fish, they have snorkels. With the dolphin each couple/person had time to spend with it. Very nice. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Initially, I was nervous, but the dolphin trainers clearly love and know their dolphins very well. I even did the 'Royal Dolphin' wherein one lies or essentially planks in the water, feet flexed and 2 dolphins swim under and KNOW how to get you to your feet, balancing on their noses. as they swim towards the trainers and fellow group members. The accomplishment of a lifetime for me! And, I have photos to prove the dolphins' prowess and my non-existent fear.

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins at Sea Life Park in Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Well organized and you get lots of interaction with the dolphins! A must do!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fun place. Lots to do there and great value for the money. Shopped around and Viator was the best deal

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Nice, but with minimun swiming you can do the swiming with dolphins, and it's much nicer. Don't wast much time in the park, there is not much to do.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing to be in the water with the dolphins!!!

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins at Sea Life Park in Oahu

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent experience!!! The dolphin interaction was amazing!!!
We upgraded to the dolphin odyssey just for the kids, but can't say that it was worth the extra $60, because all they got to do in addition to us was swim one length of the pool with a dolphin.

Doing what: Dolphin Experience at the Miami Seaquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed this trip but the hotel had changed from the previous year and did not have a pool which was disappointing.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Although the dolphins are amazing I did not like how they had this set up. seemed rushed and they were all about the money then they won't let you take pictures and at the end they only sell packages from 40 for one person to 90 for the four in my family...that is it you can't buy one or two pictures and they only give you the same amount of pictures in both packages. They give you a little time with the stingray and shark but then you are bombarded by others...they are herding you like cattle. you basically just stand in the dolphin area and put your hand out and touch them as they swam by....that is it. :(

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message