Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Swimming with Dolphins

By Viator, December 2010

Swim with dolphins to share a nose-kiss with one of nature’s most precocious and interactive marine animals. If you’re holidaying by the water, it’s a must-do vacation activity. From Los Cabos in Mexico to New Zealand’s Akaroa, the Dominican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's was a very plesant tour. Many fun!
The guide and the driver were very sympathtetics. Hotel was perfect!
I remain your data for a next time!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've done dolphin swims and encounters is different places and this one is by far the most fun and organized... It is a must do here... I cannot wait to go back and do it one more time...

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The experience was amazing! We were picked up by bus at our hotel, be sure to tell the front desk in advance so they can show you the logo to look for. We took a speed boat to the dolphins and sharks. Spent about an hour there. They will sell you all your professional pictures for $60 for 2 people.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

we had a great time,definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good experience only spoilt by our wetsuits being far too big.

Doing what: Dolphin Experience at the Miami Seaquarium

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had a fantastic tour guide at Chichen Itza who was very friendly and informative. The food was great, but did not include the price of drinks, even water. This was not a big deal at all but would have been nice to have been prepared for.

The Dolphin Xtreme: Swimming with the dolphins and manatees was fantastic. Each person in our group got plenty of one-on-one time with the dolphins. There are no stingrays or sharks in the area, so that was disappointing... The rappelling, zip lining and snorkeling was a ton of fun! I only wish we had more time to these things - it felt a bit rushed. That guide was great, too, and the food was very good. You cannot have cameras with the dolphins and manatees, but you can with everything else. The photographers were great, though, so you don't NEED a camera.

Doing what: Riviera Maya Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Dolphin Xtreme

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The dolphins were cool and swimming with them was great. Other than that don't waste your $$. This was a complete rip off

Doing what: Dolphin Cove Experience in Negril

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Overall not very happy.
Since the time I arrived, my first event of the day was delayed 2 hours and 30 minutes which ruined my entire day. The dune buggy driver did not pick up us till 10;30 am (8am was the agreed time)

The next day for Zip lining my wife and myself were to accompany my daughter but the driver refused to take us stating he had no room in the bus and we could not go so that messed up two days of my plans as I had to change two events

Last but not least after a long fun day at Ocean World we returned back to find out that the Bravissimo Show was canceled and we would not be able to see it as the next available time we were out on another tour. The only other available time was booked by another company supposedly and we could not go there

Overall not a pleasant experience and worth the money spent....

Doing what: Dolphin Encounter at Ocean World

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent experience with close to 300 dolphins who were very friendly and playful. The guide and equipment were good. It wasn't nearly as cold as I expected (wet suits kept us warm).

Doing what: Kaikoura Swim with Dolphins Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only bad thing about this experience that I can say is that I regret not doing the full program. I'm not a great swimmer and thought that there would be no life jackets! I was wrong! Loved it but next time I will be doing the ultimate swim experience!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Dolphin Encounter Program

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Will def. recommend this tour to our family and friends. It was during summer when we did the tour and we suggest you guys to bring cold water and umbrella.

Doing what: Cancun Combo: Chichen Itza Tour plus Isla Mujeres Dolphin Encounter or Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful service, experience and quality of our dolphin swim. We had so much fun! Your staff were exceptional and the dolphins were priceless.

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins in Cabo San Lucas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The snorkeling was not what I expected. I wanted to snorkel out in the open ocean and it was very rushed. Also, I wanted to swim with the dolphin and instead we were being told where to stand and pose the entire time. Very expensive for the type of experience. Would not recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was really neat, I wish we could have had a little more one on one time with the dolphins for the price we paid. But realistically they had many "tourists" to accommodate and it offered a lot for the number of people that they were trying to move through. The dolphins are so smart and well trained, I figure the money was well spent to take care of them and enlighten the general public. I plan to do this again and take my kids!

Doing what: Ultimate Swim Dolphin Program in Ocho Rios

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was wonderful- my wife enjoyed it every minute. The staff was very attentive and nice. You can snorkel around nurse sharks and stingrays and other fish, they have snorkels. With the dolphin each couple/person had time to spend with it. Very nice. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message