Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Swimming with Dolphins

By Viator, December 2010

Swim with dolphins to share a nose-kiss with one of nature’s most precocious and interactive marine animals. If you’re holidaying by the water, it’s a must-do vacation activity. From Los Cabos in Mexico to New Zealand’s Akaroa, the Dominican ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Swimming with the dolphins was AMAZING!!! When I found out it was 22 feet of water, I was a little (well, a lot) nervous because I can't swim, but the life jackets they supply held me up. I think the price was very reasonable considering you get transportation to and from Ocean World, lunch, admission to the park and all the other shows. Everyone was great, making this a wonderful experience. If you ever get the opportunity, I would definitely recommend swimming with the dolphins.

Doing what: Ocean World Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The drive was pretty to the small town of Akaroa. We arrived, and it was an overcast drizzly morning. By the time we got out on the water, the sun came out and the clouds cleared away. We sighted 10-15 dolphins, and were able to get out of the boat twice. The second time, the dolphins were more interested and started swimming through the group. It was fun vocalizing in the water through our snorkels to attract the dolphins. When we got back to the dock, the clouds came back and it started raining hard. We had the perfect window to go out. And the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the hot water poured into the back of our wetsuit! :-)

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

it was great to watch and play with the dolphin at Miami Seaquarium with me and my wife. we had to pay extra to swim with the dolphin other than that we had fun.

Doing what: Dolphin Experience at the Miami Seaquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A nice contrast from Orlando , we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: St Augustine and Dolphin Experience Day Trip from Orlando

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We had a wonderful time, BUT neve did The Jungle walk?? They seemed very confused with our reservation once we got to JAMAICA!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Bay Combo Tour: Dolphin Cove and Negril Sunset Cruise from Montego Bay

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was nice for my first experience with dolphins up close!

Doing what: Swim with the Dolphins at Sea Life Park in Oahu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This experience was absolutely amazing. We hugely enjoyed the entire experience from the ferry ride to the island and the awesome swim with the dolphins to the all inclusive food and beverages. An amazing day! Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip.
gator tour and dolphin swim really great

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great value, great guide and driver. Hotel was fantastic and in excellent position. Would highly recommend

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was brilliant.
Excellent tour guide Madeline who new about everything and was very funny. She recommended good places to eat and drink and places to visit.
Bus driver james was equally good and extremely helpful.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! They pick you up at your resort in an open bus so you get to see many sites while traveling to the dolphin excursion. The dolphins are so incredibly friendly and your not rushed while enjoying the swim. Then snorkeling with stingrays and shark was an unexpected plus. A+ tour

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Swimming with the dolphins was amazing! Would recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were at the hotel an hour waiting and the bus was a no show, the security man phoned viators and he was advised the pick up was not available, if we could go downtown Disney, $50 for a cab, a bus would collect at 8, which didn't arrive until 8:30, a disgrace! I contacted support and no reply!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's was a very plesant tour. Many fun!
The guide and the driver were very sympathtetics. Hotel was perfect!
I remain your data for a next time!

Doing what: 2-Day Miami South Beach Adventure from Orlando with Optional Dolphin Swim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I've done dolphin swims and encounters is different places and this one is by far the most fun and organized... It is a must do here... I cannot wait to go back and do it one more time...

Doing what: Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim on Isla Mujeres

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message