Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Top 10 Animal Encounters around the World

By Viator, September 2011

Pat, cuddle, stroke and, in some cases, hide from animals all over the world with our top 10 animal encounters. Basing our itinerary on the top unbeatable animal experiences, we’ve travelled on safari from the US to Africa, England to Australia, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 831 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out on private tour with very knowledgeable guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the elephant experience especially washing the baby elephants

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Tour too short to allow time to walk leisurely and look at animals. We had 2 hours from arrival to departure, including time taken for guide to procure tickets. The tour departed 25 minutes later than advertised. Many animals were not visible due to high heat of the day. Would not recommend tour

Doing what: River Safari Experience in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This experience could not have been better. We have done a lot of these types of outings and would rate this among the best. It starts with Dwayne, our guide. He was informative without being overbearing. His knowledge of so many aspects of the wildlife, geology, history was simply fantastic. His stories were great as well. He was so helpful to my wife Elaine with her photography which she is still learning. The other part that was great was the vehicle. Being able to sit in the open was similar to what we experienced in Africa and the Amazon and it helped us find as many animals as Dwayne who rightfully is paying attention to driving. The reason I mention this is that we saw a number of safaris in Grand Tetons in vans with people squeezed up against windows. Being out in the open with the ability to move around was better by far. In summary, this was just a great experience and well worth what we paid. Thank you. Rick and Elaine Barton

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The four tours we took were all very good. The driver were informative. My wife and I enjoyed our self very much thank you. Regard Vic

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour, nice friendly guide, varied activities, riding elephants, nice buffet lunch on the boat, they showed us how to break a coconut, how to grow rice, how to prepare Thai food - varied and interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous. We did it about 7 years ago when we were in Bali and did it again now in July 2014, when we returned with our 10yo daughter. Our daughter just loved it. White water rafting was so exciting, scenery was beautiful and we always felt safe and guides are fantastic. Elephants were fabulous, you are allowed to interact with them, cuddle, feed and workers will happily take photos with your camera without seeking money. All staff are chatty and happy and love their jobs. Buffet lunch was also very nice and scenic up on Canopy. Highly recommend. Only problem was our daughters seat in raft kept deflating but our guide was constantly doing his best to keep pumping it up for her whilst navigating the river. You should do this!

Doing what: Elephant Safari Park and White-Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic trip.
The info given by staff, the show and then the ride-a great way to introduce kids and adults to these magnificent animals

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the best activity I did in Thailand during my trip. Elephants are such majestic animals, and it felt better knowing that we went to a company that takes great care of them and is supported by the Thailand government. I enjoyed this activity because it gave me a better insight of the Thai culture/ lifestyle.. from harvesting rice, making different coconut products (oil, juice, etc.), thai tea/ coffee. I also enjoyed the safari ride.. great views and a wonderful moment to take in! It was definitely an enriching experience!

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I am proud of the tour guide CHE AI from "Tour and Incentive Travel", he is a kind guy, very knowledgeable and with a lot of sense of humour and fun. CHE AI was the tour guide in all the tours we had with "Tour and Incentive Travel" and he is really a high-level profesional, easy going and always willing to assist and making tours very enjoyable!! Congratulations to CHE AI!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. And our guide Tien was fantasctic, very knowledgable and a loveley person.

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message