Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Top 10 Animal Encounters around the World

By Viator, September 2011

Pat, cuddle, stroke and, in some cases, hide from animals all over the world with our top 10 animal encounters. Basing our itinerary on the top unbeatable animal experiences, we’ve travelled on safari from the US to Africa, England to Australia, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full on day tour.. Straight to the fort to do the elephant ride and to avoid a long wait. Take good walking shoes though ! Lunch was buffet style at the Holiday Inn and fine. Inevitably you get taken to a jewellery shop and after lunch a textile shop .. Annoying but a fact of Indian life!

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out. Location was stunning, and food (breakfast and lunch included in tour) was first class. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Saw lots of wildlife in natural surroundings-was great fun.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great! The staff was amazing and had a great time! The elephants were well treated and the stops along the way was fun. Also, the lunch was great not your typical buffet but a plated meal that was the best I had a tour on my whole trip to Thailand!!!

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful day from beginning to end! The elephant training was breath taking; the jungle trek was the perfect length; the rafting tour was a delight. We had lunch at a lovely resort restaurant. The servers treated us like VIP's. A midst of all that fun, our guide managed to make our trip educational. We strongly recommend this particular tour.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The location of the area was excellent. The trip took you to the best places and the ride of the elephants was fantastic. You are making different stops at different places to buy stuff along the way and those are expensive bit high quality.

Doing what: Chiang Dao Elephant Jungle Trek and Ping River Rafting Tour from Chiang Mai

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a better trip on Phuket than the express ferry trip to Phi Phi. We enjoyed the elephant rides early on and learnt alot about the conservation of asian elephants as well as the general agro-culture of Thais. We were back to the resort around lunchtime, lovely trip and an attentive/informative guide. Lunch was also provided.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was a very pleasant day out. Our driver from the hotel to Aquila was very kind and did everything he could to make the group happy. Doing a tour around the game reserve is nice, and enjoying the swimming-pool inside after the tour was great. However, it is not the real safari experience - animals are few, kept separate from each other in some cases. And we also had the truck that had to drive us around the reserve broken down, it took a long time for us to get a new truck and the change was managed poorly.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very educational and fun tour.

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really great tour experienced by my wife and I when we were treated to more of the same jovial attitude when we visited the Elephant Rescue site,again with Ai as the guide. We cannot recommend more highly this tour guide for both his knowledge of the area and his jovial attitude throughout the drive. We have both experienced two fantastic tours with this guide,thanks Ai, and thanks for explaining what those large concrete buildings were on the home journey, getting up close and personal with the Woma's at the little zoo and making our time with the elephants a treat.
Victoria and Wayne NSW Australia

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Second time I did this tour. Still enjoyed it. Guide was explaining thing right from the word go. We learnt a lot about Singapore. Made me realise how short a history and what little Singapore has to show tourists. But they still do it in style. I wish poor Sri Lanka, which has so much to offer (proud history running 10,000 years, beaches, wild life, history, scenic country side), could learn from Singapore and market their treasured tourist attractions more aggressively in a tourist friendly manner. Hats off Singapore

Doing what: River Safari Experience in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing experience and the pick up was great from the hotel! Great Zambezi River cruise

Doing what: Sunset Zambezi River Cruise with Transport from Victoria Falls

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

I felt the Elephant trek although worth doing was very rushed, we only booked the trek alone and we were basically rushed straight onto the elephant and onto the trek without any chance of taking our own pics of each other on the elephant, the same thing at the end, it was very busy and went like a production line. The trek itself was good but only lasted half an hour then we were rushed out with little time to look around before being taken back to our hotel. Would maybe have benefited from doing the full tour.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Colin our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message