Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Top 10 Animal Encounters around the World

By Viator, September 2011

Pat, cuddle, stroke and, in some cases, hide from animals all over the world with our top 10 animal encounters. Basing our itinerary on the top unbeatable animal experiences, we’ve travelled on safari from the US to Africa, England to Australia, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour its a little far from the hotel from we were at the banyan tree, but its worth it.
Where they took us its the only park approved by the government, so the elephants are treated very good

Doing what: One-Hour Elephant Jungle Trek from Phuket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was more than what we expected both tours, both guides were excellent. We saw everything we wanted to see and more . Sorry pictures are not available yet. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awsome tour! Duane was our guide and did an exceptional job. I brought one of my son's and his friend. Not only was it beautiful but it was great having Duane with his knowledge of the park and animals. I was so impressed I'm hoping in the near future to plan a trip through Yellowstone with my husband and use your services again.

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out on private tour with very knowledgeable guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the elephant experience especially washing the baby elephants

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful place of natural reserved and amazing place of sun city and lost city.. Five stars to our tour guide who is friendly, and helpful..

Doing what: Pilanesberg Nature Reserve Safari and Sun City Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day out. Very well looked after at reserve, loved the animals. Our driver in the reserve could not have been more helpful in getting good views of animals, and he was a mine of information...he clearly loved his job. We were also well catered for. Lunch was very good, and the breakfast buffet on arrival was a real bonus that we were not expecting. The only disappointment was our driver to and from the game reserve, who was uncommunicative and even surly throughout, unlike any other driver I have ever encountered on a Viator tour.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent evening all round from pick up to drop off our guide Taylor Calderon was the perfect guide found us every animal possible to find on a prefect evening, elk, beaver, pronghorn, bison mule deer and a magical bull moose with full rack at very close range. The adapted vehicle with all seats facing forward and at height ensured everyone had a good view to snack in the middle of 150 or so Bison was amazing.
A very good tour and cannot recommend higher!

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

This is a family tour. It was organized and punctual. The guide was corteous and friendly. I would not recommend this for a solo traveler, only for a family group. You get to see a nice elephant show, and some tigers. Enjoy some hours of leisure time and then head back..
Comfy safe ride.

Doing what: Sampran Elephant Ground and Zoo Tour from Bangkok

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Tour too short to allow time to walk leisurely and look at animals. We had 2 hours from arrival to departure, including time taken for guide to procure tickets. The tour departed 25 minutes later than advertised. Many animals were not visible due to high heat of the day. Would not recommend tour

Doing what: River Safari Experience in Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This experience could not have been better. We have done a lot of these types of outings and would rate this among the best. It starts with Dwayne, our guide. He was informative without being overbearing. His knowledge of so many aspects of the wildlife, geology, history was simply fantastic. His stories were great as well. He was so helpful to my wife Elaine with her photography which she is still learning. The other part that was great was the vehicle. Being able to sit in the open was similar to what we experienced in Africa and the Amazon and it helped us find as many animals as Dwayne who rightfully is paying attention to driving. The reason I mention this is that we saw a number of safaris in Grand Tetons in vans with people squeezed up against windows. Being out in the open with the ability to move around was better by far. In summary, this was just a great experience and well worth what we paid. Thank you. Rick and Elaine Barton

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The four tours we took were all very good. The driver were informative. My wife and I enjoyed our self very much thank you. Regard Vic

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very nice tour, nice friendly guide, varied activities, riding elephants, nice buffet lunch on the boat, they showed us how to break a coconut, how to grow rice, how to prepare Thai food - varied and interesting

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous. We did it about 7 years ago when we were in Bali and did it again now in July 2014, when we returned with our 10yo daughter. Our daughter just loved it. White water rafting was so exciting, scenery was beautiful and we always felt safe and guides are fantastic. Elephants were fabulous, you are allowed to interact with them, cuddle, feed and workers will happily take photos with your camera without seeking money. All staff are chatty and happy and love their jobs. Buffet lunch was also very nice and scenic up on Canopy. Highly recommend. Only problem was our daughters seat in raft kept deflating but our guide was constantly doing his best to keep pumping it up for her whilst navigating the river. You should do this!

Doing what: Elephant Safari Park and White-Water Rafting Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message