Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Top 10 Animal Encounters around the World

By Viator, September 2011

Pat, cuddle, stroke and, in some cases, hide from animals all over the world with our top 10 animal encounters. Basing our itinerary on the top unbeatable animal experiences, we’ve travelled on safari from the US to Africa, England to Australia, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 871 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

KJCh
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bardzo fajna i ciekawa wycieczka, przewodnik w porządku. Polecam

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Colin our guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Hluhluwe Game Reserve Safari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful evening and our guide was informative ,patient and stayed out much longer to enable us to see the stags,not to be missed

Doing what: Grand Teton Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour, great guide, fantastic day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

tour and guide were excellent my entire group had a wonderful time and experience i would recommend to anyone going to yellowstone whenever we go back i would do it again thanks

Doing what: Yellowstone National Park Small-Group Wildlife Safari by Jeep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing day! Would highly recommend it. The food was amazing and the people were so friendly. Def add to your Bali to do list.

Doing what: Elephant Safari Park and White-Water Rafting Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide and tour. We didn't get to bathe the elephants, but it was still great to feed and pet them.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do, elephant camp it brilliant, so knowledgable about everything from rice is made to tea and cooking demo.x

Doing what: Phuket Half-Day Safari Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the tour was very informative and I would recommend it over just going on your own and doing the walking tour at each site. I can say however you could hire some one locally to provide you a tour and cab ride for less money, we hired a cab and guide for the whole day the next day,for only thirty US dollars.

I also recommend you tell the tour operator up front if you don want to be taken to any of the sites where they will sell you stuff. They will push for it but if you are insistent they will not waste your time with those type side trips.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jaipur Sightseeing Including Jantar Mantar, Amber Fort and Elephant Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was a wonderful trip. The guide was very nice and we were so excited with the elephants! However, I would say it is a bit too expensive for such a short trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very nice and worth doing for sure with the night safari.

Doing what: River Safari Experience in Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Our guide, Michael, was excellent. He was informative and was great help, taking photos of my husband and I all day.

Before the elephant orphanage you visit a kind of petting zoo called Deerland. Adorable, interesting animals! I enjoyed this even more than the elephants. There were a lot of other tour groups and just tourists in general at the elephant orphanage, and so while it's a 'private' tour in the sense that you have your own guide, you are still surrounded by tourists all fighting to feed the elephants.

A great day if you are aware that you are going to be in a crowd!

Doing what: Private Tour: Elephant Orphanage Sanctuary Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

White Water Rafting was great fun and I love to do it again. The Elephant Safari was disappointing and I wouldn't recommend it to people. I'm sure the Elephants are treated well but they didn't look very happy.

Doing what: Elephant Safari Park and White-Water Rafting Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Riding an Elephant was interesting however you basically walked around the very small neighborhood where the employees live who work at the park. There was no real information shared about the area or Elephants. I was also not happy with the conditions that i saw the Elephants living in or the way they were treated. It was very busy with about a dozen full tour buses the time we were there.

Doing what: Elephant Trekking in Pattaya

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message