• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Whale Watching Cruises

By Viator, December 2010

Whale-watching cruises combine eco-friendly wildlife spotting and coastal sightseeing from some of the world’s most scenic ports. Environmentally friendly and interactive, whale-watching cruises cast off from locations around the globe, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to get acquainted with the city.

Doing what: Reykjavik City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whale watching was truly amazing! We were lucky that we saw more than one whale come close to the boat. Have a camera that shoots multiple shots at a fast speed because the whales are faster than they look!

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

totally awesome!!! the narrator was most impressive with his thorough and in-depth knowledge of the entire whaling issue - outstanding.

Doing what: Sydney Whale-Watching Cruise Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everyone had a great time. Wonderful scenery. Great people. Simply awesome and worth every cent.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Friendly and knowledgeable guide, small group in a small boat. More than met expectations.

Doing what: Sydney Eco Whale Watching Small Group Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must do. Go early so you can spend the day on Vancouver Island. What an experience watching the boats in and out of the harbour and even the whales as they come up for air. Landing on water is such an incredible experience thanks for arranging things for us well worth the money spent

Doing what: Seaplane Flight to Victoria and Whale-Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our ship located the whales very quickly and they are magnificent creatures! One even breached the surface during our trip which was a rare but great site to see. The two Naturalist on our tour did an excellent job pointing out wildlife along the way; very enjoyable, worth the price, I would do it again and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Friday Harbor Day Trip & Whale Watching from Seattle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was AWESOME!!! The crew on the boat were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The boat was clean and well maintained and the food was fantastic. We saw turtles, seal, dolphin and GORGEOUS fish as well as breathtaking scenery. Would HIGHLY recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napali and Ni'ihau 'The Forbidden Island' Kauai Snorkel Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Door to Door Service from your Hotel. A local taxi (shuttle bus) will pick you up and drive you to Chateau Frontenac to board a picturesque coach tour from Chateau Frontenac (Musee du Fort) along the picturesque St-Lawrence Northern coast line directly to your destination of Baie Sainte-Catherine. The coach driver (Yves) provides a humourous informative monologue along the way with a 20 minute stop for "weewee-wawa" and an opportunity to grab a fresh snack from a cheese factory. Boarding the "GRANDE FLEUVE" boat in Baie-Sainte Catherine for a three hour whale watching cruise a Naturalist-Guide will provide commentary on the variety of whales (along with their personalised names such as "tic-tac-toe" and "Snowhite") including Minke, Fin, Humpback and Beluga which we saw on our tour. Before returning to shore we also were provided a tour of the Tadoussac Fjord where we saw Belugas exiting the bay. Viator made the full day tour a ballanced blend of relaxing and very exciting. I highly recommend this tour with Viator.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience from start to finish. Enjoyed the guided tour during the scenic bus trip. Despite some rainy weather the whale watching experience in the zodiac was fantastic!

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip from Brisbane. Whale - yes just one but kept visiting- turned up. Well worth it.

Doing what: Whale Watching and Surfers Paradise Day Trip from Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was very well organized and delighful. I strongly raccomend it.

Doing what: Full-Day Whale Watching Cruise from Quebec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing! We saw 14 whales on our watch. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jessica and Captain Derrick of our tour were the best! We not only got to see whales, but we saw 7 whales together doing what our captain said was bubble-netting. The whales swim together, dive, eat, and blow water. I took around 50 pictures of just these whales. What a sight to see. Mendenhall glacier was absolutely beautiful and they gave us around 1 hour to see this sight. I wish we would have gone straight to the falls as this is around a 45 minute walk. Everyone who did it said it was beautiful. But we still saw the falls from a distance. FYI - this tour is cheaper than the cruise, plus you see more. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good experience. Watched at least five whales for over an hour bubble net feeding. Crew was great. Would do this again in a heart beat. Gwen and paul sullivan. July 5 2014.

Doing what: Juneau Whale Watching Adventure and Mendenhall Glacier Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message