Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wild West Escapes

By Viator, January 2013

The Wild West is one of the hallmarks of American history and folklore, conjuring up images of gun-slinging sheriffs, rebellious outlaws, loud saloons, and long horseback rides. Many of the icons of the Old West are still alive and well today in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was wonderful!! His family had been in the Sedona area since the Civil War so had many personal, family tales to share. He was very knowledgeable, candid, as well as entertaining. We booked the 8:00 am trip and were happy we had as it gets busier later in the day.

Doing what: Ancient Ruin Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! The sights were amazing - so beautiful. Our Navajo guide at Antelope Canyon, Leonard Nez, was wonderful. He even spoke to my husband in Japanese! He made the experience so much fun.

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a ton of fun. Hang on and enjoy the amazing places you will go.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Breathtaking views! Fun! Driver was great.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Irene is quite the entertainer and so knowledgeable with every picture taking device from ipads to complex Canon super lens cameras to get the most out of the canyon photos. Corey was the most informative driver as his experiences in AZ are first-hand. It was a wonderful day; we saw so much that we just would have missed had we been on our own. If we get to AZ again we'll definitely book another tour. The Fishels

Doing what: Antelope Canyon and Glen Canyon Scenic Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Laura, was awesome and the trip did everything and more than they advertised. I was scared and nervous a few times. If you are not sure of foot, may want to pass on this one. It was not too rough and Front seat is a great view.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome trip. Duff our guide was spectacular and shared much about Sedona and the sights. He was a great driver, we especially enjoyed the drive down the devils staircase. Great photo oppournitites especially the one taken at chicken point. Would highly recommend and would definitely taken another tour with this tour company!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour and it was just like the pictures I had seen only larger. Very tasty lunch at the café there and our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Absolute lived up to my expectations and more.

Doing what: Monument Valley and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rocky was the best guide ever! He was funny, intelligently presenting the history and geology of the area and those who peopled the Sedona before it was called Sedona. It was an adventure! Although we were seat belted we held on to the metal frame bars as we made our way up. It had rained a bit and that made that arid land flood a little in spots. Mercifully not a roller coaster ride but definitely exciting as we skimmed the puddles! Rocky slowed down to see the deer and when I asked to photograph the prickly pear cactus and he obliged us and took pictures of our family against the stunningly beautiful background of the Sedona landscape. As city slickers from New York these are most appreciated. He told us of some of the medicinal uses of some of the vegetation as well as the food supply practices of the original land owners of that place which we stopped to visit. His costume and visage were no costume! We appreciated that he truly was part of the history and life of the place! He is a sincere and honest man who lives out the best in the history of the West as Gene Autry sang, "where the only law is right". We were privaledged to meet him and we wish him all the best. Once again, THANK YOU SO MUCH ROCKY!

Doing what: Canyons and Cowboys from Sedona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was wonderful and very exciting. Our guide, Patti, was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. She even took on the role of photographer.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Every aspct of our trip went smoothly. Someone from the office called every day to remind us of our arrangements. All the tour guides were very knowledgeable and made our experience fun and educational.

Doing what: 3-Day Sedona and Grand Canyon Rail Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was perfect. I t happened on a day when big storms were predicted and the sky was almost as dramatic as the ride. But it didn't rain, so everything went very well. This s the 5th jeep tour I've been on--we always take our guests on such a trip. The guides, though different, have always been excellent.

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide JR was absolutely brilliant. A wealth of knowledge and just an all round great guy. An honour to meet him. The tour is great, well worth the money. Lunch was also lovely. Can not fault this tour in any way. A must do while you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Grand Canyon and Navajo Indian Reservation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Broken Arrow Jeep Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message