Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wine Tasting

By Viator, December 2010

Want to know the best way to get inside a country’s culture? By sampling its wine and food, that’s how! Whether it’s French Champagne, Italian Chianti or Californian Zinfandel, a wine-tasting tour reveals the traditions and history of both people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG this was SO awesome! The cars are adorable, and so was our host, Nikola. He was knowledgeable about the cars, the region, and the wine, and he made sure everyone had a great time. The scenery was gorgeous, and lunch at the 15th century villa was generous and delicious. Wish I'd brought my suit to do some swimming. I can't recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

OMG this was SO awesome! The cars are adorable, and so was our host, Nikola. He was knowledgeable about the cars, the region, and the wine, and he made sure everyone had a great time. The scenery was gorgeous, and lunch at the 15th century villa was generous and delicious. Wish I'd brought my suit to do some swimming. I can't recommend this tour highly enough.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

tour leader was exceptional and small group great.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fantastic walk; this included snacks and drinks, a ferry boat ride and a thoroughly interesting potted history of Lisbon. Fantastic and well worth the price paid.

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great, Great! Our tour guide was wonderful! The van was nice.very highly recommended!

Doing what: Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Wine Tour from Portland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We very much enjoyed this tour. We loved the small group and the tour guide was just right. He gave us a lot of information but didn't overwhelm us.

Doing what: Small-Group Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We have a wonderful time! It was fun, engaging and one of the best experiences of our trip!

Doing what: Buenos Aires Dining Experience: Empanada Making, Steak, Wine, Alfajores and Mate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was the second of two wonderful tours. Luca (one c and not two) was our guide for the day and made this a great experience. Happily endured the amount of wine served at the three wineries along with Lunch. If you're looking for a fun-filled day with enough wine to drive the breathalizer off the scale, then this is the trip for you. Luca had all the answers........and even us guys liked him

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous day with friends. The small group minibus was a real bonus as it is much nicer than being herded around on a coach. Though limited to 8 there was only me and two friends celebrating my birthday with a wine tour. We were able to look around the castle and attend both wine tastings without any other tourists/queues. The first was very small and family run winery. The wine was beautiful and so cheap to buy 4/5 euro a bottle. The second was larger and comprised of a tour of the cellars and wine tasting - the building was also a lovely place to take photos. There was a big contrast between them - one small and family run - the other much larger supplying supermarkets. Joao was a friendly and excellent tour guide - he gave us plenty of information but also left us look around on our own and did not rush us. The minibus was clean modern and comfortable. We were taken to Sesimbra for lunch via a lovely coastal road. Highlight of my holiday to Lisbon.

Doing what: Arrabida and Sesimbra Small-Group Day Trip from Lisbon with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Spot on - excellent tour and guide and wonderful place to visit - trip to Sitges a bonus - thank you!

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed our day wine-tasting, much more than we were expecting to. Our coach driver was really knowledgeable as were the guides in the wineries.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing! The wine, the food, the Tuscan scenery, they all were great. Our tour guide Stefano was terrific! He was funny, educational, and knowledgable about the region, the wines, the food. All in all a great tour. Not an inexpensive tour, but well worth it. So glad we did it!!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Loved our tour. The guide's knowledge of history added so much value. Food was rustic and delicious. Perfect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A beautiful day with lovely wines, lovely scenery, amazing history, awesome cheeses, brilliant information and very cool guides!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tuscany Wine-Tasting Tour from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day and a wealth of information about the French wine making processes. The guides were lovely and very knowledgable and patient!
It can get a bit drawn out with four winery tours on the one day, but I definitely learned something new at each place!
Would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Médoc Wine Tour and Lunch plus St-Emilion or Graves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message