• USD ($)
  • English
Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wine Tasting

By Viator, December 2010

Want to know the best way to get inside a country’s culture? By sampling its wine and food, that’s how! Whether it’s French Champagne, Italian Chianti or Californian Zinfandel, a wine-tasting tour reveals the traditions and history of both people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

At Muir Woods, our bus was the first one to be on site. This made the experience very special to be alone in this magnificent forest of sequoia trees.
The guide was funny with plenty of anecdotes.
The trip was not too rushed with enough time for lunch and to enjoy the wineries.
The price was a little bit lower than similar tours I have seen. An extra fee is required to get in the Muir Woods but this is well explained in the brochure.
I highly recommend this tour with Viator.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful time! Pedro and Jose were excellent guides and made us feel right at home. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There were four of us on this tour and we all agreed it was absolutely wonderful! Margarita was our guide and she was so fun and informative!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hello a really great,tour. I enjoyed it all and would recommend it to everyonen

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and wine!

Doing what: Rhone Valley Wine Tour from Avignon: Chateauneuf-du-Pape and Tavel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My trip was enjoyable , knowledgeable , lifely n small attendance was controllable . Highly recommended to my Canadian fellows n will try other tours next year same month

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The wine tour was the best experience of our tour. Ishmael, our guide was very friendly and accommodating. He was very knowledgeable about the wineries, family history and wine making process. It was truly a delight to meet the families running the business for 100, 200yrs.

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All the best night spots, lively conversation, great wine and tapas, and you don't have to worry about driving home toasted. We really enjoyed this guided night on the town.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

we got to muir woods before any of the crowds, which was great. the overall pace and timing went well. the tour guide / driver, was knowledgeable and entertaining. only wish muir woods was a bit longer, but understandable why it wasn't.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I wouldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Derek (or was it Dirk?). He is informative, friendly and very approachable. The content of the tour is very satisfying and let's just say it's one of the best experiences in Melbourne for me.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excelent day out made even better by our driver named Will who was very knowledgable and humerous in the very enlightening cometary that he delivered during the trip. Lunch in the Winery was very good and presentation was to a very high standard. Overall management and arrangements for the day were exemplary. A day well worth doing.

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wineries and Puffing Billy Steam Train Day Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Both tours on the same day is a great idea. Felt a bit rushed at Muir Woods but understand so much to do!! Wineries were good able to see small, medium and large. Smaller winery was a bit more attentive than the larger. Overall I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was a young woman who was born and raised here, in Venice, and knew the area and still lives here. She took us to four places where wine and cicchetti are served and we tasted a variety of cicchetti and wines. I never would have tried some of the cicchetti on my own, but am glad I did = and I didn't know of some of the wines [Robusto?] and am glad I learned. Interesting and fun evening.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely the highlight of our holiday!! Adorable cars, beautiful countryside, lovely wine, really friendly and knowledgable hosts. Do it!!

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message