Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wine Tasting

By Viator, December 2010

Want to know the best way to get inside a country’s culture? By sampling its wine and food, that’s how! Whether it’s French Champagne, Italian Chianti or Californian Zinfandel, a wine-tasting tour reveals the traditions and history of both people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so nice to leave the crowds of Rome and to see the beautiful countryside. Rebecca was an excellent guide! We especially enjoyed the generous wine tasting event and the opportunity to purchase some great wines.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day with a wonderful guide (Leah). She provided lots of historical and current info on the villages we visited, most interesting. She is friendly, gracious and efficient. We would seek her out in the future for more touring.
The wine tours also were excellent. Interesting and informative.
Viator's tour was outstanding.

Doing what: Provence Wineries and Luberon Villages Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Porto Food and Wine Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a highlight of my trip to Madrid. The guide was very knowledgeable. The food and wine was fabulous. Highly recommended for any trip to Madrid

Doing what: Madrid Tapas and Wine-Tasting Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I had a great time on this trip. The driver was quite knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We joined a wine club!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was terrific. The guide she was great . The two winery's visited were so hospitable. The wine was great. Could not have asked for more for the price paid.
Carolyn

Doing what: Small-Group Quebec Wine Tour from Montreal with Optional Gourmet Lunch and Cheese Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stephanie was an amazing tour guide! She was so much fun to be with and shared so much relevant and great information on the areas we visited. I loved hearing all of the interesting side stories on the areas too. It really, really made for the most enjoyable day! The time flew by with her and I would love to do another tour with her she really is one of your GEMS. We also had such a perfect gentleman as a driver, Lourdes or Loures. He was so helpful each time we got on and off the bus and was so friendly. We weren't sure if the tour would be way too long of a all day affair, but the time simply went by very quickly and all the stops we made were perfectly timed to give us time for everything.

Thank you so much Stephanie!!! Deidre Collins and Debbie Calamito from New York ; )

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was incredible. Our guide, Stelios, did an excellent job and made the trip a blast. When my friends came to Vienna for one day, this is how they chose to spend it and they have no regrets. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Wine Tasting Bike Tour departing Vienna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing. The driver Afram was great Very nice trip

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I want to say a big thank you to our guide Margarita,she is a really lovely person,it was a pleasure to have a tour with her. It was an amazing experience, everybody loved it! I really recommend it! You will enjoy it!

Doing what: Experience Lisbon: Small-Group Walking Tour with Food and Wine Tastings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best trip of my whole holiday! Tour guide Sirrianna was fantastic and so informative. The scenery was just amazing and the villages we visited were so beautiful. The wine was absolutely delicious too....I only wish we could have had some free time in Montepulciano so I could have tasted more and bought some to take home! Only downside was the lunch, it was quite dissapointing to get a small plate of plain spaghetti with tomato sauce. On the whole though I loved the trip and thought that it was really good value for money.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message