Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wine Tasting

By Viator, December 2010

Want to know the best way to get inside a country’s culture? By sampling its wine and food, that’s how! Whether it’s French Champagne, Italian Chianti or Californian Zinfandel, a wine-tasting tour reveals the traditions and history of both people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11887 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excepcional tour. Con visisita privada y fotos con un koala y un aligator. El autobús de primera categoría, con agua incluida, muy cómodo. Las paradas y las bodegas visitadas muy recomendables!! La comida marinada también excelente!!

Doing what: Hunter Valley Wineries and Wilderness Small-Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organised tour - everything was on time and not rushed at the same time.
This is a very good opportunity to learn something about Porto and of course try it!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I loved this trip! I believe our guide was named Irene and she was amazing. She knew her stuff and was very friendly. I enjoyed our stop in Greve in Chianti and the winery itself was very fun and informative. No negatives to this wonderful wine tasting trip!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour of Freixenet (I'm a big fan of their cavas to begin with) - learned a lot about the history of the company and their process. Sitges was a bit of a snooze and would have preferred to go back to Barcelona after the tour of Freixenet.

Doing what: Full-Day Freixenet Cava Cellars, Sitges and Bacardi House Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was amazing!! The tour and wine tasting was a huge highlight of our trip to Florence. I can't recommend the tour enough, the cars are a blast and our guide made sure we had fun the moment we met. A must if you are in Florence.

Doing what: Self-Drive Vintage Fiat 500 Tour from Florence: Tuscan Wine Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most relaxing day of our trip to San Fran!

Really excellent day out - great winery's and you spend a good amount of time in each. Great value for money - winery's all very generous and the stop for lunch was very nice.

Great tour guide and gets you back to the city late afternoon to enjoy your evening

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Cris was excellent. Charming, passionate about the food, the wine, the country and of course the olive oil.
We left in love with the region, the food and the feeling of Chianti.
Definitely a must to do.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best wine we had in Italy and Massimo was an amazing guide. A great time and highly recommended.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The wine tasting tour was amazing! Ismael was not only a good tour guide, with extensive knowledge of the wineries and processes, he also proved to be a great historian. From the minute we left Madrid he was telling us the history of the city and area. Great tour. Recommended!

Doing what: Spanish Wine Tour from Madrid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour. Well worth the money. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We spent a lovely day spent with Chris ( our guide ) in the Tuscan hills. Chris was very passionate about his job and with great ease and patience, he explained the passion of wine making. Our group had a wonderful time. The places were visited were just breathtaking. We had a great delicious lunch in the Tuscan hill. A great tour.

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our driver/tour guide for the day - Charlie. His knowledge of the island and the Hawaiian language and music made the day lots of fun.

Doing what: Maui Hana Coast Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

LOVED this evening. Sara, our guide, took us to a neighborhood where Venetians live and explained a bit about living in Venice apart from the tourist aspect. Then on to the fun. We went to 6 different 'bars' where we sampled cicchetti, or hors d'oeuvres of the kind Venetians will stop to have at the end of the day. Each of these was paired w/an appropriate local wine. The emphasis on local folks showing local customs and food at local establishments is SUCH a great idea.

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall it was a great tour! We were very lucky to escape the rain in Rome by having Pete as our tour guide and Stefania show us around in Montepulciano - which was a lovely city! I agree with some of the reviews regarding wanting more time in Montepulciano, and the walking required to see this city. The lunch was amazingly delicious with plenty of wine to taste. Pete was also great and explained a lot of the history behind everything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the fine wine that Tuscany has to offer!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good value, great tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. It was a very long day but totally worth it. Oren ( not sure if I spelled her neame right) was sooo knowlegable of the area and all of France actually.I wish I could remember all the stories she told. She was a joy and fun to talk to. I loved the two in training as well Tina and Felix. I also really enjoyed the lunch we had at Nitray, it was a beautiful day ( thats a must) and we ate outside and had beautiful wines to wash down the French country-style meal. I took my mom which I also recommend:)
If the weather isn't nice I don't think you would have as great of a time because I think part of the experience is spending time walking through the gardens and smelling the frangrant flowers especially at Chenonceau. Bring a snack with you for the ride back and a book if you are able to read on a bus as the ride back is 3 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Chateaux de Chambord, Chenonceau and Loire Valley Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Paris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good Value! Lovely tour with excellent English speaking hostess.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A lovely day out in a stunning part of the world on very well organised tour. The host Alex was great, the vineyard was gorgeous and the wines and food were delicious. A stop off in Greve rounded the day off nicely. I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Chianti Region Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip, great tour guide, great wine...

Doing what: Yarra Valley Beer and Wine Tours from Melbourne by Classic Convertible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really great day! Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really nice! The long drive is worth it. The views of Tuscany were phenomenal. If you get motion sickness easily this may not be for you because the drive up the mountains can get to you a little bit. The tour starts early and you actually don't eat until later in the day so I recommend a snack before the tour. Our tour guide was fantastic, she taught us so much about Rome and all regions of Italy. We were able to see the Monks pray and that was really nice. The lunch at the winery was fantastic and the wine was out of this world. If you are looking to get stunning photos of Tuscany pick this tour!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful, especially our awesome tour guide!

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Maritina is darling! She was the highlight of our Italy trip. She has a great personality and is completely knowledgable of the area and its history. She made everyone comfortable. Thank you Maritina!!
Monty and Kim

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message