Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Wine Tasting

By Viator, December 2010

Want to know the best way to get inside a country’s culture? By sampling its wine and food, that’s how! Whether it’s French Champagne, Italian Chianti or Californian Zinfandel, a wine-tasting tour reveals the traditions and history of both people ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic combination of organised tour and free time.
Very sound knowledge on champagne (cava) making at Freixenet, informative, and the seaside town of Sitges is truly beautiful with great tapas opportunities.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! Lindy was amazing as a guide - a lot of knowledge and very entertaining! Definitely recommend as a day trip if you're in Rome!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Don was fabulous, funny, and an expert about the Napa Valley. It was the best day during the entire trip!!! We will be back again!!!!

Doing what: Customizable Wine Country Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well paced, very informative, entertaining, and outstanding tour guide(s)

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide is what made the entire evening worth wild. We had Elizabetta. She was such a kick! Loved the 5 different bars she brought us to. Very informative, and not at all too much walking. Loved the informative lecture / walk prior to bar hopping. Recommend this to everyone who's on a repeat visit to Venice , and just need something more than a glass blowing tour everyone else gets! Plan to use you again ! Lori, a satisfied traveler :)

Doing what: Venice Food Tour: Cicchetti and Wine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a wonderful tour through a beautiful area. Being in a small group was intimate and fun. There are many boat/train tours, but I think this trip in the van was terrific because we were able to get off the beaten track to some lovely small wineries that were handpicked as traditional, small family enterprises.And it wasn't like being in a cattle call--very individualized attention. Eduardo, our tour guide, was lovely and caring. We are fishetarians and he asked for a special dish for us for lunch, which was very accommodating. He was very informative and we had interesting conversations about Portugal, culture and politics. This tour was the highlight of our time in Porto.

Doing what: Douro Valley Small-Group Tour with Wine Tasting, Portuguese Lunch and Optional River Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just brilliant. Great guide and what a beautiful part of Italy. Definitely worth the trip and happy we did it with Viator. A must see and will revisit some time soon for a longer period. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended! Mornington was so beautiful and the weather was so nice that we were able to see the Melbourne city skyline from Arthurs Seat. The food and wine are truly amazing, and will definitely go on this trip again if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mornington Peninsula Cheese, Chocolate and Wine Tasting Day Trip from Melbourne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very pleasant, service was excellent, food outstanding

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip in terms of the length and the scenic. The lunch at the cellar is very nice. Thanks Tiffany , our guide did a great job :)

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so much fun and we learned a lot. Great guide and a great group of people too.

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Small group was great, the 5 wineries we went to were awesome including lunch -- was a great day out - will do it again

Doing what: Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

loved this tour! our guide Chris was great and all the wine and food was delicious!

Doing what: Taste of Chianti: Tuscan Cheese, Wine and Lunch from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed the Nape and Sonome Wine Country Trip. We stopped at 3 vineards, first one was a lovely small winery with the most amazing wine and views. Second was slightly largery and stunning wine as always. The third was the biggest winery in Napa and again great wine. There was a lovely selection of samples and plenty of wine to buy on the trip both cheap and highly priced. The dirver was very knowledgeble and when we stopped for lunch gave us good advice on where to go, make sure you go to the bakery and have a macaroon they were stunning. The driver was full of useful information and was very nice and friendly, would definitely book again!!!

Doing what: Napa and Sonoma Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message