4 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The guide Pong gave us very attractive options are not included in the package:
water trip with landing on a Laos island and visit the place of three
hills tribes (included long neck one). Those parts were for additional
payment but very valuable and were worth to pay. But the offer was
like "do you need to see so and so?". Maybe because of her English
limitation , but we weren't actually guided to the beautiful places. By our experience with other guides in Thailand, we expected some explanations and actual guiding through the tour. In this time we asked to explain us about everything and received very short answers. The guide lady spent 90% of time to talk to her husband (the driver) .

Jackie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very long day but we were the only one's so it became a very personal excusion. We were able to walk through the Karon Long Neck Village for an additional 500 bht each. The Karon Long Neck Village is not out of the way its actually near the other villiages, so if your group is in agreements pay to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great day. One of the things you must do while in chaing mai.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour, guide and driver were excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a 4-hour drive from Chiang Mai but it's all worth it. The tour guide and the driver were really accommodating and friendly. :)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Yes we enjoyed it very much, long day, but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A little too long. We could have done without visiting the market at the end of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Long day but fantastic scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Absolutely wonderful. Guide was great and arrived at hotel on time. Would recommend this trip and online booking service to anyone. Thanks for making this wonderful experience so simple and easy.

Andrew F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent guides, terrific places, well worth doing for a new visitor to the area.

Adnan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A great fun filled adventure. Good experience of dropping into Myanmar and also a Laotian island. The guide was very friendly and took some lovely pics.
The White Temple is gorgeous.

Darren S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic tour, the guide and driver were first rate. Got to see all the fun sites (including a visit to Laos) with fantastic scenery along the way and did not feel hurried at any time during the tour. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very cool tour...opted to go into Myanmar (another passport stamp) and I know that stretched the day a bit more, but our guide Meow was more than happy to accomodate us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Trip very well organized, just as advertised.
For those who have more time, I would consider sleeping in Chiang Rai as it is a long trip.

ChrissieX
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We were blessed that we were the only two on the tour, so we could tweak for what we preferred - ie we added the boat to Laos at Mekong River rather than the village tribes, as had done that before on a hike during previous visit. Excellent day ... very full but not "too long". The drive was full of great views and commentary when required, quiet time when needed. The whole itinerary was superb and rewarding.

From USD $ 95.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX24

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message