Insider's Guide to

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip overall, our guide, Meow was very attentive, clear spoken and always smiling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great experience.Pick up from our hotel,the guide was (at last!!!) speaking english very good,the elephant trek amazing and the rafting incredible..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great tour with informative staff!

Fiona F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

An amazing day; best trip of our holiday - fantastic time with the elephants, the hilltribe tour and the rafting was so relaxing and beautiful. Lunch was brilliant. We even managed a visit to Tiger Kingdom on the way back - awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This is was the best excursion we did in Bangkok, Phuket or Chiang Mai. Our guide was Khun Roong who spoke great English, she was very knowledgeable and friendly. This is a must do if you go to Chiang Mai.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up promptly by a friendly guide. Straight to the elephant camp, it was lovely to see them all, we saw a brief show of the work they had been trained to do which did not seem like cruel circus act as we had inadvertently seen on another trip but something that had been performed for centuries as working elephants. A half hour trip on elephant back took us to a hill tribe who were selling their wares. They weren't pushy at all which was nice. The ride was a lot more comfortable than expected too. We then headed back via the river which was a great experience.
On our return we had the lunch that was included in the tour. The toilets there were overrun with ants but I would say that this was the case in much of Chiang Mai and I doubt there was much could be done about it.We then had a lovely relaxed trip on a raft for around 45 minutes before being driven back. They also took a photo of us on elephant back which they had printed and put into a great keepsake frame for just 200bht (about £5) which we thought was really reasonable for such a great souvenir. We were given a choice of things to do on the way back as we had some spare time and the guide took us to Tiger Kingdom where we paid extra (by our own choice) to enter and spend time in the cage with some tigers. All in all a very memorable trip that we would highly recommend, enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding from start to finish. Very well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My tour guide was great! It ended up being a private tour. Just myself, the driver and the guide. She was fantastic though! We even stopped at the Tiger Kingdom, place that makes silver, and a place that makes Thai silk! So worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

love the tour, will recommend to friends and family.

From USD $ 94.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX20C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message