4 star rating: Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Traditional Khantoke Dinner and Show from Chiang Mai. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Interessanter Abend, durchaus empfehlenswert. Zuverlässige Abholung im Hotel durch Fahrer. Abwechslungsreiche, bunte Tanzdarbietungen mit schönen Köstumen.

Jackie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent dinner and show, the only let down was we had to get our hotel to make a phone call as we did not get picked up at the specified time. We had received the confirmation fax.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Food was great, and the show was quite varied. Overall very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I've been generous for voting 4* to this event. The food was great and the show was entertaining. But little accident happened when we were coincidental wrongly picked up by wrong driver to wrong restaurant. We've been denied by the restaurant, they said your names not include in the guest list. What a surprised. Call for viator to clarified but little bit slow response because it as after office hour.Finally viator agreed to bring us directly to the right restaurant with extra fee. What??? After clarify the issue, the driver drove us safely to he right restaurant.
Well a bit late attending the dinner. But overall, it worthed to try.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Well organized, traditional food was great, however, it would have been good to know more about the dishes. The entertainment, music and dancing, was great and interesting. Would recommend this to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Amazing Thai food, best fried chicken we've ever eaten. Interesting Thai dancing with beautiful costumes. Traffic was a nightmare getting there and there were so many dances you loose interest.
Definately recommend, great deal must see

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A very enjoyable evening with varied entertainment. Being a sit down dinner it was something different to experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Viator did an excellent job, pick up was on time and very good value for the price. Unique experience with presentation of the food and the dance. We had front row floor seats. Provide insight to the Thailand Hill People culture. We had the opportunity to experience several tours conducted by Viator while visiting Thailand and they did not disappoint. Chiang Mai was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This is a wonderful evening out, the show was beautiful and the food not only some of the best I have tasted (especially the braised cabbage) but they were continually replenishing the dishes. Our only problem , which Viator have already sorted out was the timing of pickup, we were left waiting in the foyer of our hotel for almost an hour, and when the receptionist rang the tour operator she initially got the cleaning lady. ,!!! That said, I would advise you to get the receptionist at your hotel to phone during working hours just to check the pickup time, but do go on the trip as it is well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was a really great experience! Food was wonderful, cozy place!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The food was ok, I loved the presentation style and service was wonderful. The photo, which I normally don't like or want was a good reminder of a time well spent. The entertainment alone is worth going for. Mother dances and costumes were beautiful and the hill tribe show was quite entertaining. Amazing what can become an instrument when you use your creativity.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Pickked up on time .......driver very nice.... food was excellent and there were loads of traditional dancing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Value for money. The food is delicious, the dance show & the cultural show is included as well.

Andrew F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great food, terrific night well worth doing as an introduction to the culture for a new visitor

Fiona F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent evening; a chance to sample local foods in a traditional Thai setting - we were front row of the floor seated area. Local dancing was interesting and costumes beautiful. It was interesting to see the hilltribe traditional dancing and crafts. A well organised evening.

From USD $ 26.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3685CNX40C

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message