4 star rating: Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Adelaide City Tour with River Cruise and Adelaide Zoo Admission. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I really enjoyed this tour! The driver was very informative and funny. He explained everything in detail. We visited an Trinity Church which was fascinating. Oh, and the trip to Haigh's chocolates.....what bliss. Unlike other tours (Cadbury Chocolate Factory in Hobart), you get to see into the factory complex and the tour guide from Haighs was very informative. You get to have a coffee/tea while there and, of course, try and buy chocolates. I then travelled on the 'popeye' and loved the commentary on board. It was a great tour overall and I'd go again. Just one word of warning though - it is important to phone and check the tour the day before. When I did so, my booking - although confirmed - wasn't showing.

Urs G
Switzerland

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The places chosen for the stops were only moderatly interesting.
The stop at the cathedral was too long and the Haighs chocolate factory 'tour' somewhat disappointing. It was not much more than an opportunity to buy chocolate. In my opinion this chocolate is overpriced and there is better chocolate produced in Switzerland and Belgium.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Part of our trip was cancelled due to the weather ....The tour around Adelaide was very good.

Barbara H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

WE took this tour to give us a better idea of the lay out and what there was to see in Adelaide. It was well worth while. Our tour guide was friendly and very informative even adding on extra information that made the tour more a chat with a friend vs a talk off a sheet. well done. Note that not all buses have a lift facility for those that have difficulty with high steps. Most passengers managed well, if slowly but no one seemed to mind.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed seeing the city altho the guide didn't give very comprehensive information. We had added on the Torrance river and Pandas to this trip and were definitely not expecting to be 'dumped' in Rundle Mall and told we had to make our own way to the river for the boat ride to the Zoo. Nor were we expecting that we had to make our own way back to the hotel from the Zoo. It clearly says on the booking 'pick up and DROP off. However, the Zoo was great and well worth the trip. Another point which I realize is not under your control was the visit to Haighs Chocolate Factory which also was great, but 30 mins is definitely not long enough for the 'tour' which was quite fascinating, coffee and the chance to purchase chocolate!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

An interesting tour but disappointing also. we only got off the bus to see Haighs chocolates and at Glenelg. it would have been nice to go up Mt lofty and maybe get out somewhere else, and not much opportunity for photos. The driver was informative and humorous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

your itinerary is a little deceptive. Upon reading it I presumed we would actually be visiting the places of interest, not just a quick bus drive through them with the exemption of Haigs chocolates which was the highlight of the tour. I also thought the Popeye cruise or the zoo was also a feature which it was not. Better clarification is needed for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent four.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Our Tour around Adelaide was just great seeing many wonderful sights. Bus Driver was great. Haigh's Chocolate Factory was great.
However, the Tour on Pop Eye on the Torrens River was very disappointing. Not worth the money, did not see much of the river as it was blocked due to a Foot Bridge being built over it. The river was smelly and very dirty where we where taken. All four of us was extremely disappointed with that part of the tour.

Ali_Hawk
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a great way to get an overview of beautiful Adelaide. The architecture is wonderful and you will get a great appreciation of the history of this city. You will tour around the city itself, see some of the main sights including the fascinating chocolote factory - all chocolates hand made at Haigh's , free samples too! Then you will gravel to Glenelg beach, where you can take in the beach, jetty and marina. There's plenty of time and its an interesting tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great tour of the city tour guide was fun with jokes tour well presented

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bus pick up and hotel pick up was a bit odd but the tour part was very well informed and organized. The city was made to seem a little bigger then we thought when we arrived. NICE!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our driver was most informative and we learnt a lot about the history of Adelaide and it's historic buildings.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour, bus driver was informative and knowledgeable and the bus was clean and obviously new. Only downside - our driver could only drop us back to one of a few 'central locations', rather than return us to the hotel where we were collected from earlier that morning. Given we had just arrived in Adelaide and didn't know the city (hence reason why we were on tour) I would have preferred if we could be returned to the same pick-up point.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The driver was great. Best part was going to haighs choc factory. Pity couldn't stop at certain places for a quick picture

From USD $ 59.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6594_581

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message