4 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Afternoon Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marilyn T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I had a lovely time, it was a small group, the driver was very pleasant and others in the group also. Hahndorf is a great experience, great to browse and sit and have a nice afternoon tea. I was in Adelaide for a brief stay and it was my choice of trip.

Susan L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely we recommend this highlights tour of Adelaide.

Mark H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

Good day out.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

We spent a relaxing afternoon with a friendly, professional driver. We were very interested in all that we saw and did.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I enjoyed the city highlights as well as the drive to Adelaide Hills and the driver was quite knowledgeable. The German village, Hahndorf is worth the visit although it would have been better to spend more than 20 minutes in Mt Lofty and less than 2.5 hours in Hahndorf.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Good tour basically. Abysmal weather and there was no view from Mount Lofty (but of course it was the middle of winter). Cake and coffee at Hanhdorf was rushed, and in a crowded restaurant. It felt like being in a production line with left-over food). It was very cold at Hanhdorf and not enjoyable meandering there between the shops. Would be great in warmer weather.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Nice trip through Adelaide Hills and also the trip to Hahndorf was great. Would have liked more time in Hahndorf to walk around the shops

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

Great Guide the tour was a little less than I was hoping.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The weather was terrifically hot during my trip on that day....
the tour commentary was pretty good, and the driver/guide very friendly and knowledgeable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not bad. I would prefer a longer tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2007

We did this tour first and it was tolerable, but felt there was too much time spent in Hahndorf 2 hours. The afternoon tea at the hotel was poor. Would have preferred more time visiting the surrounding countryside and other beautiful scenery and listening to commentary. Of the 2 tours we did the Murray River was by far the best and worth the extra time and money. We would do the Murray River tour again but not Hahndorf.

Gary M
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2007

We only saw Adelaide through the bus window. Hahndorf was very pretty, but we were just left there to guide ourselves. Afternoon tea was a small piece of cake and a hot drink. We spent too long in Hahndorf.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I would describe this trip "a transfer" rather than a Tour.. All they do - they drive you to that little town of Hahndorf and leave you on your own for two hours(!) to wonder shops and nothing else... Minimum information!

From USD $ 66.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_592

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message