4 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Adelaide Highlights and Hahndorf Tour with Optional River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I would describe this trip "a transfer" rather than a Tour.. All they do - they drive you to that little town of Hahndorf and leave you on your own for two hours(!) to wonder shops and nothing else... Minimum information!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The weather was terrifically hot during my trip on that day....
the tour commentary was pretty good, and the driver/guide very friendly and knowledgeable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I enjoyed the city highlights as well as the drive to Adelaide Hills and the driver was quite knowledgeable. The German village, Hahndorf is worth the visit although it would have been better to spend more than 20 minutes in Mt Lofty and less than 2.5 hours in Hahndorf.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was amazing! We saw so much of beautifully Lofty Ranges and had a fabulous time in Handorf Village a very informed driver and saw 8 Koalas In their natural habitat - I don't think it could have been any better - extremely well done and the best part of my brief stay in Adelaide.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

Not bad. I would prefer a longer tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Good tour basically. Abysmal weather and there was no view from Mount Lofty (but of course it was the middle of winter). Cake and coffee at Hanhdorf was rushed, and in a crowded restaurant. It felt like being in a production line with left-over food). It was very cold at Hanhdorf and not enjoyable meandering there between the shops. Would be great in warmer weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Would recommend this to all my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

IT WAS GREAT THANK YOU

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A little bit different, not what you maybe expect from Austrailia, but very worthwhile. Plenty of time to explore Hahndorf.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Nice trip through Adelaide Hills and also the trip to Hahndorf was great. Would have liked more time in Hahndorf to walk around the shops

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Interesting Tour but not sure I would repeat it. But that may be because there is not alot to see in Adelaide

Edward S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great trip, really enjoyed it and would recommend it to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This afternoon trip was great. A good way of getting around and seeing things that you may not be able to see on your own. We were lucky to find an additional piece of our china collection in Hahndorf in our free time. Thank you. The driver was very obliging and professional. Well done

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed this short but very informative tour. The leisurely stroll along the village main Street was like stepping back in time with no hustle of busy city life.Not the first time here and will not be the last!

From USD $ 62.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 6594_592

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message