• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 16 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A great day out even if the temperature was 41c.Saw a lot of wildlife and great views. Would recommend that you take the flight back, a liitle expensive but worth it as you arrive back by 19.30.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Cannot recommend enough! We had a great day! Our tour guide Alex was awesome and we got to see some truly amazing sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Service from Pick up to tour itinery is well planned and excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour guide/ coach captain Daniel who was friendly efficient organised knowledgable and witty ! he made the day a top experience for all. Scenery spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was awesome. Our tour guide Les was very informative and excellent sense of humour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful day tour! Recommend to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our first time over to Kangaroo Island and we both had an excellent day tour. Our driver was very informative because he was 3rd generation on the island and new a lot about. it and he liked a laugh. Only down side was a very long day starting at 5am and home 10.30pm. My suggestion would be to stay over in Penneshaw for one night before returning to Cape Jervis. Other than that we thought the whole tour was fantastic and we are planning another trip over to a different side of the island one day in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Kangaroo Island is fantastic and Beautiful. My friends and I had a great day. They Locals on the Island are lovely and helpful. A speical mention to our Bus driver on the Island, Daniel (Sealink). He was funny and full of information. He made our day complete. I will be coming again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Its worth a 16 hour flight and then a ferry to get to Kangaroo Island!! Breathtaking scenery, the Remarkable Rocks, the various sea stops, the sea lions the fur seals....it was a full day!!!Again, the tour director/bus driver was incredible!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The bus driver, Kalen was excellent. He had a very good knowledge of the island and was a passionate local. His voice was very clear and a pleasure to listen to. Would recommend his tour to others. The bus was clean and well presented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Well organised tour with good, informative driver. Group a bit on the large side, would have preferred a small group like I had in many other tours around the globe I booked with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great Tour...A lot of wildlife..I highly recommend it!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We really enjoyed the trip. I was travelling with my husband and 2 kids ages 11 and 14 and they really enjoyed all the signts also. This trips is a fabulous way to see the island in 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was excellent! The tour guide/driver was very informative and friendly. All was good except that perhaps the tour company may like to put a note that the weather on the island is going to be cold and suggest to tourists to bring along a coat.

From USD $ 246.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message