4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 16 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We really enjoyed the trip. I was travelling with my husband and 2 kids ages 11 and 14 and they really enjoyed all the signts also. This trips is a fabulous way to see the island in 1 day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The driver was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was excellent! The tour guide/driver was very informative and friendly. All was good except that perhaps the tour company may like to put a note that the weather on the island is going to be cold and suggest to tourists to bring along a coat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I had to cancel my tour a few days before for medical reasons which meant that I could not fly. I was very impressed with Viator, who refunded most of the cost of the tour very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice day trip don't forget your camera the 2 day trip would have be wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What a perfect day! Outstanding guide in an outstanding location

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

EXCEPTIONAL ! Outstanding tour - very well coordinated - excellent guide - well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

That trip was simply the best one during my stay in Australia! The island is full of wildlife undisturbed by tourist presence: sea lions, koalas, kangaroos and wallaby's not speaking of various species of birds and other creatures! Amazing! Wonderful! Very cognitive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Out Standing, great must do trip, long day but worth every second great commentary from our driver Les, this man alone deserves a five star rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely delightful and unique visit . Although there were several transfers involved from city coach to ferry to coach on the Island to ferry and coach again back into the city all manned by different staff care was taken at every stage to ensure no hiccups! Thank you.

Christine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Saw Kangaroos, walked with the seals, birds of prey. Great scenery.... be prepared for lots of coach travel. Long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fabulous tour - packs as much as you can into one day! Also, well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A long day but well worth it. I would have liked to see more kangaroos and possibly a koala but did not.

Yut Kong W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

If you have only 1 day to visit Kangaroo Island, this is it. Though the day was long, we covered a lot of ground, especially the highlights of the island. Only suitable for those who want to pack their day with as much as they can and don't mind the inevitable but reasonable fast pace.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We chose the cruise out, fly back option, and it was excellent. Great 45 minute cruise over to the island, where we were met and transferred to a coach with a great guide. The walk on the beach with the sea lions was awesome. An excellent 2 course meal with choice of menu. The flight back to Adelaide was only 20 minutes, where we were meet by a taxi to take us back to our accommodation. A very well planned day out.

From USD $ 246.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message