• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 16 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I had to cancel my tour a few days before for medical reasons which meant that I could not fly. I was very impressed with Viator, who refunded most of the cost of the tour very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice day trip don't forget your camera the 2 day trip would have be wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What a perfect day! Outstanding guide in an outstanding location

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

EXCEPTIONAL ! Outstanding tour - very well coordinated - excellent guide - well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

That trip was simply the best one during my stay in Australia! The island is full of wildlife undisturbed by tourist presence: sea lions, koalas, kangaroos and wallaby's not speaking of various species of birds and other creatures! Amazing! Wonderful! Very cognitive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Out Standing, great must do trip, long day but worth every second great commentary from our driver Les, this man alone deserves a five star rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely delightful and unique visit . Although there were several transfers involved from city coach to ferry to coach on the Island to ferry and coach again back into the city all manned by different staff care was taken at every stage to ensure no hiccups! Thank you.

Christine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Saw Kangaroos, walked with the seals, birds of prey. Great scenery.... be prepared for lots of coach travel. Long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fabulous tour - packs as much as you can into one day! Also, well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A long day but well worth it. I would have liked to see more kangaroos and possibly a koala but did not.

Yut Kong W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

If you have only 1 day to visit Kangaroo Island, this is it. Though the day was long, we covered a lot of ground, especially the highlights of the island. Only suitable for those who want to pack their day with as much as they can and don't mind the inevitable but reasonable fast pace.

Michael E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We chose the cruise out, fly back option, and it was excellent. Great 45 minute cruise over to the island, where we were met and transferred to a coach with a great guide. The walk on the beach with the sea lions was awesome. An excellent 2 course meal with choice of menu. The flight back to Adelaide was only 20 minutes, where we were meet by a taxi to take us back to our accommodation. A very well planned day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A long day but well worth doing. Lots to see and the guides were very professional. Saw koalas, seals, sea lions and wonderful rock formations.

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a fantastic experience, worth doing. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained all the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The tour was great - knowledgeable tour guide who was one of the original settlers on the island. The views were fantastic. We saw a lot of seals, rock wallabies, coupe koalas. No kangaroos as they are largely nocturnal although we did see some on the ride to the island. It is a long day if you take the bus option. Looking back, it may have been worth it to fly one of the legs. I was disappointed that we did not see any penguins as I must have misread the review as that is only for the stay over as again, they came out after we left for the ferry back to Adelaide.

From USD $ 245.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message