• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 16 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Greenffrog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a fantastic experience, worth doing. The guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained all the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The tour was great - knowledgeable tour guide who was one of the original settlers on the island. The views were fantastic. We saw a lot of seals, rock wallabies, coupe koalas. No kangaroos as they are largely nocturnal although we did see some on the ride to the island. It is a long day if you take the bus option. Looking back, it may have been worth it to fly one of the legs. I was disappointed that we did not see any penguins as I must have misread the review as that is only for the stay over as again, they came out after we left for the ferry back to Adelaide.

Adam K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I thought this tour was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The arrangements worked like clockwork!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall this was an excellent tour with first rate driver/guides.

The lunch stop was a bit rushed mainly because certain guests repeatedly ignored strict " back on coach times" despite adequate reminders by the guide who, in my view showed remarkable patience and would have been supported by the majority of diligent guests if he had reprimanded those offenders!

The Kangaroo Island experience was memorable and I have no hesitation recommending the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I used the cruise/cruise option and it was a long day but do-able. We were able to see some kangaroos as well as koalas sleeping up in the trees. We covered more of the island than I expected and I enjoyed seeing more than just the landing area.
I did enjoy the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A lot of distance between points of interest on a 1 day tour, but well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Gorgeous sights. A little too long if u r traveling with elderly so would recommend a longer stay. But if time is short, this is pretty good introductory 1-day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This trip is a very full day due to the distances involved however well worth it for the unique nature of Kangaroo Island. A very pretty place to see a lot of Australia's flora and fauna in one place. Also very pleased it is fox and rabbit free. We thoroughly enjoyed the day day and the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was a great experience! Well organized and relaxing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I paid extra to take the plane and it was 2 hours late departing, so by the time I got to join the group it was lunch time! However it was a nice lunch, the tour staff were professional and friendly, and the island is magnificent. I would go back again, but stay longer, 1 day is not enough, particularly in bad weather. I did not get detailed info about the trip details, i.e. flight time, boat time, etc, and this would have been useful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Kangaroo Island and the lunch was delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a great day out. It's an early start - beginning at 6am with the hotel pick up but this maximizes the time you get to spend on Kangaroo Island. It's about an hour and a half from Adelaide to the ferry, then a 45 minute ferry journey to Kangaroo Island. We took the ferry on a very calm day but I imagine on a rough day that you'll need a few sea sickness pills.

Once on the Island, the tour guides were fun and knowledgable and we saw a lot of wildlife including sealions and seals. And the Remarkable Rocks are, well, remarkable. There's so much to see it is a bit of a whirlwind tour in a day, so if we went back we'd like to spend a couple of days on the island rather than just a day. We flew back at the end of the day which saved about three hours on the return journey.

If you're short on time I'd recommend this tour. If you have longer, I'd recommend going for a few days. There's lots to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great trip with all sections of the itinerary on time and well organised. Kangaroo island was excellent, bus was first class and tour guide knowledgeable. It was a very long day but couldn't see how it can be shortened.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very long journey but very manageable. I was very happy with the tour

From USD $ 248.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message