4.5 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  10 - 16 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very long journey but very manageable. I was very happy with the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The scenery was amazing and our driver lived on the island so provided lots of history and anecdotes about local life. The only negative was that it is a very long day with lots of driving!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a long day as i choose to cruise instead of fly but you would get to see a lot on the island, sea lions, koalas, seals, remarkable rocks and admiral arch. Definitely worth the effort and time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great trip although very long day. Would recommend it to all. KI much larger than I thought and I enjoyed the various trips to see the seals and sights. Our guide was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the island and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A good deal of time is spent on the bus on this tour but the venues are nice. Travelling by air shortens the day but remember that all travellers, not just the lead traveller, should take photo identification.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A long day that gave you full coverage of this wonderful animal paradise. Luckily we saw everything advertised and they were magnificent. A worthwhile day illustrating what Australia had possibly been like before man changed it

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic! Everything was well organised and walking along the beach with the sea lions was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A long day but a most enjoyable one. Our coach driver was a wealth of knowledge about the island. Potential tourers should be aware that there is a fair bit of walking involved and you need to be able to negotiate stairs and long boardwalks to get the the sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It is a wounderful trip,delicious lunch,the driver work hard,explain every thing with detail,I like his good spirit.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great day trip - throughly enjoyed it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

An enjoyable trip although felt rushed at times through the day. Had to be up at 4.30am to catch a bus that was late to pick us up for the boat which was dissapointing.
Overall we enjoyed the trip, and would return to Kangaroo Island again

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Der Trip war exzellent! Die Zeit bei den einzelnen angefahrenen Stationen ist wirklich immer recht knapp bemessen. Wenn man es also etwas entspannter haben möchte und die Zeit hat sollte man die zwei Tage Tour buchen. Aber grundsätzlich ist die Tour sehr empfehlenswert.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

I went there with a terrible weather condition.
The trip is nice, however, it is simply too far to get there. The tour bus pick me up at 6:15 AM and I arrived Seal bay at 11:20AM. 5 hours for just one way.
I highly recommend to fly there or back, unless you want to spend 10 hours on the bus.

From USD $ 246.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message