4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kangaroo Island in a Day Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mark was the sweetest driver, had a very nice voice and great knowledge about the island. Kangaroo Island itself was amazing and had a fantastic nature and wild animal life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding ! Good food, long day but worth it ! Gorgeous scenery !

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

We had to get a taxi to the hotel in Glengn We were then taken into town and left at 6.30am at an unprotected bus stop where we had to wait for over 30 minutes for the bus to the ferry . A most unpleasant experience as it was raining and very windy. The rest of the tour was very good. I am still recovering from the cold I caught.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The whole trip was enjoyable. The coach driver Daniel was very friendly and has a very good sense of humour. The food was very delicious.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

This was a very long day. I think it should have a rating for fitness levels. My elderly mother could not do some of the sightseeing as the walks were either too long or too steep. It was a tour my sister and mother wanted to do so I tagged along. Some nice sights but to me Kangaroo Island was overated. A lot of people got sick on the ferry on the way back even I felt a little off so maybe some kwells may have helped. The bus trip home with so many different extra stops made the day even longer by an extra hour and not dropped off where picked up with a rude bus driver didn't finish the tour off great.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Overall this was an excellent tour with first rate driver/guides.

The lunch stop was a bit rushed mainly because certain guests repeatedly ignored strict " back on coach times" despite adequate reminders by the guide who, in my view showed remarkable patience and would have been supported by the majority of diligent guests if he had reprimanded those offenders!

The Kangaroo Island experience was memorable and I have no hesitation recommending the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I used the cruise/cruise option and it was a long day but do-able. We were able to see some kangaroos as well as koalas sleeping up in the trees. We covered more of the island than I expected and I enjoyed seeing more than just the landing area.
I did enjoy the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A lot of distance between points of interest on a 1 day tour, but well worth it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

This is a quick over view of Kangaroo Island which covers local wild life and scenic attractions. For me the down side was the horrendous early start from Adelaide (if I was going again I would stay in the peninsula area) - it makes for such a long day. The many up sides compensated by supplying an informed commentary, close encounters with sea lions, viewing other wild life but most of all the spectacular rock formations. The day was a bit hurried as K I is much bigger than you imagine, but if you are limited for time then this will at least give you a taster of the place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Amazing place. Tour was good, but the tour group was too big which in turn made it was very slow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was exactly as described and gave us a good overview of Kangaroo Island in our time available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very long day, but excellent value for money. The guide on the island was very knowledgeable and pointed out much of interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Gorgeous sights. A little too long if u r traveling with elderly so would recommend a longer stay. But if time is short, this is pretty good introductory 1-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT DAY

Ali_Hawk
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is an excellent tour, it offered much more than I expected, I really enjoyed it. There is such a lot to see on Kangaroo Island - the ferry trip is only 45 mins and easy, the sea lion colony is fantastic, you will get right onto the beach and up close to the sea lions. The rock formations and beaches are spectatular and there is a chance to see Australian wildlife at the National Parks. It's really good. A lot to see in a day, but it's doable and the best trip I did on my South Australian visit.

From USD $ 231.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5704_KI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message