• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Adelaide, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Victor Harbor with McLaren Vale Wine Region Tour from Adelaide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kevin H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I would use your service again and will recommend to my friends and family.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Our driver was very informative and courteous and his driving was excellent.

After being told by phone and written confirmation emailed to me that hotel pickup and drop off was included.When I phoned 2 days before tour as to time for pickup was told this not possible thus incurring taxi fares of $72 in total. Awaiting your earliest response as to reimbursement of this amount as this was an unexpected expense.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

2 hours of free time at Victor Harbour and a wine tasting session was included. En-route, several stopovers for photo taking at a couple of towns and scenery lookout.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Enjoyed the trip. Loved Strathalbyn for morning tea. Would have preferred longer in Victor Harbour (the cafe we went to for lumch took far too long to serve our sandwiches so we had less time to explore Granite Island). Wasn't so keen on the winery in McLaren Vale. Missed out on Glenelg as coach running late back to Adelaide. Coach was comfortable and hotel pick up and drop off was efficient.

Preet B
Mauritius

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

In spite of the hype and the good services of the tour operator, the tour is not as fab as the reviews make it to be. McLaren is very quiet and the range of tasting was quite limited. Port Victor is a nice quiet place but if we do not get the inside stories and the history, then better (and cheaper) to take the regular coach for a day there with access to the very same attractions such as granite island and the horse tram. The lively bit came with the aspects of the murray river and the development of the area. I think the cockle train and its elements need to be integrated somehow to make the tour worth what you normally charge. The local produce needs to be promoted more for the tour to be really 'regional'.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

This was disappointing. Hardly a drop of wine available to taste. On a McLaren VALE tour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

Not impressed at all. Very disappointed with the driver and the pick up from hotel area was very confusing. Tour was very rushed and too time restricted to the point we had to leave part of our lunch as we didn't have enough time in Victor harbour. I found the driver to be rude and not friendly at all.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Did enjoy the tour, however we thought wine region part of tour would've been equal in length to Victor Harbor. We got 2hours in Victor Harbour which was far too long, and only 30mins max when we stopped at McLaren Vale. If you're after a wine tour do a Barossa valley wine tasting tour.

Yvonne C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2006

Unfortunately this tour was just a long ride around the wine region, but no wine tasting included unless you did it yourself at one of the stops en route. The time was limited, so the tasting might have been a little difficult. However, the day was quite good despite this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2006

Pleasant enough, although we spent a lot of time on the bus and not enough at the stops.

From USD $ 96.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_580

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message