4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Alice Springs, concludes Uluru (Ayers Rock), Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was good too, with a friendly driver. Both coaches (there and back) were extremely comfortable. It was a part of our trip that I was not looking forward to, but it turned out to be very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip was very professionally organised, informative and relaxed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Our driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining and the journey was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent driver who talked much of the way and was very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna. We were a bit unsure before taking this trip in case the coach were too uncomfortable or the journey too long and dull after the first hour - in fact neither proved to be the case. The journey was comfortable and constantly interesting, and the stops well placed. The break at the camel farm was good and not too commercialsed. If you have time, it's better than flying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Not a long trip. Comfortable bus. Good few stops along the way and very hospitable tour guide who only talked at interesting points along the trip and not during the entire bus ride. It was a good way to take in the scenery of the drive in comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Not a long trip. Comfortable bus. Good few stops along the way and very hospitable tour guide who only talked at interesting points along the trip and not during the entire bus ride. It was a good way to take in the scenery of the drive in comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our driver was a encyclopedia. From 6 hours of trip , one hour is stopping and in 4 hour we listen a very nice presentation of interesting points along the road. A good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our bus driver was wonderful, he told us about the history along the trip and the camel ride is a must do!!! Thank you for the amazing trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour did what it said on the tin. Picked up from hotel on time, informative and friendly driver, dropped off at destination hotel. Would use this company again for a similar trip (AAT Kings).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

yet another great.informative experience, highly recommended, plenty of photo opportunites. loved the camel farm

Angela F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A really great way to move from Alice Springs to Uluru with an informative driver/guide and interesting stops. Gives a splendid insight into the Red Centre. Very comfortable coach. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Comfortable, Excellent tour guide and driver, on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very professional run operation. Bus driver gave just the right amount of information without dominating the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed the bus trip from Alice Springs to Uluru. The driver was fantastic and a font of information on the area. Would highly recommend this commute to any other travellers.

Kay O
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great trip. Very comfortable. I enjoyed the two stops to give my legs a stretch and to grab something to eat. The bus driver really made the trip as he had so much knowledge and the information he provided on the explorers particularly Stuart. A great trip. Would recommend as a good way to travel to Uluru.

From USD $ 131.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230A21

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message