Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann Greta S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful experience - comfortable seats and comfort stops.

Paul B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an awesome journey through the spectacular scenery of the oldest mountain ranges in Australia, with stops at a camel farm and an Outback watering hole. The driver was very informative about local history; he shared some amazing information. This beats catching the plane from Alice Springs.

Vojko Z

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice ride. Friendly driver.

Jack S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Comfortable, clean and with enough stops to stretch the legs. Would recommend paying a bit more and do the camel ride in Alice Springs as this ride was basically just sitting on the camel and getting your picture taken.

Deirdre A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The driver made a long journey seem short with his interesting narration.

Carmel M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very satisfied with trip. Time keeping and organisation excellent. Very professional but friendly, relaxed and helpful.

Guillaume H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great but lot expensive

genepat1

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice way to get to Ayers Rock. The tour guide/ bus driver was very good. The stops were timed perfectly and just enough time at each one. I would recommend.
gene

Devala R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The coach transfer of 6 and half hours is worth doing as it gives a real sense of the semi arid desert landscape as it slowly, very slowly changes.
Our coach was comfortable, broadly on time time and arrived as timetabled. There were enough comfort stops, which included chances to buy food and drink and an additional stop to view Mount Connor.
Our driver gave an interesting commentary but equally, and more importantly didnt drone on just for the sake of it.
We felt the coach was worth doing as a one off experience although if you are pressed for time the plane is a quicker option giving aerial views of the landscape.

david w d Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

on time, friendly. happy

Robert A G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and entertaining commentary from driver.

Leslie W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Comfortable, well presented. Trip went by very quick

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Much better than hiring a car and driving. You get to see a lot more of the countryside and the driver provided some very good commentary.

Kerrie O

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant driver - well informed, engaging and personable

Carmen E R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Thank you!

Matt

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good explanations from guide. Stopped to let us take photos.

Alison C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I'm so glad we took the bus instead of the plane. It was 6 hours well spent. The driver was informative throughout the trip and there were enough stops to keep us comfortable. One highlight was riding a camel and then seeing Uluru appear over the sand dunes for the first time was very special. A great experience to learn of the history and watch the changing landscape go by. Yes, the plane would have been faster, but we'd have missed out on a lot if we'd not chosen to take the bus. The door to door service was also appreciated.

Asuka Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was quite knowledgable about the story to tell along the way. The bus was comfortable, a bit cold on airconditioning but maybe it's because the airconditioning is maintained for the most people (I meant cocasian)...haha. Not really meant for Asian people.
If you have some time to get to Uluru, I recommend you to go by this tour bus. It will let you see a lot of what comes out from middle of oceanian continent. I was so amazed when I was taken to salt lake. It was an amazing and must see!

Shona H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bus trip was interesting, driver provided loads of relevant information and told us interesting stories. Stops along the way were appropriate.

Vimala F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very comfortable trip. Beware the flies. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend highly.
Would have liked to have stopped closer to Mt Conner or at Kata Juta for photos.

Isobel T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The driver was very good and her commentary was entertaining. The stops were well planned and there was enough time to have a cuppa, toilet, and photos of wildlife or scenery. They made good time to the destination although we were half an hour late being picked up in the morning (which was a bit annoying as it was a very early pick up, could have had another half hour in bed!)

Ronald E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very satisfactory. Pick up at hotel and all stops on schedule. Interesting driver/guide. Comfortable bus.

Lynette G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great trip really enjoyed the whole trip but especially the camel farm!!!!

gudrun g

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good driver, several stops for toilet and coffee.Everything ok.

Gordon F Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Pick up was on time, driver courteous and safe. Commentary along the way was interesting and informative. Frequent stops enabled one to stretch legs and the trip seemed to go quickly.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 131.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230A21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message