• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Alice Springs, concludes Uluru (Ayers Rock), Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann Greta S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful experience - comfortable seats and comfort stops.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an awesome journey through the spectacular scenery of the oldest mountain ranges in Australia, with stops at a camel farm and an Outback watering hole. The driver was very informative about local history; he shared some amazing information. This beats catching the plane from Alice Springs.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Good commentary about the history and current usage of the area. Too many stops, though, making the trip longer than necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good explanations from guide. Stopped to let us take photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I'm so glad we took the bus instead of the plane. It was 6 hours well spent. The driver was informative throughout the trip and there were enough stops to keep us comfortable. One highlight was riding a camel and then seeing Uluru appear over the sand dunes for the first time was very special. A great experience to learn of the history and watch the changing landscape go by. Yes, the plane would have been faster, but we'd have missed out on a lot if we'd not chosen to take the bus. The door to door service was also appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was quite knowledgable about the story to tell along the way. The bus was comfortable, a bit cold on airconditioning but maybe it's because the airconditioning is maintained for the most people (I meant cocasian)...haha. Not really meant for Asian people.
If you have some time to get to Uluru, I recommend you to go by this tour bus. It will let you see a lot of what comes out from middle of oceanian continent. I was so amazed when I was taken to salt lake. It was an amazing and must see!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bus trip was interesting, driver provided loads of relevant information and told us interesting stories. Stops along the way were appropriate.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very comfortable trip. Beware the flies. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend highly.
Would have liked to have stopped closer to Mt Conner or at Kata Juta for photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The driver was very good and her commentary was entertaining. The stops were well planned and there was enough time to have a cuppa, toilet, and photos of wildlife or scenery. They made good time to the destination although we were half an hour late being picked up in the morning (which was a bit annoying as it was a very early pick up, could have had another half hour in bed!)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very satisfactory. Pick up at hotel and all stops on schedule. Interesting driver/guide. Comfortable bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great trip really enjoyed the whole trip but especially the camel farm!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good driver, several stops for toilet and coffee.Everything ok.

Gordon F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Pick up was on time, driver courteous and safe. Commentary along the way was interesting and informative. Frequent stops enabled one to stretch legs and the trip seemed to go quickly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Bus trip was excellent! Bus was on time at our apartment - frequent stops - driver knowledgeable and very chatty. Time passed very quickly. Great informative video on board too! Well worth the money!

From USD $ 150.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230A21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message