4.5 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Alice Springs, concludes Uluru (Ayers Rock), Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip! Very interesting commentary from driver Patrick and great fun at stops, especially the camel ride at the farm! Very enjoyable, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very efficient and enjoyable trip, Mark the driver was excellent.

Petra M
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

I liked the trip in the very comfortable shuttle bus very much. the driver was friendly and patient and did explain some storys about history and environment. so we had a great time. thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great ride with good stops.

David F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The coach picked us up from our hotel on time and our transfer to Ayers Rock resort was very pleasant with two convenience breaks en route and a transfer to our resort hotel.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

On time. Personable driver guide. Made the hours of driving over many kilometres a very pleasant experience. Driver told stories about the areas we were passing through and stopped several times for us to 'stretch our legs', also played some local 'cowboy' music - very humorous. BTW, if you want some aborigine artwork and see something you like, buy at these 'stations' as the prices get higher as you get closer to Uluru!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was interesting ... bus driver very informative ... stops were excellent ... great insight to the Outback.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Scenic, with excellent commentaries by the bus driver. The brief stop at Mt. Ebenezer trading post was a genuine outback experience. They have a fine bus.

Ann Greta S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful experience - comfortable seats and comfort stops.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an awesome journey through the spectacular scenery of the oldest mountain ranges in Australia, with stops at a camel farm and an Outback watering hole. The driver was very informative about local history; he shared some amazing information. This beats catching the plane from Alice Springs.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and entertaining commentary from driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Comfortable, well presented. Trip went by very quick

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Much better than hiring a car and driving. You get to see a lot more of the countryside and the driver provided some very good commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant driver - well informed, engaging and personable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Thank you!

From USD $ 131.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230A21

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message