4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Alice Springs, concludes Uluru (Ayers Rock), Australia
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alice Springs to Uluru (Ayers Rock) One Way Shuttle. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

on time, friendly. happy

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and entertaining commentary from driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Comfortable, well presented. Trip went by very quick

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Much better than hiring a car and driving. You get to see a lot more of the countryside and the driver provided some very good commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant driver - well informed, engaging and personable

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good explanations from guide. Stopped to let us take photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I'm so glad we took the bus instead of the plane. It was 6 hours well spent. The driver was informative throughout the trip and there were enough stops to keep us comfortable. One highlight was riding a camel and then seeing Uluru appear over the sand dunes for the first time was very special. A great experience to learn of the history and watch the changing landscape go by. Yes, the plane would have been faster, but we'd have missed out on a lot if we'd not chosen to take the bus. The door to door service was also appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was quite knowledgable about the story to tell along the way. The bus was comfortable, a bit cold on airconditioning but maybe it's because the airconditioning is maintained for the most people (I meant cocasian)...haha. Not really meant for Asian people.
If you have some time to get to Uluru, I recommend you to go by this tour bus. It will let you see a lot of what comes out from middle of oceanian continent. I was so amazed when I was taken to salt lake. It was an amazing and must see!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The bus trip was interesting, driver provided loads of relevant information and told us interesting stories. Stops along the way were appropriate.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very comfortable trip. Beware the flies. Guide was very knowledgeable. Would recommend highly.
Would have liked to have stopped closer to Mt Conner or at Kata Juta for photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The driver was very good and her commentary was entertaining. The stops were well planned and there was enough time to have a cuppa, toilet, and photos of wildlife or scenery. They made good time to the destination although we were half an hour late being picked up in the morning (which was a bit annoying as it was a very early pick up, could have had another half hour in bed!)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very satisfactory. Pick up at hotel and all stops on schedule. Interesting driver/guide. Comfortable bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Great trip really enjoyed the whole trip but especially the camel farm!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Good driver, several stops for toilet and coffee.Everything ok.

Gordon F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Pick up was on time, driver courteous and safe. Commentary along the way was interesting and informative. Frequent stops enabled one to stretch legs and the trip seemed to go quickly.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Bus trip was excellent! Bus was on time at our apartment - frequent stops - driver knowledgeable and very chatty. Time passed very quickly. Great informative video on board too! Well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Trip and stops and comments from Teena, the
driver/guide were excellent. The only thing was, that on arrival at Alice Springs, I found that the trip with the same company was offered for 20 AUD less.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

good

Camilla D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The trip was bearable. Driver very informative and polite. Nice travel.

Dhermisha P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The description of the shuttle journey is accurate, friendly driver/guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

This shuttle was far more practical for driving this long stretch.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The trip to Ayers Rock was great! However, we did find that everything was over priced from the food to the accommodations. It was nice having a driver take us there so we could sleep, but we had thought that we would get some more information while traveling there instead of just hearing stories and personal experiences.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The tour was a good way to get from Alice Springs to Yulara by road (without hiring a car). The bus departed at 6:30am (bit early in mid-winter!!) and called at 2 good road houses and a scenic lookout point along the way. The drivers commentary was interesting and well informed. Follow-on tours of Uluru and Kata Juta were available. We took longer day tours with another group, rather than these quick tours.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The driver was very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to sit back and relax instead of having to hire a car for a long trip.

From USD $ 122.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230A21

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message