Zipline und Höhlen Branch River Tubing von Ambergris Caye

Belize City, Belize

Ab $ 284.40 USD

Tiefpreisgarantie

Leider ist dieses Produkt derzeit nicht verfügbar

Ähnliche Produkte ansehen
Verfügbare Optionen werden geladen …


12 Stunden (ca.)
Abholung vom Hotel angeboten
Mobiles Ticket
Angeboten in: Englisch und 1 weitere

Übersicht

Schweben Sie durch den Regenwald auf einer Seilrutsche und erkunden Sie die alten Höhlen von Belize auf diesem ganztägigen Ausflug von Ambergris Caye. Sie werden einen kurzen Flug nach Belize City unternehmen und dann auf dem 7-Gang-Zipline-Weg durch den Dschungel im Outpost der Höhlen-Zweigstelle fliehen. Als nächstes schweben Sie unterirdisch auf dem Caves Branch River, während Sie prächtige Höhlenformationen und uralte Maya-Zeremonien erkunden. Ein Buffet-Mittagessen im Outpost Café ist inklusive.
  • 8.5-stündige Zipline- und Höhlenröhrenabenteuertour in Belize
  • Genießen Sie einen kurzen Hin- und Rückflug zwischen Ambergris Caye und Belize City
  • Durch die Baumwipfel entlang der Zipline entlang eines tropischen Baumkronendaches im Archäologischen Reservat der Höhle
  • Schweben Sie unterirdisch entlang des Caves Branch River und erkunden Sie unterirdische Höhlen, in denen die Maya einst lebten
  • Sieh dir Flora und Fauna an und lerne etwas über Pflanzen, die die alten Maya benutzt haben
  • Genießen Sie ein Mittagsbuffet (inklusive) im Canopy Café
Erleben Sie zwei der aufregendsten Abenteuer Belizes auf diesem kombinierten Ziplining und Höhlenröhren-Abenteuer von Ambergris Caye. Steigen Sie an Bord der San Pedro Landebahn in einen kurzen 15-minütigen Flug nach Belize City. Die Basis für Ihr Abenteuer ist der Außenposten der Höhlenverzweigung, der sich in einer Stunde auf dem malerischen Western Highway in einem archäologischen Reservat befindet.
Nach Erhalt Ihrer Ausrüstung und einer kurzen Sicherheitseinweisung sind Sie bereit, über die erste Zipline zu fliegen. Sie starten von einer Plattform hoch oben in einem Baum, um das Gefühl zu erleben, durch den Dschungel zu fliegen. Mit einer Länge von 61 bis 182 Metern (200 bis 600 Fuß) führen sieben verschiedene Zipline-Kabel durch den oberen Teil des Regenwaldes mit erstaunlichen Aussichten auf Kalksteinfelsen und die reiche Artenvielfalt der tropischen Wälder von Belize.
Als nächstes werden Sie Ihr Zipline-Geschirr für einen Hardhat und eine Stirnlampe eintauschen. Geben Sie Ihrem Adrenalinlevel eine Pause mit einem kurzen Spaziergang durch den Dschungel, während Ihr Guide Kräuter und Pflanzen hervorhebt, die die alten Maya zur Heilung benutzten. Genießen Sie die Sehenswürdigkeiten und Klänge einer Vielzahl von einheimischen Vogelarten auf dem Weg.
Sie erreichen den Caves Branch River und einen Tunnel, der zu einem ausgedehnten unterirdischen Höhlensystem führt. Nachdem Sie von Ihrem Guide einige Sicherheitstipps gelernt haben, setzen Sie sich in Ihr inneres Rohr und starten Sie auf die sanften Strömungen des Flusses. Höhlen waren in der alten Mayamythologie als der Eingang zu ihrer Unterwelt, Xibalba wichtig. Wenn du schwimmst, lerne, wie die Maya diese Höhlen für zeremonielle Zwecke benutzten und bewundere die unglaublichen kristallinen Formationen, die durch die Bewegung des Wassers durch die Höhlen über Jahrtausende entstanden sind. Nachdem Sie durch mehrere verschiedene Höhlen gelaufen sind, werden Sie wieder in das Sonnenlicht des offenen Flusses zurückkehren.
Tanken Sie nach Ihrem Abenteuer mit einem herzhaften Mittagsbuffet im Canopy Outpost Canopy Café. Sie werden dann für Ihren Rückflug nach Ambergris Caye zurück nach Belize City gefahren.

Fotos von Reisenden


Fragen?

Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973
Produktcode: 4110SPRDEB1

Ähnliche Unternehmungen entdecken

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:San Pedro, Belize
  • Duration:8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Soar through the rainforest canopy on a zipline and explore Belize’s ancient caves on this full-day excursion from Ambergris Caye. You’ll take a quick flight to Belize City, then whiz through the jungle on a 7-course zipline at the Caves Branch Outpost. Next, float underground on the Caves Branch River while exploring magnificent cave formations and ancient Mayan ceremonial sites. A buffet lunch at the outpost café is included.  


  • 8.5-hour zipline and cave-tubing adventure tour in Belize
  • Enjoy a short round-trip flight between Ambergris Caye and Belize City
  • Whiz through the treetops by zipline along a tropical forest canopy at Caves Branch Archeological Reserve
  • Float underground along the Caves Branch River, exploring underground caves the Maya once inhabited
  • See flora and fauna, and learn about plants the ancient Maya used
  • Enjoy a buffet lunch (included) at the Canopy Café

What You Can Expect

Zipline and Caves Branch River Tubing from Ambergris Caye

Zipline in Belize

Experience two of Belize’s most exciting adventures on this combined ziplining and cave tubing adventure departing from Ambergris Caye. Hop aboard a quick 15-minute flight to Belize City from the San Pedro airstrip. The base for your adventure is Caves Branch Outpost, located on an archaeological reserve an hour’s drive along the scenic Western Highway. 

After receiving your equipment and a quick safety briefing, you'll be ready to soar across the first zipline. You will launch off a platform nestled high up in a tree to experience the feeling of flying through the jungle. Ranging in length from 200 to 600 feet (61 to 182 meters), seven different zipline cables will take you through the upper reaches of the rainforest, with amazing views of limestone cliffs and the rich biodiversity of Belize’s tropical forests. 

Next, you'll trade in your zipline harness for a hardhat and headlamp. Give your adrenaline levels a break with a short nature walk through the jungle, while your guide points out herbs and plants that the ancient Maya used for healing. Absorb the sights and sounds of a vibrant array of native bird species along the way.

You'll reach the Caves Branch River and a tunnel leading to an extensive underground cave system. After learning some safety tips from your guide, settle into your inner tube and launch onto the gentle currents of the river. Caves were important in ancient Mayan mythology as the entrance to their underworld, Xibalba. As you float, learn about how the Maya used these caverns for ceremonial purposes, and admire the incredible crystalline formations created by the movement of water through the caves over thousands of years. After gliding through several different caves, you’ll emerge back into the sunlight of the open river. 

Refuel after your adventure with a hearty buffet lunch at the Caves Branch Outpost Canopy Café. You'll then be driven back to Belize City for your return flight to Ambergris Caye. 

Customer Reviews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended June 2013

We sooooo love it! So much fun! Great tour guide, good food. Beautful place! So worth seeing. You also get a lot of history and info from this trip about the country. We did a total of 3 trips on our honeymoon all with the same company. They are all great people. They were there when they said they would be and took great care of us.

4 star rating: Recommended January 2015

Zip line and cave tubing was fantastic, so was our guide, very knowledgable and funny. Little mix up with pick up and flight, delayed us an hour, but tour office sent someone to airport to handle things.

4 star rating: Recommended April 2014

Transportation to and for was a bit crazy but the actual tour was fun and interesting. Zipline was exhilarating!

From USD $ 276.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 4110SPRDEB1


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message