• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amman, Jordan
  • Duration:  4 days / 3 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Night Jordan Private Tour: Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good opportunity to see many aspects of Jordan, though starting at Aqaba and including Jerash would make this even better, with less travel and additional sight to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The only negative on this tour were the so-called 5-star hotels (which weren't). To be fair when we complained the tour company did switch us to another hotel (The Executive Hotel) which was fine but this hotel did not have the total facilities of a 5-star as it did not serve any alcoholic beverages, etc. The only true 5-star hotels are hotels such as Hyatt, etc. The only Movenpick hotel to go to in Petra is the Movenpick Spa Hotel which is opposite the site. We stayed there and it was lovely. Other than that it went wonderfully well and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Our driver, Shabi, was very conscientious and looked after us well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I enjoyed the Petra "Passage" for 40 minutes walking.
That is so tall and beautiful water passage,
At the end of the passage,
I found The Treasures in breathing!
Miko

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! I was traveling with a friend of mine. Being that we are two female twenty somethings - it was especially nice to have the added security with a private driver. We LOVED our driver Mahmoud (sp?)!! He had only been with the company a couple weeks but he was awesome. We only wish that he could have stayed with us for our entire trip. Unfortunately the main office called him back towards the end of our trip due to a scheduling issue with another driver. Things happen that are unforseen so we understood. However, for our own feeling of security - we would have liked to have Mahmoud with us the entire time. The tour company was very accomodating and even helped us manage changes to our booking last minute. We added a tour to the citadel and amphitheater in Amman and requested to stay the night in the dead sea on our last day. Mahmoud even took us to a local desert place off the beaten path in Amman. No tourists - just locals. It was awesome. We would recommend this tour again for sure!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Petra, Wadi Rum and Dead Sea are top tourist attractions. However, very disappointing in Jordan is the hotel star quotation system. Official 4 stars are not at all corresponding with international standards. Therefore, not enough value for money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2014

This tour has a lot of potential, but the accommodations are terrible. Our driver/guide was fantastic. He spoke great English and was friendly, safe, and courteous. Knowing we got a late start due to a late arriving aircraft, he immediately offered some alternative sites that would cut down on the time in the car and maximize our sight-seeing. He even went above and beyond when we wanted to make an unscheduled stop and do some “local” shopping by taking us to his neighborhood to make sure we got the best deals. He was the only saving grace of this tour.

After reading some of the reviews on this site, I made sure to upgrade to the “4 star” hotels. I am not a hotel snob, traveling all around the world, and these are NOT 4 star hotels. Both Amman and Petra hotels were removed from the central city centers and made it feel like you were being held against your will instead of part of the great cities we were visiting. The rooms were dirty, barren, and cold. The bathrooms were dirty and gross. The “restaurants” were a joke, with bad food and not much of it. Even though the dinner was included, we decided to take a taxi and eat elsewhere since the hotel restaurant looked no better than the last hotel.

I would strongly recommend this company to hire a driver/guide, but you can do much better making the accommodation plans on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A truly wonderful experience!

I was initially a little cautious about using Viator and an unknown tour operator in Jordan but our tour and all the arrangements for it went as smoothly and efficiently as anyone could wish for. Viator were responsive and very proactive in sending out our vouchers and making sure we had downloaded them before we travelled. The local tour company were great and kept in touch with us regarding our flights, the unseasonal snowy weather and our itinerary. And our driver and guide, Basel, was amazing. A true gentleman, he guided us through the ups and downs of travel in an unknown country with grace and kindness, keeping us safe while allowing us to discover the amazing sights of Jordan at our own pace.

We chose the four star accommodation option for our tour and, as other reviewers had noted, it was probably closer to two or three star. But in a country where resources are scarce and nothing is wasted, what is wrong with an old towel so long as it is clean? Hotel staff everywhere did their very best to meet our requests. And it was great having breakfasts and dinners included at our hotels - after a day of climbing around Petra the prospect of having to go out and find dinner would have been rather daunting!

In hindsight, I think we should have made contact with the local tour operator earlier and discussed options for staying a night at the Dead Sea rather than coming back to Amman, and also to find out about other optional tours in our spare time. Trying to make decisions on the spot about a side trip to Jarash was a little tricky...but in the end was SO well worth doing.So if you have other ideas, don't hesitate to contact Zaid directly.

All in all, highly recommended. So many amazing things to see and do in Jordan...and this tour picks the best of them for you. We will certainly use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great. We did not have long enough in Jordan, but this tour allowed us to see so much! Shadi, our guide could not have been better or more helpful. We chose the 5 star option and the hotels were fine, but we would probably have been happy to pay a little more if there had been a greater choice, but overall a very good and highly enjoyble tour which was excellent value and I would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic trip and our driver also such a great guy and very informative, I would say it was a once in a lifetime trip but I cant because I enjoyed myself soo much I cant wait to get back!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour, we saw lots, it was nice being in a car. I would choose a tour with others if I did it again though, it is nice having other tourists in the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great experience well organized and would recommend this company.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We loved our stay in Jordan. Our driver Shadi was great. He was helpful, gracious, and very friendly. He took us to an amazing restaurant in Amman where we had a wonderful Arabic mezze. He encouraged us to change our itinerary which was a fantastic change and enabled us to enjoy the Dead Sea more than if we had crammed it in on our return from Wadi Rum. We would both like to sincerely like to thank Shadi for making our trip to Jordan a wonderful and memorable one. Down side - the hotel in Amman was a little average. Very noisy, near a 'disco', and the food was just ok. I would upgrade to the 5 star hotel in Amman to ensure you get a better quality hotel. The 4 star just didn't cut it. However, you don't spend that much time in your hotel, and the rest of the trip made up for it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Wow, what an experience. We had a magic guide, well informed and very knowledgeable and also what we saw was brilliant. We added a few extra places which costed us extra and the Bedouin camp at "The Rock" camp was definitely a high light. Be aware that the Wadi Rum experience is great but you will be in the back of a 4 wheel drive and required to climb in and out of the back over the tail gate...it will not be in an air-conditioned 4x4 like in Australia. Be aware that there will be a few extras that you are required to pay for. Jordan is not an inexpensive country to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent, value-for-money tour. The trip highlights were truly amazing, and the driver was excellent with a good command of English. The only complaint I have is the hotel we stayed at on the first and last night. They have a nightclub downstairs which plays loud music from midnight to 3am. Awful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great experience. Our driver met us at the airport, was incredibly punctual and professional, and guided us through a foreign country.

I think I got enough of an experience of Jordan that I'm not sure I need to go back, but I would definitely use Viator again for future travels.

Special Offer
$457.00 Save $46.37

From USD $ 410.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 7+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2268PROG3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message