5 star rating: Highly Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amman, Jordan
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amman Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time, had our name held up so eay to spot, friendly and even checked us in at the hotel. Be ready to tip as expected in this part ofthe world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellant driver who was waiting there upon arrival

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The driver was very good, but we found out later a can ride from the airport was 20JD and we ended up paying $60 for the cab ride. Jordan is attempting to really promote tourism to improve their standard of living as they have no natural resources, but if they take advantage of tourists in this fashion they are going to run into trouble. People don't like being taken advantage of like this. Quite upset I didn't do my research before booking this transfer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A little apprehensive coming to Jordan as single senior, My flight was late arriving and my luggage was lost, but my car and driver had been waiting patiently for me for over 2 hours. My driver was a very pleasant man who got me to my hotel and drove back to his office only to come back half an hour later to check that I was o k and the hotel was good. I couldn't thank him enough. Highly recommend this company for the care given to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were greeted by our driver after we had picked up our luggage and cleared immigration. The driver took our luggage to the car and we were on our way to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service. Polite and well mannered staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great driver, waited for our late flight and stopped off on the way, very polite and helpful, thanks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Flew into Amman on time - came out of customs ... no one there to pick me up. After 15 minutes of trying to find someone who was there to pick me up, a nice woman (I think a guide) saw I was in trouble and inquired. She let me use her phone to call up the local # that Viator gave me. Viator said that they were told that the flight would be an hour late (hmm). 15 minutes later someone arrived who drove me to my hotel. The loss of time resulted in getting caught in rush hour traffic, doubling the time trip to the hotel. Trip back to the airport from the hotel with public taxi was cheaper than Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Based on another review, I requested a driver named Shardi. I thought it was a long shot that I would get him, but sure enough it was him waiting for me at the airport. He was a great driver and answered any questions I had as he is very knowledgable of his country. His kindness set the tone for the rest of my trip in Jordan. Thank You Shardi and thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Driver was waiting for me and easy to find. Very friendly and informative. Great way to get to my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour driver Muneer was great. We're very happy that he was our driver from airport arrival to visiting Mt. Nebo, Dead Sea and Petra. He was very informative, punctual and always asked us what we wish to do and was flexible to accommodate our requests. Thanks Muneer for making our tour interesting, pleasant and safe. Shoukran my friend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great experience! Our driver was waiting for us upon arrival and provided an easy and quick transfer to the city. He was very nice, spoke great English and proided some information about the local area. We booked all our tours through Viator so the driver who picked us up at the airport was our driver for the whole trip which was great, each day we were able to coordinate the next day's activities with him.

I was traveling with a friend and this was both of our first trips to the middle east, we felt much safer having arranged for a driver rather than taking a taxi at the airport. This was very safe and we were very glad we made this choice.

Also, one note on the airport. The signs say you can purchase a visa with a credit card but the agent at the desk told us he prefers cash and refused to accept a credit card. Furthermore, the ATM was out of cash. We were able to exchange USD at the exchange counter but be aware that you best off arriving with Jordanian Dinar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My brother and myself arrived at Amman airport at about 1.30am in the morning, we were lucky to leave the plane first and proceeded straight to immigration where there were plenty of immigration officers and desks to choose from (beware if you don't have a entry visa you will need to go to the desk at the far left hand end and purchase your visa from this desk about 20JD each), after collecting our luggage we proceeded to the exit where our driver (Shardi) was waiting with the usual card with our names on it.
What a wonderful man Shardi was, being bright and cheerful even at that time in the morning, he loaded our luggage into the car and we left for our hotel in Amman (a transfer of about 1 hour).
Throughout the journey Shardi kept us informed of sights that we should consider seeing while on our holiday, his command of English was very good and by the end of our holiday (we had Shardi as our driver for the whole of our week stay) he became a good friend and someone we could trust and take his advice on many a matter. We would recommend any visitors thinking of having a driver to ask for Shardi......you will not be disappointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Transportation driver was at the airport arrival area with a sign with my name. Service was good and was worth the money paid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Driver was on time, pleasant, and a good driver.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2268AMMAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message