5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amman, Jordan
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Amman Airport Private Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Mohammed was our driver who was punctual and professional

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

My one star rating is for the no show up of the taxi driver. In the airport I didn't see any sign of my name ... so after half hour of waiting I took a taxi and went to the hotel.
I was so upset.
the reservation with Viator was easy and they are 5 stars rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our overall cycling trip to Jordan was excellent. However, your driver who picked us up at the airport seemed strangely unaware that we had already paid and didn't want to accept the voucher I offered him. Fortunately personnel at the hotel where he dropped us off told him everything was in order. He still left without the voucher?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All worked very well, good experience, friendly driver, no problems at all even with flight time change

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mohammed, the driver, arrived just after I got through immigration, so it was a perfect transfer out of the airport. Mohammed was my driver on the other tours too, and he was excellent - friendly, helpful and full of information about Jordan, it's culture, history and also current situation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

On time, had our name held up so eay to spot, friendly and even checked us in at the hotel. Be ready to tip as expected in this part ofthe world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellant driver who was waiting there upon arrival

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

The driver was very good, but we found out later a can ride from the airport was 20JD and we ended up paying $60 for the cab ride. Jordan is attempting to really promote tourism to improve their standard of living as they have no natural resources, but if they take advantage of tourists in this fashion they are going to run into trouble. People don't like being taken advantage of like this. Quite upset I didn't do my research before booking this transfer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A little apprehensive coming to Jordan as single senior, My flight was late arriving and my luggage was lost, but my car and driver had been waiting patiently for me for over 2 hours. My driver was a very pleasant man who got me to my hotel and drove back to his office only to come back half an hour later to check that I was o k and the hotel was good. I couldn't thank him enough. Highly recommend this company for the care given to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were greeted by our driver after we had picked up our luggage and cleared immigration. The driver took our luggage to the car and we were on our way to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service. Polite and well mannered staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great driver, waited for our late flight and stopped off on the way, very polite and helpful, thanks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Flew into Amman on time - came out of customs ... no one there to pick me up. After 15 minutes of trying to find someone who was there to pick me up, a nice woman (I think a guide) saw I was in trouble and inquired. She let me use her phone to call up the local # that Viator gave me. Viator said that they were told that the flight would be an hour late (hmm). 15 minutes later someone arrived who drove me to my hotel. The loss of time resulted in getting caught in rush hour traffic, doubling the time trip to the hotel. Trip back to the airport from the hotel with public taxi was cheaper than Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Based on another review, I requested a driver named Shardi. I thought it was a long shot that I would get him, but sure enough it was him waiting for me at the airport. He was a great driver and answered any questions I had as he is very knowledgable of his country. His kindness set the tone for the rest of my trip in Jordan. Thank You Shardi and thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Driver was waiting for me and easy to find. Very friendly and informative. Great way to get to my hotel.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2268AMMAPTHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message